Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Loading screen - black screen after 1-2 artwork pictures

15 replies to this topic
Zolika1351
  • Zolika1351

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Jun 2014
  • Hungary

#1

Posted 07 July 2014 - 06:58 AM Edited by Zolika1351, 07 July 2014 - 08:57 AM.

Or even instantly the first picture. Anyone?

I even lowered graphic settings everything at lowest the game looks like sh*t even at the main menu still nothing

The crash description is:

Critical runtime problem

 

Problem signature:

Problem Event Name:    APPLICATION CRASH
  System RAM:    -1
  Available RAM:    -1
  Number of CPUs:    2
  Video Card Manufacturer:    Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.
  Video Card Description:    AMD Radeon HD 5670
  Video Card Driver Version:    8.17.0010.1247
  OS Version:    6.1.7601.2.1.0.256.1
  Locale ID:    1038


EDIT: I installed a Console Loadingscreen mod, now there is no black screen, only crash after the 2nd picture.

EDIT2: Is it safe if I copy the common and the pc folder from EFLC to IV? It's 9-10gigs

EDIT3: I copied it, now it crashed 5 seconds after it loaded. instantly I only seen one frame of the game, and it disappeared 5 seconds after that with gta iv stopped working

still critical runtime problem.


KBG
  • KBG

    8-bit.

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Mar 2013
  • India

#2

Posted 07 July 2014 - 01:07 PM

Is it a legit of copy of GTA IV you have? What are PC specs? (Excluding your GPU)


Zolika1351
  • Zolika1351

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Jun 2014
  • Hungary

#3

Posted 07 July 2014 - 06:48 PM Edited by Zolika1351, 08 July 2014 - 08:07 AM.

I bought GTA IV from Steam.

Specs:

Win7 Ultimate 64bit (i need to activate it)

Processor is AMD Athlon 64 x2 dual core processor 4000+  2100mhz

8gb ram

 

Okay, it was a day already so I try again to start gta.

P:S.: I just wanted to play GTA IV right now, when I realized that this problem is still there.


Zolika1351
  • Zolika1351

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Jun 2014
  • Hungary

#4

Posted 08 July 2014 - 08:14 AM

bump i still cant play the game


KBG
  • KBG

    8-bit.

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Mar 2013
  • India

#5

Posted 08 July 2014 - 09:41 AM

Maybe your GTA IV folder got corrupted somehow? Do you launch the game from Steam or from LaunchGTAIV.exe in GTA IV folder? Try launching from folder and not from Steam.


Zolika1351
  • Zolika1351

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Jun 2014
  • Hungary

#6

Posted 09 July 2014 - 09:11 AM

I tried both ways, I am reinstalling the game right now.


Zolika1351
  • Zolika1351

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Jun 2014
  • Hungary

#7

Posted 09 July 2014 - 05:05 PM

I reinstalled, the problem is gone, and even my personal "Can't access computers" problem is gone too.


KBG
  • KBG

    8-bit.

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Mar 2013
  • India

#8

Posted 10 July 2014 - 10:28 AM

Cool. :^:


Zolika1351
  • Zolika1351

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Jun 2014
  • Hungary

#9

Posted 12 July 2014 - 02:23 PM

I just uninstalled ENB Series, same problem as before, but the original in-loading crash.


KBG
  • KBG

    8-bit.

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Mar 2013
  • India

#10

Posted 12 July 2014 - 03:02 PM

I think some software is running while your playing GTA IV which maybe causing crashes. It must be a software conflicting issue.

Zolika1351
  • Zolika1351

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Jun 2014
  • Hungary

#11

Posted 12 July 2014 - 04:19 PM Edited by Zolika1351, 12 July 2014 - 04:20 PM.

List of stuff running while I am typing this:

FlashPlayerPlugin

AMD Fuel Service

Firefox

Every single AVG cr*p

Bluestacks logrotator and updater

Hamachi

System

Java Update Scheduler

LMIGuardianSVC

Dropbox

RzKLService


KBG
  • KBG

    8-bit.

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Mar 2013
  • India

#12

Posted 12 July 2014 - 05:15 PM

Many useless applications like Java are using your precious recources. Use third party softwares that help in improving FPS of game and also closed unwanted and softwares. One of the apps that is good in these cases to help is- Razer GameBooster. Download it (use Google). It will close unwanted and resouce eating apps and may stop crashing issue that is caused by software conflicting.

Zolika1351
  • Zolika1351

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Jun 2014
  • Hungary

#13

Posted 13 July 2014 - 01:13 PM

I tried that before.


KBG
  • KBG

    8-bit.

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Mar 2013
  • India

#14

Posted 13 July 2014 - 01:55 PM Edited by KBG, 13 July 2014 - 01:58 PM.

Then uninstall useless resource eating softwares if you have installed maybe.
EDIT- Did you just copy the 'common' and 'pc' folder from EFLC to IV and now reporting about crashes here? If so, then reinstall the game again. That is the fix for ya.

Zolika1351
  • Zolika1351

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Jun 2014
  • Hungary

#15

Posted 19 July 2014 - 06:55 AM Edited by Zolika1351, 19 July 2014 - 08:47 AM.

Okay, 2nd reinstall starting NOW


Zolika1351
  • Zolika1351

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Jun 2014
  • Hungary

#16

Posted 23 July 2014 - 02:56 PM

Everything is fine, I think I don't use much gamebreaking mods (for example simple native trainer) for a while.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users