Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Will GTA IV Run On My Pc?

9 replies to this topic
Trevor123321
  • Trevor123321

    Player Hater

  • New Members
  • Joined: 24 Jun 2014
  • Indonesia

#1

Posted 04 July 2014 - 05:56 AM

My Specs :

 

Windows Version: Microsoft Windows 8 Professional Edition (build 9200), 32-bit
 
Processor: Intel® Core™ i3-3110M CPU @ 2.40GHz
 
Graphics Card: Intel® HD Graphics 4000 (Microsoft Corporation - WDDM 1.2)
 
Total RAM: 2.0 GB

Android
  • Android

    Think Differently™

  • $outh $ide Hoodz
  • Joined: 30 Jun 2013
  • None

#2

Posted 04 July 2014 - 07:37 AM

Possibly.

 

Without a dedicated graphics card, I don't think you can run it well. Consider upgrading.


Trevor123321
  • Trevor123321

    Player Hater

  • New Members
  • Joined: 24 Jun 2014
  • Indonesia

#3

Posted 05 July 2014 - 09:45 AM

Can I make my game run more smoother instead of upgrading??

 

Possible???


ddyoung
  • ddyoung

    Get freaky... Not that freaky

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jan 2010
  • England

#4

Posted 05 July 2014 - 05:07 PM

You need to get at least 4GB of RAM. That is just as important as a good graphics card, which also needs updating.

  • Android likes this

Urmom243
  • Urmom243

    Intellectual Savior of the Unwashed Masses

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Feb 2014
  • United-States

#5

Posted 06 July 2014 - 05:08 AM

No freaking way. My PC is superior in every way and GTAIV is absolutely UNPLAYABLE. expect about 5-10 fps.


Android
  • Android

    Think Differently™

  • $outh $ide Hoodz
  • Joined: 30 Jun 2013
  • None

#6

Posted 06 July 2014 - 07:29 AM

As ddyoung mentioned, 4GB of RAM is required (minimum requirements)

 

Also, yes, you will need to pick up a dedicated graphics card. No way you're gonna run it any smoother with just 2GB of RAM and integrated graphics.


coldblackcoffee
  • coldblackcoffee

    Perestroika Regular

  • New Members
  • Joined: 17 Jul 2014
  • Russia

#7

Posted 17 July 2014 - 06:57 PM Edited by coldblackcoffee, 17 July 2014 - 06:57 PM.

I've been test it, that you can run it smoothly in 2GB ram + 1GB GPU Memory. on XP and Win7
also..

Without a dedicated graphics card, I don't think you can run it well.


Raz3r95
  • Raz3r95

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jul 2014
  • Germany

#8

Posted 24 July 2014 - 08:56 PM

if you put everything on low and set the resolution on like 600 pixels, it may work...

but i will look so sh*tty, i couldn't enjoy it.


Mr_Leone
  • Mr_Leone

    The Liberty City Experience

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Apr 2010

#9

Posted 24 July 2014 - 09:43 PM

I've got a toaster with 4 slots, can I run GTA IV?

ShinMegamiTensei
  • ShinMegamiTensei

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Jul 2014
  • United-States

#10

Posted 24 July 2014 - 10:51 PM

2gb ram? lol no probably not. 





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users