Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

GTA IV loading problem?

14 replies to this topic
SuperVeloce
  • SuperVeloce

    Paramore <3

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 May 2008

#1

Posted 08 June 2014 - 04:17 PM Edited by GtA01, 08 June 2014 - 04:17 PM.

Okay, so I have quite a few car mods installed to GTA IV. But now when I drive along textures and buildings and such are really slow to load, far slower than before, even though I've seen other people with plenty of car mods installed not have the same issue I have. I also have a lighting mod (not enb or anything so powerful) but it never used to do it as bad as this.

 

Also, after maybe 15-20 mins of playing, when I try to spawn in a car using the trainer (a car thats been modded) it just comes up with the error "requested car could not be spawned" or something (when the car usually works fine). This is usually when the texture loading problem occurs, but last time I played the game, I didn't even get that far before it started having loading erros. Anyone know how to stop this without resorting to uninstalling all car mods? Or is that what I have to do?

 

Here's a video I made of the happenings... 

 

 

(as you can see briefly at the start, the entire map around me has failed to load properly, after coming out the pause menu!)


Alihunter
  • Alihunter

    Never meant to be so cold...

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 20 Oct 2012
  • Iran

#2

Posted 08 June 2014 - 06:40 PM

Create a txt file in game root(where exe and folders of game located)

name it "commandline" without quetes.

Put these ines in it:

-norestrictions
-availablevidmem x (X is amount of your GPU.e.g -availablevidmem 2.0 )
-percentvidmem 1.0
-noprecache
-nomemrestrict

Also,Install this:http://www.mediafire.../Taxibugfix.rar

  • SuperVeloce likes this

SuperVeloce
  • SuperVeloce

    Paramore <3

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 May 2008

#3

Posted 08 June 2014 - 10:19 PM

Thanks for the response. I believe it has cured the problem, there is still a bit of pop-in and slow loading going on in the background, but I guess that could just be GTA IV naturally. 


Alihunter
  • Alihunter

    Never meant to be so cold...

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 20 Oct 2012
  • Iran

#4

Posted 09 June 2014 - 07:41 AM

Youre welcome!! ;)


SuperVeloce
  • SuperVeloce

    Paramore <3

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 May 2008

#5

Posted 09 June 2014 - 02:37 PM

Hi, I am grateful for the help, but the game is still having the same issue, as bad as ever in fact, I'm currently sat here and everything around me has disappeared again.

Am I putting these files in the correct place? (E:\Steam Games\SteamApps\common\Grand Theft Auto IV\GTAIV in my case)

Alihunter
  • Alihunter

    Never meant to be so cold...

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 20 Oct 2012
  • Iran

#6

Posted 09 June 2014 - 03:17 PM Edited by Alihunter, 09 June 2014 - 03:21 PM.

yes.Install these too(put them were you put old files):

http://www.mediafire...veless0.97b.rar

http://www.gtainside...derBy=&id=49982

Also,have you installed patch 1.0.4.0???


SuperVeloce
  • SuperVeloce

    Paramore <3

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 May 2008

#7

Posted 10 June 2014 - 12:38 PM

Hmm, I don't have src or either of the xlive.dll files in my stock game, and according to a youtube video, installing xliveless should overwrite those files, but I don't have them there to begin with! The game just doesn't start when I put the xliveless files in my game anyway :(


Alihunter
  • Alihunter

    Never meant to be so cold...

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 20 Oct 2012
  • Iran

#8

Posted 10 June 2014 - 05:47 PM

  1. Install GTA IV Patch 1.0.4.0
  2. Install xliveless
  3. Install files in archive number 2

More Information About archive number 2:It is a Perfect Trainer.But i recommend you to install all of files because there are some important files in it.(e.g:sctipthook,net)


SuperVeloce
  • SuperVeloce

    Paramore <3

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 May 2008

#9

Posted 10 June 2014 - 07:13 PM

Game just crashes when trying to start with the patch and Xliveless (and the trainer)  :cry:


Alihunter
  • Alihunter

    Never meant to be so cold...

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 20 Oct 2012
  • Iran

#10

Posted 11 June 2014 - 07:16 AM

Delete all trainer files,except sctipthook.dll and dsound.dll .

And use this:http://dev-c.com/gtaiv/asiloader

Put it to your game root as you put those trainer files before to game root.


SuperVeloce
  • SuperVeloce

    Paramore <3

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 May 2008

#11

Posted 11 June 2014 - 07:56 PM

Do I use the dsound.dll from the ASI loader or the one from the trainer? 


Alihunter
  • Alihunter

    Never meant to be so cold...

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 20 Oct 2012
  • Iran

#12

Posted 12 June 2014 - 07:53 AM

from the asiloader


SuperVeloce
  • SuperVeloce

    Paramore <3

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 May 2008

#13

Posted 12 June 2014 - 12:10 PM

Still just crashes when trying to start the game with ASI loader in  :panic:


Alihunter
  • Alihunter

    Never meant to be so cold...

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 20 Oct 2012
  • Iran

#14

Posted 12 June 2014 - 08:36 PM

So,Reinstall Trainer and patch 1.0.4.0 but delete xliveless.dll .

Also,Reinstalling game maybe helps you!

HOPE IT HLPES YOU!!! ;D


OdysseyVoyager
  • OdysseyVoyager

    Gambetti Crime Family

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Dec 2013
  • United-Kingdom

#15

Posted 16 June 2014 - 02:21 PM

Read "http://gtaforums.com...out-of-memory/"





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users