Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

How to make a script PRESS a key by himself ?

6 replies to this topic
Compman
  • Compman

    You Are'nt gonna have a good day if you insult Niko Bellic

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 23 Jun 2014
  • None

#1

Posted 31 July 2014 - 04:46 AM

I was wondering IF that i press like "T" key, it would enter a car ? instead of pressing "F" (i am not gonna use it like this in my game) :D 

 

Thank You!  :wtf:


LetsPlayOrDy
  • LetsPlayOrDy

    Too fast for ya

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Aug 2013
  • United-States

#2

Posted 31 July 2014 - 11:30 AM Edited by LetsPlayOrDy, 31 July 2014 - 11:31 AM.

http://msdn.microsof...(v=vs.110).aspx
5 minutes of googling.
But, this would make two keys able to enter a car. The only way I know of to not do that, is by changing your controls in the pause menu.

Noox
  • Noox

    changeScriptAbility(&myScriptAbility, "improve");

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Jun 2014
  • None

#3

Posted 31 July 2014 - 12:18 PM Edited by Noox, 31 July 2014 - 12:18 PM.

http://msdn.microsof...(v=vs.110).aspx
5 minutes of googling.
But, this would make two keys able to enter a car. The only way I know of to not do that, is by changing your controls in the pause menu.

To be honest google is not needed for this, your last sentence is the answer :p


Rugz007
  • Rugz007

    Scripters ... roll out !

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Apr 2014
  • India

#4

Posted 31 July 2014 - 01:58 PM

Dude he is asking to assign 2 keys at a same here time I guess

Noox
  • Noox

    changeScriptAbility(&myScriptAbility, "improve");

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Jun 2014
  • None

#5

Posted 31 July 2014 - 02:00 PM

Dude he is asking to assign 2 keys at a same here time I guess

And what's the point of that? Why does he wants to make the system think I pressed F when I pressed T? Keybindings are there for a reason.


Rugz007
  • Rugz007

    Scripters ... roll out !

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Apr 2014
  • India

#6

Posted 31 July 2014 - 02:22 PM

Dont know :) he has a great mod coming I think

LetsPlayOrDy
  • LetsPlayOrDy

    Too fast for ya

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Aug 2013
  • United-States

#7

Posted 31 July 2014 - 04:17 PM


http://msdn.microsof...(v=vs.110).aspx
5 minutes of googling.
But, this would make two keys able to enter a car. The only way I know of to not do that, is by changing your controls in the pause menu.

To be honest google is not needed for this, your last sentence is the answer :p
I didn't know what he wanted so I put both up there :p




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users