Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo
- - - - -

GTA ViSA (GTA 5 LS On GTA SA Engine)

SA WIP SA Released
  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
943 replies to this topic
TheVladonPro
  • TheVladonPro

    GTA ViSA Developer

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Feb 2013
  • Russia

#61

Posted 29 June 2014 - 01:42 PM Edited by TheVladonPro, 29 June 2014 - 02:01 PM.

Work on koreatown_01.Roads are at present converted.

b5fe704873c90d4c5205102917f7e843.png49615f0fb99d5f16a1d39a4ce515fe46.png54b735266a5a9a118ea51b15c3b4349c.png2ecd896b79ef221358114044b0bf3ba7.png this moment is 

  • Usman55, In45do, Issik and 1 other like this

eugene89
  • eugene89

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Apr 2014
  • United-States

#62

Posted 29 June 2014 - 03:35 PM Edited by maurice96, 29 June 2014 - 03:37 PM.

hey, can  I beta test? You can upload and email me a link @ [email protected]

 


TheVladonPro
  • TheVladonPro

    GTA ViSA Developer

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Feb 2013
  • Russia

#63

Posted 29 June 2014 - 06:22 PM

All roads in koreatown_01 is complete

9c51ce3ff911cad2867ac03e931b999a.png

  • BlackScout, Issik, Transmet and 1 other like this

Issik
  • Issik

    Ah , we all do dumb things , that's what make's us human

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Jun 2014
  • None
  • April Fools Winner 2015

#64

Posted 29 June 2014 - 11:36 PM Edited by SkyHunted, 29 June 2014 - 11:58 PM.

Questions I Have : 

 

1.  on first page , TheVladonPro , you say "a piece of los santos from gta 5 on a GTA SA Engine" , what exactly did you mean ? only some part of LS Or The Whole LS ?

2.  Just like the question above , if it only some parts of LS ,What parts/areas will you convert 

3.  and yeah i wonder what you mean of "scentral_01" and "koreatown_01" 

4.  if the buildings , and stuffs all taken from V , did that means my SA Would Lags alot ?

5.  would you make the epic radar map too ?

 

EDIT :

6. Would you add traffic ?

7. is the ammu-nation shop , clothes shop, and savehouses 'll be available ?

 

Lastly, sorry about my bad english.


Jinx.
  • Jinx.

    Scion Of The Flame

  • Facade Corporation
  • Joined: 15 Dec 2010
  • None
  • Best WIP Mod 2014 [Grand Theft Auto 3D]

#65

Posted 30 June 2014 - 03:53 PM

3.  and yeah i wonder what you mean of "scentral_01" and "koreatown_01" 

Those are just internal map part names.

  • BlackScout likes this

dxivilea
  • dxivilea

    the piss lord himself

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Jul 2013
  • None

#66

Posted 30 June 2014 - 04:18 PM Edited by dxivilea, 30 June 2014 - 04:19 PM.

It's nice that you're working on it but IT LOOKS LIKE f*ckING sh*t, how would anyone play this?

 

No prelight on any of the models and I bet you never head the word 'mipmap'

 

im not trying to be a hater, but damn it at least TRY to make it fit into sa environment


BlackScout
  • BlackScout

    Big Homie

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Sep 2013
  • United-States

#67

Posted 30 June 2014 - 06:42 PM Edited by BlackScout, 30 June 2014 - 06:43 PM.

It's nice that you're working on it but IT LOOKS LIKE f*ckING sh*t, how would anyone play this?

 

No prelight on any of the models and I bet you never head the word 'mipmap'

 

im not trying to be a hater, but damn it at least TRY to make it fit into sa environment

Rlly???
It's W.I.P, don't expect everything to be perfect.
He just started converting the map, give him a bit of time '-'


eugene89
  • eugene89

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Apr 2014
  • United-States

#68

Posted 30 June 2014 - 08:25 PM Edited by maurice96, 01 July 2014 - 02:47 AM.

deleted


Issik
  • Issik

    Ah , we all do dumb things , that's what make's us human

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Jun 2014
  • None
  • April Fools Winner 2015

#69

Posted 01 July 2014 - 01:31 AM Edited by SkyHunted, 02 July 2014 - 02:30 PM.

It's nice that you're working on it but IT LOOKS LIKE f*ckING sh*t, how would anyone play this?

 

No prelight on any of the models and I bet you never head the word 'mipmap'

 

im not trying to be a hater, but damn it at least TRY to make it fit into sa environment

oh , wow , it's WIP , Dud. 

and err, yeah , please stop using word such as "f*cking" and "sh*t" , i can understand you're in a freaking rage but c'mon.

 

 

 

3.  and yeah i wonder what you mean of "scentral_01" and "koreatown_01" 

Those are just internal map part names.

 

oh you mean like name that seperate each map parts ? 


Issik
  • Issik

    Ah , we all do dumb things , that's what make's us human

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Jun 2014
  • None
  • April Fools Winner 2015

#70

Posted 01 July 2014 - 01:38 AM

@TheVladonPro

 

The link is down, please reupload - [email protected]

 

Thanks

I Was thinking , why don't you just PM Him instead of writing it here ?


TJGM
  • TJGM

    Politically incorrect.

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2011
  • Ireland
  • Helpfulness Award
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#71

Posted 01 July 2014 - 01:40 AM

 

@TheVladonPro

 

The link is down, please reupload - [email protected]

 

Thanks

I Was thinking , why don't you just PM Him instead of writing it here ?

 

I was thinking, why don't you just edit your original post instead of making a new one?

  • BlackScout likes this

Issik
  • Issik

    Ah , we all do dumb things , that's what make's us human

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Jun 2014
  • None
  • April Fools Winner 2015

#72

Posted 01 July 2014 - 01:42 AM Edited by SkyHunted, 03 July 2014 - 05:33 PM.

I Delete everything i wrote on this post , sorry.


Jinx.
  • Jinx.

    Scion Of The Flame

  • Facade Corporation
  • Joined: 15 Dec 2010
  • None
  • Best WIP Mod 2014 [Grand Theft Auto 3D]

#73

Posted 01 July 2014 - 06:14 AM Edited by darthvader20011, 01 July 2014 - 06:16 AM.

Just report it.

  • KBG likes this

Sentrion
  • Sentrion

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 17 Jul 2013
  • European-Union

#74

Posted 01 July 2014 - 07:33 AM

Looks good so far. You might need to work on reflections for the sky and buildings, like the ones in first picture.

TheVladonPro
  • TheVladonPro

    GTA ViSA Developer

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Feb 2013
  • Russia

#75

Posted 01 July 2014 - 10:13 AM

kt1_00,kt1_01,kt1_02 is complete

b8d4af76f43db4ccc2a10e442657da89.pngd148f005ebf26c9c2baa2faf72ca64c0.png5406f3a3d16459d6ea801836566c7603.png

  • G4L.Uzzi.G4L likes this

TheVladonPro
  • TheVladonPro

    GTA ViSA Developer

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Feb 2013
  • Russia

#76

Posted 01 July 2014 - 11:35 AM

Questions I Have : 

 

1.  on first page , TheVladonPro , you say "a piece of los santos from gta 5 on a GTA SA Engine" , what exactly did you mean ? only some part of LS Or The Whole LS ?

2.  Just like the question above , if it only some parts of LS ,What parts/areas will you convert 

3.  and yeah i wonder what you mean of "scentral_01" and "koreatown_01" 

4.  if the buildings , and stuffs all taken from V , did that means my SA Would Lags alot ?

5.  would you make the epic radar map too ?

 

EDIT :

6. Would you add traffic ?

7. is the ammu-nation shop , clothes shop, and savehouses 'll be available ?

 

Lastly, sorry about my bad english.

1.Full LS without airport and port

2.scentral,koreatown,downtown,hollywood,sunset,beverly,santamon,venice,indust_01,indust_02

4.I think over it...

5.Radar is complete

6.Yes

7.Probably, will be. But the matter is that coordinates of interiors in the file with an arrangement of all aren't present objects-them...

  • G4L.Uzzi.G4L likes this

elMarcoPL
  • elMarcoPL

    Tronco

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Mar 2011

#77

Posted 01 July 2014 - 11:37 AM

Excuse me, are you adding objects on map one by one?


TheVladonPro
  • TheVladonPro

    GTA ViSA Developer

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Feb 2013
  • Russia

#78

Posted 01 July 2014 - 12:49 PM

Excuse me, are you adding objects on map one by one?

No, I convert on 10 objects then I add on the map.

  • G4L.Uzzi.G4L likes this

TheVladonPro
  • TheVladonPro

    GTA ViSA Developer

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Feb 2013
  • Russia

#79

Posted 01 July 2014 - 05:23 PM Edited by TheVladonPro, 01 July 2014 - 05:24 PM.

Prelight progress

dfadb38ecf065b5a7e18558b601bbc44.pngde56a8fb2959dc686f4508f7fc94648d.pngd115e59daed4d9b01465c745f77ebfd0.png9f2c8bfd4d65003c838db42a7644a756.png7eee17d59ac76569aea6237ac2a257fa.png553f704cdb1cbd96442e6a75e2447029.png228250f1f7282eb47b82e38725913a26.png

  • In45do, eugene89 and G4L.Uzzi.G4L like this

brus'
  • brus'

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Dec 2012
  • Poland

#80

Posted 01 July 2014 - 06:38 PM

Your work is awesome! But, where are palms :) ?


BlackScout
  • BlackScout

    Big Homie

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Sep 2013
  • United-States

#81

Posted 01 July 2014 - 07:52 PM

Your work is awesome! But, where are palms :) ?

Soon they will appear... =S


Issik
  • Issik

    Ah , we all do dumb things , that's what make's us human

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Jun 2014
  • None
  • April Fools Winner 2015

#82

Posted 02 July 2014 - 02:34 PM Edited by SkyHunted, 03 July 2014 - 05:31 PM.

Prelight progress

553f704cdb1cbd96442e6a75e2447029.png228250f1f7282eb47b82e38725913a26.png

Looks Sweet , but , why is the night so dark ? did you use ENB or something ? or some kinda personally Edited timecyc ?

 

EDIT : And err , where are those lights on the side of the road ( lampost or whatever its named , i'm not that good on english :D

EDIT II : Sweet ! did i see some peds there on those screens you posted above TheVladonPro ? The map looks lke its almost perfect.


FlameAS
  • FlameAS

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 May 2014
  • None

#83

Posted 02 July 2014 - 11:38 PM Edited by FlameAS, 02 July 2014 - 11:41 PM.

@SkyHunted

Well, i think he used 3DS Max in pre-lighting and while adding vertex illum (Night Vertex Colors) he colored the whole model with black color so, you are seeing the models so dark (I think they are good if you aren't using ENB). He isn't using ENB and if he used it, the game will look too dark and you won't see anything or any details.
 

  • Issik likes this

Issik
  • Issik

    Ah , we all do dumb things , that's what make's us human

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Jun 2014
  • None
  • April Fools Winner 2015

#84

Posted 03 July 2014 - 01:07 AM

@SkyHunted

Well, i think he used 3DS Max in pre-lighting and while adding vertex illum (Night Vertex Colors) he colored the whole model with black color so, you are seeing the models so dark (I think they are good if you aren't using ENB). He isn't using ENB and if he used it, the game will look too dark and you won't see anything or any details.
 

 

oh alright , i got it , thanks for the info anyway.


TheVladonPro
  • TheVladonPro

    GTA ViSA Developer

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Feb 2013
  • Russia

#85

Posted 04 July 2014 - 11:53 AM

63bcd7f57254404a1dda2a9345014386.pngac4476c7074198b244944967212d3687.png

  • In45do, eugene89, joeyhuab and 1 other like this

Issik
  • Issik

    Ah , we all do dumb things , that's what make's us human

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Jun 2014
  • None
  • April Fools Winner 2015

#86

Posted 04 July 2014 - 01:20 PM

63bcd7f57254404a1dda2a9345014386.pngac4476c7074198b244944967212d3687.png

what did you expect me to say , It looks great but err , where's the clouds ?

  • G4L.Uzzi.G4L likes this

In45do
  • In45do

    Mack Pimp

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Jan 2012
  • Indonesia

#87

Posted 05 July 2014 - 04:18 AM

The buildings should a little bit brighter at night. Other than that, it's awesome work! :^:

  • FlameAS and joeyhuab like this

Issik
  • Issik

    Ah , we all do dumb things , that's what make's us human

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Jun 2014
  • None
  • April Fools Winner 2015

#88

Posted 05 July 2014 - 08:09 AM Edited by SkyHunted, 05 July 2014 - 08:09 AM.

The buildings should a little bit brighter at night. Other than that, it's awesome work! :^:

i dunno in45do , i think having the building dark like that is realistic. i mean on my place it's that kind of dark on the night y'know ?


FlameAS
  • FlameAS

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 May 2014
  • None

#89

Posted 05 July 2014 - 01:25 PM

 

The buildings should a little bit brighter at night. Other than that, it's awesome work! :^:

i dunno in45do , i think having the building dark like that is realistic. i mean on my place it's that kind of dark on the night y'know ?

 

It looks great till now because he isn't using ENB. Do you have any idea how the game will look with ENB? Everything will be hidden behind the darkness and you won't see anything.

  • In45do likes this

Issik
  • Issik

    Ah , we all do dumb things , that's what make's us human

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Jun 2014
  • None
  • April Fools Winner 2015

#90

Posted 05 July 2014 - 05:28 PM

 

 

The buildings should a little bit brighter at night. Other than that, it's awesome work! :^:

i dunno in45do , i think having the building dark like that is realistic. i mean on my place it's that kind of dark on the night y'know ?

 

It looks great till now because he isn't using ENB. Do you have any idea how the game will look with ENB? Everything will be hidden behind the darkness and you won't see anything.

 

ENB ? F*ck it , it makes night look like you're in a room with no lights , what can you see ? nothing i say , NOTHING !





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users