Photo

GTA San Andreas lags on Windows 8.1

8 replies to this topic
Macaroni_and_Cheese
  • Macaroni_and_Cheese

LoL!

• Members
  • Sweden

Posted 21 June 2014 - 07:09 PM Edited by Macaroni_and_Cheese, 21 June 2014 - 07:10 PM.

Earlier I had GTA San Andreas on PS2 but now i started playing it on PC. It runned perfect with frame limiter OFF. And then i wanted to mod it. I moved the ENB Series files to the San Andreas main folder but then when i started the game the Rockstar Games logo was green, the hole background was green. The font of the texts was also changed. After deleting the ENB files the game lagged, the Rockstar Games and North logo was still green and the game started to crash more often (it also crashed sometimes before i modded it but that was rare).

PC Specs:

2.50 GHz AMD Quad-core processor with up to 3.5 GHz turbo core technology

512 MB integrated AMD Radeon HD graphics card

15.6" HD LED

8 GB DDR3 memory

1000 GB HDD (831 GB free)

Windows 8.1 64-bit/x64

I wanted to run it on Windows XP or 98 compability mode but when i right click on the shortcut on the desktop or the gta_sa.exe in the main folder and then click on preferences there is no compability menu. Maybe Windows thinks it is compatible and maybe it is. Then it have to be a problem with the game itself. Please help, that would be good  :)

AeroFX
  • AeroFX

"All can be changed"

• Members
  • Indonesia

Posted 21 June 2014 - 10:31 PM

Your Graphic card is too low... the minimum Requirement of gta sa is 512 if you sett it high, maybe you have lag...

-DP-
  • -DP-

Retired Modder

• Members
  • Austria

Posted 22 June 2014 - 08:39 AM Edited by Dumbass-Productions, 22 June 2014 - 08:40 AM.

Your Graphic card is too low... the minimum Requirement of gta sa is 512 if you sett it high, maybe you have lag...

For god sake, if you don't have the slightest idea of what you're writing about, don't write at all. What you write doesn't maky any sense.