Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Adding Cars to [SA] Final Edition (Best Way)

19 replies to this topic
dxivilea
  • dxivilea

    the piss lord himself

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Jul 2013
  • None

#1

Posted 15 June 2014 - 10:14 AM Edited by dxivilea, 18 June 2014 - 01:16 PM.

Hey guys, here is the way I add my cars to san andreas, I know there is already another tutorial but I though I share my way.
 
TOOLS
 
 
Car Spawner (in game spawner) - http://www.gtagaming.../cleo-mods/6743
 
Car Spanwer (alt)(desktop) - http://www.thegtapla.../downloads/f648
 
 
1.Open the folder of the car and rename the .txd and .dff to a new name. Then open the readme and put the new name in the vehicles.ide/carcols/carmods lines.
a31f7d333273650.jpg
 
note:it's Id, dff name, txd name, type, handling data, game name, .....
So the 3rd car name is the handling which it uses. It's a muscle car so I used the handling of another muscle car. You can free up handlings for example you can make all trucks/trailers share the same handling so you have freed up 4 lines of handling which you can use on added cars.
 
2.Add the new line at the bottom of vehicles.ide like this.
4f04fb333273649.jpg
 
3.Add the new line alphabetically in carcols and carmods
 
4.Open vehicleAudioSettings.cfg and pick the car you want to get the audio from. Copy the whole line and paste it at the bottom of the file in added cars. Rename it. It should look like this.
fa0c4b333273652.jpg
 
5.1SPAWN IT INGAME
Open CarSpawner.ini and go to [range 1] you should see a start=??/ and end=??? so edit it to say end=612. IMPORTANT the range can not skip numbers, if you next id skips an id number you need to make a [range 2] start=9999 end=9999, it can be the same number, but it CAN NOT SKIP A NUMBER!!! Make a new .fxt file called vehicles.fxt and put it into cleo text than type this 'ADDEDCARNAME INGAMECARNAME' and save it, now the car will appear as an option to spawn, otherwise it will be just blank space. Here's how mine looks
23473a333273656.jpg
 
5.2
Use the alternative car spawner. Open hotkeys.lst and and type the following - Key:Car ID. Example - O:1573. Pressing CTRL+O will spawn the car.
 
6.Installment - Add the files in gta3.img (THIS IS NOT RECOMMENDED). I recommend you use modloader and make a folder called 'added cars' and put them there.
c8f67e333273644.jpg
 
7. - OPTIONAL
Open cargrp and add the carname where you want in my case in cheat 1 (sh*t cars)
so the car will appear with the cheat "EVERYONEISPOOR"
 
[big]notes:[/big]
I didn't explain how to add the handlings because this causes game crashes and its waste of time to edit the handling to fir the adder. But if you still want i will explain.
 
Name your cars starting wtih a 'z' (or an 'a') as in zaddedcar, it is much easier to organize everything this way.
 
SOME OF THESE IDs MIGHT NOT WORK
 
[spoiler=FREE IDS]1-6,8,42,65,74,86,208,265-273,289,329,340 (???), 374-383, 398, 399, 612-614, 699, 793-799, 907-909, 965, 999, 1326, 1573, 1657-1659, 1661, 1699, 2883-2884, 3136-3166, 3179-3186, 3188-3192,3194-3213, 3222-3240, 3245, 3247, 3248, 3251, 3254, 3429, 3610-3611, 3784, 3870, 3871, 3889, 3974, 4542-4549, 4763-4805, 5010-5104, 5376-5389, 5683-5702, 6011-6034, 6258-6279, 6526-6862, 7206-7208, 7220-7222, 7226, 7230, 7278-7280, 7289-7290, 7331-7333, 7974-7977, 9194-9204, 9479-9481, 10311-10314, 10745-10749, 11418-11420, 11682-12799, 13563-13589, 13668-13671, 13891-14382, 14644-14649, 14658, 14659, 14729-14734, 14766-14769, 14904-15024, 15065-15999, 16791-16999, 18113-18199, 18631-1900х[/spoiler]

DJCraig34
  • DJCraig34

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Apr 2012

#2

Posted 27 June 2014 - 07:30 PM Edited by DJCraig34, 27 June 2014 - 08:18 PM.

I done everything you saided now when It approached the loading it crashes


dxivilea
  • dxivilea

    the piss lord himself

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Jul 2013
  • None

#3

Posted 28 June 2014 - 06:34 AM

I done everything you saided now when It approached the loading it crashes

you must've done something wrong, no crashes for me

 

maybe try it without adding the line to carmods.dat since it's basically useless


fastman92
  • fastman92

    фастман92 | ف

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jul 2009
  • None

#4

Posted 28 June 2014 - 09:23 AM

carmods.dat isn't useless. This file specifies possible modifications in automobile customization shop in Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas.

However, vehicle isn't required to have entry in carmods.dat.

dxivilea
  • dxivilea

    the piss lord himself

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Jul 2013
  • None

#5

Posted 30 June 2014 - 03:21 PM

carmods.dat isn't useless. This file specifies possible modifications in automobile customization shop in Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas.

However, vehicle isn't required to have entry in carmods.dat.

it doesn't seem to load custom entries on added cars


GODOFGAME
  • GODOFGAME

    The Fixer.

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Jun 2013
  • Mexico

#6

Posted 30 June 2014 - 06:10 PM

I Modify The carmods.dat And I Go To The Transfender And I Saw The PaintJobs WithOut Use The Paintjobs for added vehicles fix.asi.


DJCraig34
  • DJCraig34

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Apr 2012

#7

Posted 30 June 2014 - 09:44 PM Edited by DJCraig34, 30 June 2014 - 09:52 PM.

 

I done everything you saided now when It approached the loading it crashes

you must've done something wrong, no crashes for me

 

maybe try it without adding the line to carmods.dat since it's basically useless

 

 

alright I done everything so far but however the car appears but i touch it or anything it disappears then it crashes my game yet again


dxivilea
  • dxivilea

    the piss lord himself

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Jul 2013
  • None

#8

Posted 01 July 2014 - 05:51 PM

 

 

I done everything you saided now when It approached the loading it crashes

you must've done something wrong, no crashes for me

 

maybe try it without adding the line to carmods.dat since it's basically useless

 

 

alright I done everything so far but however the car appears but i touch it or anything it disappears then it crashes my game yet again

 

you did something wrong, check if all the names are correct


DJCraig34
  • DJCraig34

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Apr 2012

#9

Posted 01 July 2014 - 07:14 PM

 

 

 

I done everything you saided now when It approached the loading it crashes

you must've done something wrong, no crashes for me

 

maybe try it without adding the line to carmods.dat since it's basically useless

 

 

alright I done everything so far but however the car appears but i touch it or anything it disappears then it crashes my game yet again

 

you did something wrong, check if all the names are correct

 

How do i check the names?


ZAZ
  • ZAZ

    Kernlochbohrer

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jan 2005
  • European-Union

#10

Posted 03 July 2014 - 05:21 PM Edited by ZAZ, 03 July 2014 - 05:23 PM.

@dxivilea: you forgot to mention and add downloadlink for handlingadder.asi
you also didn't describe the handling edit

fastman92
  • fastman92

    фастман92 | ف

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jul 2009
  • None

#11

Posted 03 July 2014 - 05:48 PM

@dxivilea: you forgot to mention and add downloadlink for handlingadder.asi
you also didn't describe the handling edit

Adding new new handlings for game is currently not a good idea.

GTA SA has a list of handling names and will convert name to ID: http://pastebin.com/H5tXqeik

There is no plugin to add new handlings seamlessly.

ZAZ
  • ZAZ

    Kernlochbohrer

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jan 2005
  • European-Union

#12

Posted 03 July 2014 - 10:06 PM Edited by ZAZ, 03 July 2014 - 10:15 PM.

ups :wtf:  my addcar game don't work without handlingadder but i'll check it out tomorow again

 

edit

have tested, game works but car didn't appear when calling


GODOFGAME
  • GODOFGAME

    The Fixer.

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Jun 2013
  • Mexico

#13

Posted 04 July 2014 - 05:55 PM

Is Because The Car It's Very Heavy


ZAZ
  • ZAZ

    Kernlochbohrer

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jan 2005
  • European-Union

#14

Posted 05 July 2014 - 01:52 PM

Is Because The Car It's Very Heavy

Is this too heavy?

F40       200.0 500.0

no, the addcar don't appear without handlingadder.asi


GODOFGAME
  • GODOFGAME

    The Fixer.

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Jun 2013
  • Mexico

#15

Posted 06 July 2014 - 12:36 AM

Is Strange Because The Added Cars Appear With Or WithOut Handlingadder.asi


Neddo
  • Neddo

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Feb 2014
  • None

#16

Posted 06 July 2014 - 02:35 PM

How to add handling? Someone should make video tutorial 


James78
  • James78

    Player Hater

  • New Members
  • Joined: 28 Jul 2014
  • United-States

#17

Posted 28 July 2014 - 10:30 PM

ok the car spawner is not listing my added vehicle, I created a vehicle.fxt file and put zvirgo z virgo vc. the car spawner mod is in the gta united 1.2 directory, the game does not crash but i don't know if the vehicle is even in the game. I did 

what you recommended.


becks7
  • becks7

    Player Hater

  • New Members
  • Joined: 29 Jul 2014
  • Tunisia

#18

Posted 04 August 2014 - 01:56 AM

Can I add bikes with this method?


Jeansowaty
  • Jeansowaty

    ._.

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Mar 2013
  • Poland

#19

Posted 04 August 2014 - 11:10 AM

Can I add bikes with this method?

Yep.


James78
  • James78

    Player Hater

  • New Members
  • Joined: 28 Jul 2014
  • United-States

#20

Posted 05 August 2014 - 03:00 PM

Everything is working except the radio for the added car, the radio will just not come on for this one car every other car's radio is working. I am using the gta united 1.2 mod so maybe that has something to do with it.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users