There is a way to keep firework ammo

9 replies to this topic
Yura'ndGames
  • Yura'ndGames

☆Bifta'sRus☆

• Members
  • United-States

Posted 16 July 2014 - 02:16 AM

Watched a video on Youtube, And the Youtuber came up with the idea of playing jobs with fireworks in them and just running over to them.

Thoughts?

BLeonard
  • BLeonard

Playa

• Members
  • United-States

Posted 16 July 2014 - 02:27 AM Edited by BLeonard, 16 July 2014 - 02:27 AM.

First off, not sure which jobs have fireworks in them and if those jobs will still have fireworks in them (or removed entirely) after the update is removed... So, I have no info on that.

That being said, there could be a plausible method through the content creator, specifically deathmatches...

Now, I haven't used the content creator in a while, but I do remember that, when placing weapons, there didn't seem to be a way to place DLC weapons (if there is, I didn't find it, as I'm still a novice at content creator). But, when choosing the "random" option to place weapons, those DID include DLC weapons, as I distinctly remember picking up the SNS Pistol while testing a created Deathmatch.

So, TL/DR: If you created a Deathmatch and opted to let the computer randomly place weapons, instead of placing them manually, then there is the possibility of it placing ammo for the fireworks launcher on the map. If you saved it, theoretically, it would remain there, unless R* plans to remove them from created deathmatches as well. My guess would be, it'd just go to a default weapon if that were the case.

The only way to really try it is to

A: See if you can get ammo for the fireworks launcher to be placed and
B: See if it stays the same after the content is removed.

If A and B are "yes," then you have a way of keeping the firework launcher ammo in the game after the update...

-Bill

darkprincessx
  • darkprincessx

Snitch

• Members

Posted 16 July 2014 - 02:28 AM