Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

PHOTOS

Best Answer Raavi, 05 August 2014 - 03:47 PM

First upload the desired image(s) to an image hosting site:

 

http://www.tinypic.com

http://www.imgur.com

 

After it is uploaded copy paste the URL (note: it has to end with an imagine extension e.g .png, .jpg, .gif)

 

8gdZme2.png

 

Hit the little tree symbol as shown above.

 

V1Ei3ju.png

 

Click "Ok" and you can go ahead and post the image.

Go to the full post


13 replies to this topic
IrishTarantula
  • IrishTarantula

    Player Hater

  • New Members
  • Joined: 05 Aug 2014
  • Ireland

#1

Posted 05 August 2014 - 12:09 PM

OK ive read all the help on photos but I still cant do it.

 

it says add the url. I don't have a url on a photo on my desktop.

 

I just wanted to add a photo to my post, its doesn't have img or url codes on it

 

can anyone help me please... without just sending me a link!!!!


IrishTarantula
  • IrishTarantula

    Player Hater

  • New Members
  • Joined: 05 Aug 2014
  • Ireland

#2

Posted 05 August 2014 - 12:18 PM

oops sori I may have posted this in he wrong area. apoligies.


uNi
  • uNi

    Cyclop 9

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 14 May 2004
  • None

#3

Posted 05 August 2014 - 12:44 PM

First, you need to upload your image to a webhost, use can use imgur.com for example. After you upload it, the site will provide you the url and bbcodes for you to use.

  • AlienTwo likes this

AiraCobra
  • AiraCobra

    ĦĦooɥS ooɥS ǝıqooɥS

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Oct 2013
  • North-Korea

#4

Posted 05 August 2014 - 03:45 PM Edited by AiraCobra, 05 August 2014 - 03:46 PM.

OK ive read all the help on photos but I still cant do it.

 

it says add the url. I don't have a url on a photo on my desktop.

 

I just wanted to add a photo to my post, its doesn't have img or url codes on it

 

can anyone help me please... without just sending me a link!!!!

1. Upload pictures to imgur or Photobucket. (I use imgur it's really fast)

2. Once pictures are uploaded you will be given a URL or you can Right click the picture to Copy Image Location or Copy Picture

3. Once you have the URL click the blue box with the little green box inside it next to the <> on the second row of the toolbar.

4. Put the URL in the box and click Ok, If you did it correctly the picture will appear if not it will be a little white box.

5. You can also just copy and paste the picture into your post by Right clicking the picture click Copy and then right click in the post and click Paste.

 

If you are trying to add a picture from Snapmatic make sure you get the URL from the picture itself because the "Share" link that they give you will not tranfer here and it will stay a link instead of showing the picture.

 

It would be a good idea to just practice here till you get the hang of it...

 

Good luck


Raavi
  • Raavi

    Allergic to bullsh*t

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 27 Jan 2012
  • United-Kingdom
  • Winner of World Cup 2014 Prediction League
    Best Forum Ledby 2013
    Most Improved 2013

#5

Posted 05 August 2014 - 03:47 PM   Best Answer

First upload the desired image(s) to an image hosting site:

 

http://www.tinypic.com

http://www.imgur.com

 

After it is uploaded copy paste the URL (note: it has to end with an imagine extension e.g .png, .jpg, .gif)

 

8gdZme2.png

 

Hit the little tree symbol as shown above.

 

V1Ei3ju.png

 

Click "Ok" and you can go ahead and post the image.

  • GroundZero likes this

Yurtle-D-Turtle
  • Yurtle-D-Turtle

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Aug 2014
  • Australia

#6

Posted 07 August 2014 - 07:33 AM Edited by Yurtle-D-Turtle, 07 August 2014 - 07:36 AM.

test


WillC-HHG
  • WillC-HHG

    Foot Soldier

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Oct 2013

#7

Posted 4 weeks ago

Sorry to hijack this thread. But for some reason I cant post Photobucket images (I used to be able). Every time I try to post a image hosted in PB I get "You are not allowed to use that image extension on this community.", but if I post the image from imgur (exactly same file) I can post without a problem. Whats the issue?


Ryan
  • Ryan

    Ginga Ninja

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 10 Apr 2006
  • Canada
  • Best Forum Ledby 2011
    Best Forum Ledby 2010
    GTANet Contribution Award
    GTANet Helpfulness Award

#8

Posted 4 weeks ago

You're probably not copying the direct link to the image.

  • WillC-HHG likes this

Franceska
  • Franceska

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 28 Nov 2013
  • United-Kingdom

#9

Posted 4 weeks ago

Photobucket also sometimes redirects images to a page from what I saw.
  • WillC-HHG likes this

WillC-HHG
  • WillC-HHG

    Foot Soldier

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Oct 2013

#10

Posted 4 weeks ago

Thanks guys, I clicked the image and got the direct link from there (instead of using Photobucket Direct Link and IMG codes they give you) and was able to use it. Compared links and noticed that Photobucket adds ~original after the file extension. Making it useless. Again thanks. :)


brose_sfr
  • brose_sfr

    brozilla

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Oct 2013
  • United-States

#11

Posted 3 weeks ago Edited by brose_sfr, 3 weeks ago.

I'm having an issue with Imgur from my phone. png's are being converted to jpg. so when I upload crew emblems, the jpg versions have the white background.

I read that this happens if the png is over 1mb.

I'm going to try tinypic.

does anyone have any other recommendations?

--

tinypic test

1zmovg5.jpg

Franceska
  • Franceska

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 28 Nov 2013
  • United-Kingdom

#12

Posted 3 weeks ago

I'm having an issue with Imgur from my phone. png's are being converted to jpg. so when I upload crew emblems, the jpg versions have the white background.

I read that this happens if the png is over 1mb.

I'm going to try tinypic.

does anyone have any other recommendations?

--

tinypic test
 

 

No idea, what do you use?

 

 

Spoiler

Returntothevoid
  • Returntothevoid

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Oct 2013

#13

Posted A week ago

I'm having trouble posting an image from snapmatic I copy the direct link into the reply box and put link but it still just comes up with a link am I doing something wrong
0_0.jpg

Raavi
  • Raavi

    Allergic to bullsh*t

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 27 Jan 2012
  • United-Kingdom
  • Winner of World Cup 2014 Prediction League
    Best Forum Ledby 2013
    Most Improved 2013

#14

Posted A week ago

Looks like you've figured it out.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users