Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

should i upgrade my GPU?

75 replies to this topic
Kevin3014
  • Kevin3014

    Fie! Fie! Fie!

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Nov 2012
  • None
  • Helpfulness Award GTA IV

#61

Posted 13 August 2014 - 05:53 AM

I currently own Zotac Nvidia Geforce 210 1GB, I know, no need to tell me. I'll upgrade it once I get the money... whenever that happens.  :cry:  :sui:


qweqwu
  • qweqwu

    Shut up, kid.

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 11 May 2010
  • None

#62

Posted 13 August 2014 - 06:03 AM

I just bought a 750 ti palit storm x 2gb vram a month ago especially for this game in the hopes it will appear in september, as it turns out, big mistake, the new generation gtx 850-860 will come out until they release this f*cking game.


TheMcSame
  • TheMcSame

    Ghetto Star

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Apr 2014
  • United-Kingdom

#63

Posted 13 August 2014 - 08:58 PM

I just bought a 750 ti palit storm x 2gb vram a month ago especially for this game in the hopes it will appear in september, as it turns out, big mistake, the new generation gtx 850-860 will come out until they release this f*cking game.

Honestly it doesn't really matter. The 750 Ti will probably perform just as good, if not better than the 850.


Choteron
  • Choteron

    Cockstar

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Jan 2014
  • None

#64

Posted 14 August 2014 - 09:23 AM

GTX 880 will come in October for 500 dollars (not confirmed yet)


RedIndianRobin
  • RedIndianRobin

    SOMEBODY CUT MY THROAT!!

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Jun 2014
  • India

#65

Posted 14 August 2014 - 01:23 PM

I currently own Zotac Nvidia Geforce 210 1GB, I know, no need to tell me. I'll upgrade it once I get the money... whenever that happens.  :cry:  :sui:

If the game is dx11 only, then you are ****ed!! Otherwise, you should be able to run GTA 5 on 800x600! 


RedIndianRobin
  • RedIndianRobin

    SOMEBODY CUT MY THROAT!!

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Jun 2014
  • India

#66

Posted 14 August 2014 - 01:30 PM

Intel Pentium Dual Core E5700 @ 3.00GHz

4.00 GB Ram

Nvidia Geforce GT 610 2GB with DX11.1 support

 

I am pretty sure that this rig will handle GTA 5 at 1024x768 resolution with low-med settings at 20-30fps, provided, it is optmized as Max Payne 3. Currently, i can run Watch Dogs at high textures(thanks to 2GB memory) with low display quality at 1024x768 resolution and i get 20-33 fps! :D 


mandeep148
  • mandeep148

    i want to kill human those are not human :egokiller

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Jun 2014
  • India

#67

Posted 14 August 2014 - 02:41 PM Edited by mandeep148, 14 August 2014 - 02:43 PM.

i am now using Gtx 760 2gb, Intel i5 with 8gb Ram,my system not best but I am happy with that <3


RedIndianRobin
  • RedIndianRobin

    SOMEBODY CUT MY THROAT!!

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Jun 2014
  • India

#68

Posted 14 August 2014 - 04:27 PM

i am now using Gtx 760 2gb, Intel i5 with 8gb Ram,my system not best but I am happy with that <3

That rig should have cost 45k INR for you! :p 

  • mandeep148 likes this

punkboy459
  • punkboy459

    Mark Chump

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Dec 2008
  • None

#69

Posted 14 August 2014 - 04:31 PM

yes, i think you have to upgrade yours card

 

i recommend start from: gtx700/RX 200 series, "a Mid-to-high" GPUs level, with a minimum of 2GB VRAM at least

 

or maybe even GTX 800 series or RX 300series

 

 

Are you like retarded or something? Anything GTX 670 or above can run GTA at high settings...

 

GTX 800 series isn't even coming out in long run. 

  • mandeep148 likes this

Phorkz
  • Phorkz

    Prankster

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Jun 2014
  • Australia

#70

Posted 14 August 2014 - 10:03 PM Edited by Phorkz, 14 August 2014 - 10:04 PM.

 

yes, i think you have to upgrade yours card

 

i recommend start from: gtx700/RX 200 series, "a Mid-to-high" GPUs level, with a minimum of 2GB VRAM at least

 

or maybe even GTX 800 series or RX 300series

 

 

Are you like retarded or something? Anything GTX 670 or above can run GTA at high settings...

 

GTX 800 series isn't even coming out in long run. 

 

 

 

GL running it on high with a 670 scrub, unless your res is 800x600

 

Also, 8xx series is out in the next 2 months....


TheMcSame
  • TheMcSame

    Ghetto Star

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Apr 2014
  • United-Kingdom

#71

Posted 14 August 2014 - 10:44 PM

 

 

yes, i think you have to upgrade yours card

 

i recommend start from: gtx700/RX 200 series, "a Mid-to-high" GPUs level, with a minimum of 2GB VRAM at least

 

or maybe even GTX 800 series or RX 300series

 

 

Are you like retarded or something? Anything GTX 670 or above can run GTA at high settings...

 

GTX 800 series isn't even coming out in long run. 

 

 

 

GL running it on high with a 670 scrub, unless your res is 800x600

 

Also, 8xx series is out in the next 2 months....

 

The 670 is a capable card, it will run high @1080p 30FPS easily assuming GTA 5 is optimised. It hit close to 40 on GTA 4 and that was an unoptimised mess.


Choteron
  • Choteron

    Cockstar

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Jan 2014
  • None

#72

Posted 15 August 2014 - 01:22 AM

I will wait for the GTX 880


Phorkz
  • Phorkz

    Prankster

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Jun 2014
  • Australia

#73

Posted 15 August 2014 - 01:33 AM

 

 

 

yes, i think you have to upgrade yours card

 

i recommend start from: gtx700/RX 200 series, "a Mid-to-high" GPUs level, with a minimum of 2GB VRAM at least

 

or maybe even GTX 800 series or RX 300series

 

 

Are you like retarded or something? Anything GTX 670 or above can run GTA at high settings...

 

GTX 800 series isn't even coming out in long run. 

 

 

 

GL running it on high with a 670 scrub, unless your res is 800x600

 

Also, 8xx series is out in the next 2 months....

 

The 670 is a capable card, it will run high @1080p 30FPS easily assuming GTA 5 is optimised. It hit close to 40 on GTA 4 and that was an unoptimised mess.

 

 

who wants to play @ 30fps?

 

I just sold my 2x 680's to wait for the 880's, the 2gb vram was the only prob with those at higher res.


GrandGRAuto
  • GrandGRAuto

    Most Wanted

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Feb 2014
  • Greece

#74

Posted 15 August 2014 - 09:38 PM Edited by GrandGRAuto, 15 August 2014 - 09:39 PM.

Hope a GTX 650 Ti 1GB can run the game atleast low settings, I don't care. I have 4GB RAM and i3 2100 CPU... :/ Could run watch dogs on high-ultra settings but was f*cking shuttering like a f*cking I can't even describe, because of RAM I guess and CPU....f*ck. Older games could run them perfectly maxed out 40-60 fps, Max Payne 3 for example. Oh and 1080p, now GTA V....damn, please rockstar don't f*ck this up... xD


alexbowwow
  • alexbowwow

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Sep 2013

#75

Posted 16 August 2014 - 01:07 PM

I'm going to change my Nvidia Leadtek WinFast PX 9600GT 512mb gddr3 256bit with a Nvidia Gainward GTX 750 1gb gddr5 128bit by the end of this month. I also have a E8200 2.66ghz and 4gb of ram ddr2 800mhz. Should be good for console settings at 1024x768 with over 30 fps.


Kevin3014
  • Kevin3014

    Fie! Fie! Fie!

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Nov 2012
  • None
  • Helpfulness Award GTA IV

#76

Posted 17 August 2014 - 03:08 AM

 

I currently own Zotac Nvidia Geforce 210 1GB, I know, no need to tell me. I'll upgrade it once I get the money... whenever that happens.  :cry:  :sui:

If the game is dx11 only, then you are ****ed!! Otherwise, you should be able to run GTA 5 on 800x600! 

 

Yeah right, I know how much my PC struggled to run GTA IV, I turned off everything, including the antivirus and all the softwares which were running in the background. And I was using Windows XP back then, Patch #4 actually made it smooth but unfortunately Patch #7 made it worse ( :/ )   I tried to play GTA IV in online but you know, I couldn't log into RGSC even after adding some things in Firewall (Another stupid bug). So I installed Windows 7 and tried to play online and guess what? I allowed me to log in but the game kicked me when I started to play online stating that my PC is too slow. Anyway, I have got a PS3, so it should do for now.  :colgate:

Hope I get a new PC or a NG console, but you know, price of 'em NG console's are damn high in our country. :sui:  





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users