Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

gta iv resolution lag

25 replies to this topic
Thunderbolt1
  • Thunderbolt1

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 May 2014
  • Algeria

#1

Posted 10 July 2014 - 09:59 AM Edited by Thunderbolt1, 10 July 2014 - 10:05 AM.

hey
my game is smooth when i turn the res to 848x480 but it has a crappy look and when i try 1080x600 or 800x600 atleast
the game will lag when i drive 
i keep my res 1024 x 600 at eflc and i have no problems
my laptop's specs: 
Intel® core i3 Cpu m330 @ 2.13 GHZ 
Ram: 4.00 go 
graphic card: ati mobility radeon HD 4500 series 
my game is 1.0.4.0
 is there any way to fix this can i fix it with that commandline thing if so let me know
thanks . 



 


KBG
  • KBG

    8-bit.

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Mar 2013
  • India

#2

Posted 10 July 2014 - 10:25 AM

Dude... update your game to the latest version i.e. install 1.0.7.0 patch. And also lower your in-game settings. Hope this helps. :^:


Thunderbolt1
  • Thunderbolt1

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 May 2014
  • Algeria

#3

Posted 10 July 2014 - 11:04 AM Edited by Thunderbolt1, 10 July 2014 - 12:15 PM.

man i just did and nothing helped and why eflc is fine ?
i put everything on low and off 
detail and view distance to 1 
still lags on 1080x600 dafuq is wrong with my iv ?
can it be fixed with that commandline thing  ? if so guide me 
thanks


shanedby
  • shanedby

    Player Hater

  • New Members
  • Joined: 09 Jul 2014
  • United-States

#4

Posted 10 July 2014 - 01:13 PM

help me with enb


KBG
  • KBG

    8-bit.

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Mar 2013
  • India

#5

Posted 10 July 2014 - 03:47 PM

man i just did and nothing helped and why eflc is fine ?
i put everything on low and off 
detail and view distance to 1 
still lags on 1080x600 dafuq is wrong with my iv ?
can it be fixed with that commandline thing  ? if so guide me 
thanks

Using commandline would screw your game more. And you have a Legit Copy of GTA IV right?

 

help me with enb

I personally don't use ENB myself.


Thunderbolt1
  • Thunderbolt1

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 May 2014
  • Algeria

#6

Posted 10 July 2014 - 04:00 PM

yea i bought it from game store


KBG
  • KBG

    8-bit.

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Mar 2013
  • India

#7

Posted 10 July 2014 - 04:06 PM

Well..... Before running the game, do you see anything using you CPU in Task Manager? See... I think some software might be using your CPU resources/usage while you are playing GTA IV and may cause lag. And you play offline or online?


Thunderbolt1
  • Thunderbolt1

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 May 2014
  • Algeria

#8

Posted 10 July 2014 - 04:24 PM

i play offline most of time i dont think there is any software doing that because my eflc run fine 


KBG
  • KBG

    8-bit.

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Mar 2013
  • India

#9

Posted 10 July 2014 - 04:32 PM

Check to make sure our doubts are clear.


Thunderbolt1
  • Thunderbolt1

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 May 2014
  • Algeria

#10

Posted 10 July 2014 - 08:19 PM

no software is causing this what else ?


KBG
  • KBG

    8-bit.

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Mar 2013
  • India

#11

Posted 11 July 2014 - 01:04 AM

Tried defragging the drive which has GTA IV installed in it?

Thunderbolt1
  • Thunderbolt1

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 May 2014
  • Algeria

#12

Posted 11 July 2014 - 05:07 PM

my disk have only 11 gb left can this be the problem ?


KBG
  • KBG

    8-bit.

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Mar 2013
  • India

#13

Posted 12 July 2014 - 07:57 AM

No. Not at all. But if your unsure... then move the game to another drive with more free space and try to run from there to see if the lag is gone or not.


Thunderbolt1
  • Thunderbolt1

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 May 2014
  • Algeria

#14

Posted 12 July 2014 - 12:06 PM

i tried lag still there 


KBG
  • KBG

    8-bit.

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Mar 2013
  • India

#15

Posted 12 July 2014 - 12:21 PM

Try Windows 2000 compatible mode.


Thunderbolt1
  • Thunderbolt1

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 May 2014
  • Algeria

#16

Posted 12 July 2014 - 12:28 PM

ok


not working man


KBG
  • KBG

    8-bit.

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Mar 2013
  • India

#17

Posted 12 July 2014 - 12:34 PM

Hmmm... looks the game won't stop acting like this. Time to use commandline then.

 

Make a new Notepad file and name it 'commandline.txt' (exclude tags).

 

Now, open the Notepad file and write like this-

 

-nomemrestrict

-norestrictions

 

Save the file to the root directory of GTA IV where the .exe is.

Now launch the game using LaunchGTAIV.exe . Hope this works. This is the last options. And also, disable the Win 2000 compatible mode. (I mean untick the checkbox in Compatible Mode.)


Thunderbolt1
  • Thunderbolt1

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 May 2014
  • Algeria

#18

Posted 12 July 2014 - 03:20 PM

hey man i won't touch commandline cause it will f*ckup my game so i disabled autosave and capture clip and the lag is gone at day and rarely seen at nigth


KBG
  • KBG

    8-bit.

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Mar 2013
  • India

#19

Posted 12 July 2014 - 03:52 PM

So the problem is fixed I guess? Then, if the problem appears again in future, you will have to use commandline. Until then, enjoy. :)

Thunderbolt1
  • Thunderbolt1

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 May 2014
  • Algeria

#20

Posted 13 July 2014 - 05:27 PM

sh*t man its back what are the risks of using commandline ?


Thunderbolt1
  • Thunderbolt1

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 May 2014
  • Algeria

#21

Posted 13 July 2014 - 05:42 PM

commandline didn't work dafuq i do now ?  :facedesk:


VelaRossa
  • VelaRossa

    Mammal,Human,Male

  • New Members
  • Joined: 13 Jul 2014
  • European-Union

#22

Posted 13 July 2014 - 06:19 PM

Defrag drive,clean up disk,run in admin privilegies,hope this helps.


Thunderbolt1
  • Thunderbolt1

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 May 2014
  • Algeria

#23

Posted 17 July 2014 - 12:35 PM

still there


KBG
  • KBG

    8-bit.

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Mar 2013
  • India

#24

Posted 18 July 2014 - 08:58 AM

Something is wrong with the HDD then. Try to run it in someone else's PC. See if the problem is there also or not.

Thunderbolt1
  • Thunderbolt1

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 May 2014
  • Algeria

#25

Posted 05 August 2014 - 10:39 AM

I don't know where to try it internet cafe pc's suck so i have no idea


KBG
  • KBG

    8-bit.

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Mar 2013
  • India

#26

Posted 05 August 2014 - 04:24 PM

Try in one of your friend's home.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users