Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

how to make an avatar?!

Best Answer Titania, 24 July 2014 - 07:46 PM

 

How exactly are you uploading it? Via URL or via the Upload button? 

copy and pasted URL I think it said something like linked BBC code or something along those lines. I'm not very computer savvy... Wish I could explain this better

 

 

Try saving the image you want to use, and upload it through the upload button. See if that works for you. 

Go to the full post


8 replies to this topic
JOEsAGGRESSIVE
  • JOEsAGGRESSIVE

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Aug 2010
  • None

#1

Posted 24 July 2014 - 05:11 PM

everytime i try i get this message in red stating: the server could not be contacted. Im on a pc now so i dont understand why its not working...

its weird because now im trying to post pics from this pc and the pic is an x on my screen...  

hope somebody can help


Azazel
  • Azazel

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 10 Mar 2003
  • None
  • [Snapmatic & R* Editor Awards 2015] Best Car
    Topic of the Year 2012 "GTA V Vehicle Database"
    Contribution Award [GTA V]

#2

Posted 24 July 2014 - 06:23 PM

Try hosting the image somewhere like imgur.com. :)

JOEsAGGRESSIVE
  • JOEsAGGRESSIVE

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Aug 2010
  • None

#3

Posted 24 July 2014 - 06:49 PM

Try hosting the image somewhere like imgur.com. :)

that's where I post from. Its weird because the image shows up when I post it from my phone but I just get a dang error type message from the pc(not my PC). Could there be some sort of virus thwarting software that's preventing me from posting this on the PC? Also I changed the size from 200 square then down to 100 square... This is entirely too difficult. I'm doing something wrong. I just wish I knew what that was lol.

 

GlhGvjv.jpg?2


Titania
  • Titania

    Winky face! ;)

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 28 Nov 2013
  • Netherlands

#4

Posted 24 July 2014 - 06:51 PM

How exactly are you uploading it? Via URL or via the Upload button? 


JOEsAGGRESSIVE
  • JOEsAGGRESSIVE

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Aug 2010
  • None

#5

Posted 24 July 2014 - 07:43 PM

How exactly are you uploading it? Via URL or via the Upload button? 

copy and pasted URL I think it said something like linked BBC code or something along those lines. I'm not very computer savvy... Wish I could explain this better


Titania
  • Titania

    Winky face! ;)

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 28 Nov 2013
  • Netherlands

#6

Posted 24 July 2014 - 07:46 PM   Best Answer

 

How exactly are you uploading it? Via URL or via the Upload button? 

copy and pasted URL I think it said something like linked BBC code or something along those lines. I'm not very computer savvy... Wish I could explain this better

 

 

Try saving the image you want to use, and upload it through the upload button. See if that works for you. 

  • JOEsAGGRESSIVE likes this

JOEsAGGRESSIVE
  • JOEsAGGRESSIVE

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Aug 2010
  • None

#7

Posted 24 July 2014 - 07:59 PM

 

 

How exactly are you uploading it? Via URL or via the Upload button? 

copy and pasted URL I think it said something like linked BBC code or something along those lines. I'm not very computer savvy... Wish I could explain this better

 

 

Try saving the image you want to use, and upload it through the upload button. See if that works for you. 

 

ok. I'll try this after my system scan.


JOEsAGGRESSIVE
  • JOEsAGGRESSIVE

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Aug 2010
  • None

#8

Posted 24 July 2014 - 08:26 PM

 

 

How exactly are you uploading it? Via URL or via the Upload button? 

copy and pasted URL I think it said something like linked BBC code or something along those lines. I'm not very computer savvy... Wish I could explain this better

 

 

Try saving the image you want to use, and upload it through the upload button. See if that works for you. 

 

thank you so much. that worked.

  • Titania likes this

Titania
  • Titania

    Winky face! ;)

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 28 Nov 2013
  • Netherlands

#9

Posted 24 July 2014 - 08:27 PM

Try saving the image you want to use, and upload it through the upload button. See if that works for you.

thank you so much. that worked.


Glad I could help. :)
  • JOEsAGGRESSIVE likes this




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users