Embarassing Online Question

18 replies to this topic
leerocklord
  • leerocklord

Player Hater

• Members

Posted 10 June 2014 - 11:13 PM

Hi everyone...

so, like most of us i got GTAv on release day and played through it twice since then.

I've never tried to play online until now and i was wondering if you could help me.

What exactly do you do online? I've never played any games online and i'm new to all this. All i can work out is trying to find those blue circles on the ground to start races and so on.

It may seem like a daft question but could you give me a head up what i should be doing?

Thanks!

Barefoot Tiger
  • Barefoot Tiger

GTAV Forum Leader

• Zaibatsu
  • United-Nations
  • Helpfulness Award [GTA V]
    Contribution Award [GTA V]

Posted 10 June 2014 - 11:14 PM

Moving to Online Forum....

• Coreyandy5 likes this

EZza2647
  • EZza2647

The Bus driver-opus

• Members
  • Australia

Posted 10 June 2014 - 11:20 PM

It's like single player, except with more features.

There's no storyline, it's more an open world game where you can do anything.

Things you can do: Mess around in freeroam, Play Deathmatches, Last Team Standings, capture the flag, land sea and air races, and soon you can do heists.

You can own apartments and garages. (2 car, 6 car and 10 car). All vehicles worth over 100K you have to by on Legendary Motorsport, and can buy insurance if your car gets destroyed,you can get it back. Although the in game tutorial should go through this.

Play in an invite only if you want to play without getting griefed. Or if you're on PS3, PM me and I can play with you and help you get money and RP if you want

• archiebunker, scubadave and Coreyandy5 like this

AlexSniperBullet
  • AlexSniperBullet

GTAPhotographer Commissioner

• BUSTED!
  • None

Posted 10 June 2014 - 11:20 PM Edited by AlexSniperBullet, 10 June 2014 - 11:21 PM.

Spawn killing people, grinding missions, deathmatches & races.

Keegeroo
  • Keegeroo

Benefactor Enthusiast

• Members