Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

What specs do I need for emulation?

12 replies to this topic
Wylight
  • Wylight

    Previously known as Skizzo45

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Sep 2013
  • None

#1

Posted 12 June 2014 - 07:21 PM

Well, this will probably get locked but I don't know where to post it, what specs do I need to run this and VCS through a PS2/PSP emulator at decent framerates and without it looking like a slideshow cause I know you need pretty buff specs for emulation.


gta3masta5000
  • gta3masta5000

    'Sup?

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Apr 2012
  • United-States

#2

Posted 12 June 2014 - 08:02 PM

Would've been better in VCS section :D but you need really really beast specs ones you probably don't have knowing a lot of the community. But if you post your specs here then I can better help. :^:


WildBrick142
  • WildBrick142

    GTAV Forum Leader

  • Leone Family Mafia
  • Joined: 18 Dec 2012
  • Ireland
  • Contribution Award [GTA V]

#3

Posted 12 June 2014 - 08:45 PM Edited by WildBrick142, 12 June 2014 - 08:46 PM.

What are your PC specs? My PC is low-end and PPSSPP (PSP emulator) runs perfectly for me.

  • KBG likes this

KBG
  • KBG

    8-bit.

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Mar 2013
  • India

#4

Posted 13 June 2014 - 06:00 AM

What are your PC specs? My PC is low-end and PPSSPP (PSP emulator) runs perfectly for me.

Yes. PPSSPP does not require a beast PC to run it at decent FPS. I finished both LCS and VCS in my PC 100% using PPSSPP and always got 30-35 FPS constant. :)


Wylight
  • Wylight

    Previously known as Skizzo45

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Sep 2013
  • None

#5

Posted 14 June 2014 - 07:16 PM

Would've been better in VCS section :D but you need really really beast specs ones you probably don't have knowing a lot of the community. But if you post your specs here then I can better help. :^:

Well I currently own just a crappy laptop and PC but I asked because I want to build a gaming PC.


Strange Town
  • Strange Town

    Strange Theme

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Feb 2014
  • None

#6

Posted 19 June 2014 - 04:35 PM

 

What are your PC specs? My PC is low-end and PPSSPP (PSP emulator) runs perfectly for me.

Yes. PPSSPP does not require a beast PC to run it at decent FPS. I finished both LCS and VCS in my PC 100% using PPSSPP and always got 30-35 FPS constant. :)

 

Do you have the link to LCS? I'm searching in on google but I can't find it


gta3masta5000
  • gta3masta5000

    'Sup?

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Apr 2012
  • United-States

#7

Posted 19 June 2014 - 04:36 PM


 


What are your PC specs? My PC is low-end and PPSSPP (PSP emulator) runs perfectly for me.

Yes. PPSSPP does not require a beast PC to run it at decent FPS. I finished both LCS and VCS in my PC 100% using PPSSPP and always got 30-35 FPS constant. :)
 
Do you have the link to LCS? I'm searching in on google but I can't find it
That would be piracy, which is not supported here. You either find it yourself or do a UMD dump.
  • GTAKid667 and WildBrick142 like this

Sentrion
  • Sentrion

    Midnight Wanderer

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Jul 2013
  • United-Kingdom

#8

Posted 01 July 2014 - 07:06 AM


What are your PC specs? My PC is low-end and PPSSPP (PSP emulator) runs perfectly for me.

Yes. PPSSPP does not require a beast PC to run it at decent FPS. I finished both LCS and VCS in my PC 100% using PPSSPP and always got 30-35 FPS constant. :)
Well, it runs pretty good on a PC having minimum requirements for San Andreas. Only PCXS2 is one emulator that needs a good PC.

BOSS 302
  • BOSS 302

    your drinking m8

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Apr 2014
  • None

#9

Posted 01 July 2014 - 04:37 PM

You probably need the i5 or i7, with 6 or more GB, and a decent graphics card to run it fine.


KBG
  • KBG

    8-bit.

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Mar 2013
  • India

#10

Posted 01 July 2014 - 04:44 PM

Only for PS2 maybe. PSP emulators don't need a beast PC.

Sliderv2
  • Sliderv2

    Dude from Europe

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 May 2012
  • Czech-Republic

#11

Posted 01 July 2014 - 08:20 PM

You probably need the i5 or i7, with 6 or more GB, and a decent graphics card to run it fine.

I have i3, 8gb, GPU 1gb and works pretty well.

  • BOSS 302 likes this

BOSS 302
  • BOSS 302

    your drinking m8

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Apr 2014
  • None

#12

Posted 02 July 2014 - 12:36 AM

 

You probably need the i5 or i7, with 6 or more GB, and a decent graphics card to run it fine.

I have i3, 8gb, GPU 1gb and works pretty well.

 

 

Nice, so the i5 or i7 aren't necessary. 


Leep
  • Leep

    Player Hater

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 07 Jul 2014
  • United-States

#13

Posted 07 July 2014 - 11:14 AM

I'd say no more than an i3 and a standard intel HQ graphics card, you'd find these on any average $300-500 laptop





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users