Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

How to restore gta iv to original setup

29 replies to this topic
JediKAnakin
  • JediKAnakin

    The beginner

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Jul 2014
  • Australia

#1

Posted 03 August 2014 - 07:56 AM

I installed a mod which never worked and now it has killed my game all together. How do I restore it even though I didn't have backup (not steam version).

Alihunter
  • Alihunter

    Never meant to be so cold...

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 20 Oct 2012
  • Iran

#2

Posted 03 August 2014 - 08:28 AM

What mod?

Give us a link


JediKAnakin
  • JediKAnakin

    The beginner

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Jul 2014
  • Australia

#3

Posted 03 August 2014 - 09:55 AM

http://www.gta4-mods...n-iv-v11-f21888
http://www.gta4-mods...k-script-f22612
Those are the links

Alihunter
  • Alihunter

    Never meant to be so cold...

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 20 Oct 2012
  • Iran

#4

Posted 03 August 2014 - 10:09 AM

Could you show us your GTA IV root folder?
Also,Give your coomponentped/img and vehicle.img size.


JediKAnakin
  • JediKAnakin

    The beginner

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Jul 2014
  • Australia

#5

Posted 03 August 2014 - 11:32 AM Edited by JediKAnakin, 04 August 2014 - 08:36 AM.

By copying the whole file and the components?

JediKAnakin
  • JediKAnakin

    The beginner

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Jul 2014
  • Australia

#6

Posted 04 August 2014 - 11:38 AM

Componentpeds size: 826 MB
Vehicle size: 106 MB
(Couldn't find the img part of the file)

Alihunter
  • Alihunter

    Never meant to be so cold...

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 20 Oct 2012
  • Iran

#7

Posted 04 August 2014 - 11:50 AM

And your GTA IV root picture?

Also,It seems mods changed your vehicles and peds.


JediKAnakin
  • JediKAnakin

    The beginner

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Jul 2014
  • Australia

#8

Posted 05 August 2014 - 06:18 AM

What's a root picture?
And yes I did mod some cars but there was one car that would cause the game to crash if I went to bohan.

Alihunter
  • Alihunter

    Never meant to be so cold...

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 20 Oct 2012
  • Iran

#9

Posted 05 August 2014 - 06:31 AM

I mean go to your game folder,then press ALT+prtsc,Then go to paint paste and then save it and send it to me.

(Also,You can do this via some applications)

What car you think that the cause of problem?


JediKAnakin
  • JediKAnakin

    The beginner

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Jul 2014
  • Australia

#10

Posted 05 August 2014 - 06:42 AM

It was a camaro ss
Also where is the prtsc key

JediKAnakin
  • JediKAnakin

    The beginner

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Jul 2014
  • Australia

#11

Posted 05 August 2014 - 07:55 AM

It won't let me use the key

Alihunter
  • Alihunter

    Never meant to be so cold...

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 20 Oct 2012
  • Iran

#12

Posted 05 August 2014 - 08:54 AM

Use action by mirilis.

And also,You can replace the camaro ss by another mod with toll Open iV or Spark IV(To replace it so you will lose this problem)


JediKAnakin
  • JediKAnakin

    The beginner

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Jul 2014
  • Australia

#13

Posted 05 August 2014 - 11:04 AM

What's action? Also that's the thing I thing open iv is the whole problem it has changed my skin and also the dsound is preventing my EFLC from running

JediKAnakin
  • JediKAnakin

    The beginner

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Jul 2014
  • Australia

#14

Posted 05 August 2014 - 11:47 AM

Ok I'll send you the file by tomorrow my time.

JediKAnakin
  • JediKAnakin

    The beginner

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Jul 2014
  • Australia

#15

Posted 06 August 2014 - 05:33 AM Edited by JediKAnakin, 06 August 2014 - 05:38 AM.

It won't let me send the photo. I feel like a noob!😔

JediKAnakin
  • JediKAnakin

    The beginner

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Jul 2014
  • Australia

#16

Posted 06 August 2014 - 05:57 AM

Could it all go back to normal if I just uninstall the game then reinstall it? Or will it just make it worse

Alihunter
  • Alihunter

    Never meant to be so cold...

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 20 Oct 2012
  • Iran

#17

Posted 06 August 2014 - 07:03 AM

For sending photos you can use some websites that is for uploading.

And for reinstalling of course that it will fix it.

Follow these steps:

  1. Remove GTA IV.
  2. Remove its folder too.
  3. Reinstall GTA IV.
  4. And this time don't forget to make backups.

JediKAnakin
  • JediKAnakin

    The beginner

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Jul 2014
  • Australia

#18

Posted 06 August 2014 - 11:09 AM

Ok I'll give it a try also when you mean delete gta 4 what do you mean

JediKAnakin
  • JediKAnakin

    The beginner

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Jul 2014
  • Australia

#19

Posted 06 August 2014 - 12:11 PM

Also how do I avoid all the errors that people say they get?

P.S. Soo sorry for a long response also thank you for helping me.

Alihunter
  • Alihunter

    Never meant to be so cold...

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 20 Oct 2012
  • Iran

#20

Posted 06 August 2014 - 01:10 PM

You're welcome.

There isn't any thing that can disable all errors.but installing GTA IV PATCH 1.0.4.0 will solve most of them.

(I think that is your problem.You haven't unlocked modding in your GTA IV and you add mods to it.)


JediKAnakin
  • JediKAnakin

    The beginner

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Jul 2014
  • Australia

#21

Posted 06 August 2014 - 09:00 PM

Ok but you still didn't answer my other question
What do you mean by remove gta iv

Alihunter
  • Alihunter

    Never meant to be so cold...

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 20 Oct 2012
  • Iran

#22

Posted 07 August 2014 - 05:49 AM

Use exact what i say here for GTA IV:

  1. Uninstall GTA IV via Control panel\Add or remove programs.
  2. Delete Folder of GTA IV(For additional Mods)
  3. Reinstall GTA IV.

And make backups also.

  • JediKAnakin likes this

JediKAnakin
  • JediKAnakin

    The beginner

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Jul 2014
  • Australia

#23

Posted 07 August 2014 - 05:58 AM

Alright let's see how it goes!

JediKAnakin
  • JediKAnakin

    The beginner

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Jul 2014
  • Australia

#24

Posted 07 August 2014 - 06:06 AM

Also do I delete the save files

JediKAnakin
  • JediKAnakin

    The beginner

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Jul 2014
  • Australia

#25

Posted 07 August 2014 - 06:19 AM Edited by JediKAnakin, 07 August 2014 - 07:51 AM.

I apologise with all these questions but it's asking wether to modify repair or remove. This is RGSC setup maintenance. Also I've tried both modify and repair but it only fixes the RGSC. but I haven't tried remove (remove all installed features).

Alihunter
  • Alihunter

    Never meant to be so cold...

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 20 Oct 2012
  • Iran

#26

Posted 07 August 2014 - 08:32 AM

Jedi:

Go to control panel\add or remove programs\and double click on GRAND THEFT AUTO IV.

  • JediKAnakin likes this

JediKAnakin
  • JediKAnakin

    The beginner

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Jul 2014
  • Australia

#27

Posted 07 August 2014 - 08:48 AM

I fixed it sorry for stressing you!
Thanks for all of your help
And when backing up all files is it just a matter of copying the whole gta iv folder and placing it in a safe place?

Alihunter
  • Alihunter

    Never meant to be so cold...

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 20 Oct 2012
  • Iran

#28

Posted 07 August 2014 - 09:41 AM

Yes.Backup all of it to a safe place.

  • JediKAnakin likes this

JediKAnakin
  • JediKAnakin

    The beginner

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Jul 2014
  • Australia

#29

Posted 07 August 2014 - 11:43 AM

Thank you soo much

Alihunter
  • Alihunter

    Never meant to be so cold...

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 20 Oct 2012
  • Iran

#30

Posted 07 August 2014 - 12:11 PM

You're welcome mate!

Also,Check your massanger.

  • gajrajgchouhan likes this




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users