» «

Why on earth is this game so underrated?

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
1 reply to this topic
  • MrVance

• Members
  • NATO

Posted 05 July 2014 - 06:10 PM

Firstly i want to apologize if there was already a similar topic, but i`m a newbie here. Actually i read this forum for years now but today i`ve decided to join in because of a few questions i have about this game and few others as well.

Sorry for my grammar mistakes but i`m from Europe.

Ok, i will never understand why is this brilliant game so underrated amongst gta fans since is a very good game. I understand that tastes are different but i think that people rating games too much on how the game was selled and not enough on the base of it`s actuall quality.

I`m a hardcore GTA fan, been playing all GTA`s except the top down ones and i can say VCS is the best game in the series. Close by VC and SA. But that`s just my opinion.

And i dont get an opinion just by the great or bad game selling but i develop it during the actual gameplay.

Many of people works like that, "oh that game didnt sell much copies so it must have been bad" and they don`t even buy it to see if it`s really that bad.

I `ve played all the series from HD era but i just can`t stop getting back to the 3D era because those games were pure masterpieces for its times and there isn`t even 1 of them for which i could say it is a bad game

Anyway, both, GTA VC and VCS were unique masterpieces.

Since i`m a huge fan of VCS i posted this on VCS forum in hopes i`ll get some understanding from other VCS fans. 

Ok, now to the question. I was searching all the topics about VCS plot but i still havent find what i wanna know.

I`ve played this game for like 40x or 50x times but i still don`t get one thing;

In the last cutscene of the Brawn of the dead mission it shows that Vance brothers`s mom took all the coke they rip off from Martinez. But yet in the next mission you did for Reni Vic asks her/him if she needs any product?