Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[III|VC|SA] Mod Index

2,446 replies to this topic
El Dorado
  • El Dorado

    Gangsta

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 07 Nov 2013
  • Brazil

#61

Posted 09 June 2014 - 06:42 PM

It will require a deep rework, don't even know if it's possible.

But if you're talking about the missing objects, there you go http://www.sendspace.com/file/nczsru


ric4rd094
  • ric4rd094

    Remember who you are... :)

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Jan 2014
  • Poland

#62

Posted 09 June 2014 - 06:51 PM

It will require a deep rework, don't even know if it's possible.
But if you're talking about the missing objects, there you go http://www.sendspace.com/file/nczsru


Could I tie together your fixes, aftburner fixes and missing objects in LV?
It would be esier to download and implement in the game I think ;)
And I'll update this "pack" od course.

El Dorado
  • El Dorado

    Gangsta

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 07 Nov 2013
  • Brazil

#63

Posted 09 June 2014 - 06:56 PM Edited by format c:, 09 June 2014 - 07:31 PM.

Go on.

 

Anyway, I'll try to restore some PS2 item placement

 

To hell with that, it ain't worth it.

  • Savidge likes this

Mazius Klavo
  • Mazius Klavo

    Born philosopher

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Jan 2010
  • Poland

#64

Posted 09 June 2014 - 07:38 PM

I take for granted that people over here use TTDISA with cleo? I know its off-topic but im so impatient and interested in making it work and my topic about the issue is getting ignored with little views since yesterday. So, its possible to pair TTDISA with cleo 4.3?

As a first fact i cant run the TTDISA´s modified exe because cleo reports it only works with original 1.0 US.

Thanks and sorry for the distortion :( 


Savidge
  • Savidge

    idge

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2013
  • England

#65

Posted 09 June 2014 - 07:51 PM

I never use TTDISA because even when I install the many patches for it, it doesn't want to run. I always always crash at 50% of the loading screen, with a fresh install of San Andreas too... This is why I for one depend on SilentPatch so much now :lol:


Reyks
  • Reyks

    Valar Morghulis

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 18 May 2012
  • Brazil
  • Helpfulness Awards [Mods]

#66

Posted 09 June 2014 - 07:54 PM Edited by StrafeBolt, 09 June 2014 - 07:55 PM.

Some stuff i found:

 

HD Paintjobs for Tuners by Meck

HD Savanna Paintjobs by Kokain - not the original but looks good

 

Some cars i couldn't find paintjobs:

Blade, Broadway, Remington, Slamvan, Tornado, Stratum, Camper.


Mazius Klavo
  • Mazius Klavo

    Born philosopher

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Jan 2010
  • Poland

#67

Posted 09 June 2014 - 08:22 PM Edited by MaziusC, 09 June 2014 - 08:23 PM.

I never use TTDISA because even when I install the many patches for it, it doesn't want to run. I always always crash at 50% of the loading screen, with a fresh install of San Andreas too... This is why I for one depend on SilentPatch so much now :lol:

I tried it on 1.01 Euro on a clean install and it works. Its a great patch although it has some not so unnoticeable glitches and some features/additions do not fit that well. About SilentPatch it dont know thoroughly which features it intends to have. I read elsewhere that it can run (TTDISA+cleo, other thing is if its going to work with other mods). I tried replacing with original exe but when i run it i get black screen. Later i tried disabling cleo and curiously my game crashes when its 85% of loading screen. Hope someone can give me the tip.


SilverRST
  • SilverRST

    Big Homie

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Mar 2013
  • None

#68

Posted 09 June 2014 - 08:28 PM

I never use TTDISA because even when I install the many patches for it, it doesn't want to run. I always always crash at 50% of the loading screen, with a fresh install of San Andreas too... This is why I for one depend on SilentPatch so much now :lol:

Not too mention TTDISA contains too much stuff I don't care about and most of them I would never pay any attention to them.

  • Savidge likes this

El Dorado
  • El Dorado

    Gangsta

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 07 Nov 2013
  • Brazil

#69

Posted 09 June 2014 - 08:34 PM

THIS IS BULLsh*t

 

I found those trees in a road, but guees what, Med don't render them, so I don't know nada about their IPL entries. Anyone have a old version of Med, or even some other editor?

 

lFVADUe.jpg


TJGM
  • TJGM

    Boss

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2011
  • Ireland
  • Helpfulness Award
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#70

Posted 09 June 2014 - 08:38 PM

Looks like an issue with materials, not placed by an IPL.


Savidge
  • Savidge

    idge

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2013
  • England

#71

Posted 09 June 2014 - 08:44 PM Edited by SergeantSavidge, 17 December 2014 - 10:34 PM.

BELATED EDIT: found one, nvm.


SilverRST
  • SilverRST

    Big Homie

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Mar 2013
  • None

#72

Posted 09 June 2014 - 08:46 PM Edited by SilverRST, 09 June 2014 - 08:46 PM.

THIS IS BULLsh*t

 

I found those trees in a road, but guees what, Med don't render them, so I don't know nada about their IPL entries. Anyone have a old version of Med, or even some other editor?

 

lFVADUe.jpg

MEd indeed doesn't render and that is f*cking ridicolous. Unfortunately there is no version or other map editor that renders then.

How sad.


El Dorado
  • El Dorado

    Gangsta

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 07 Nov 2013
  • Brazil

#73

Posted 09 June 2014 - 09:54 PM

Here's a all in one map fixes

 

http://www.sendspace.com/file/56dymb


Ash_735
  • Ash_735

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Nov 2005
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]
    Most Knowledgeable [GTA] 2013
    Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"

#74

Posted 09 June 2014 - 11:26 PM

MapED doesn't load in SCM and Script objects, so things like gates that are open/closed (Vice City, Bridges, etc), don't render, so it could be a complete mistake that the tree is actually spawning there due to a script, which would be a rough thing to change sadly.

TJGM
  • TJGM

    Boss

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2011
  • Ireland
  • Helpfulness Award
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#75

Posted 10 June 2014 - 12:16 AM

MapED doesn't load in SCM and Script objects, so things like gates that are open/closed (Vice City, Bridges, etc), don't render, so it could be a complete mistake that the tree is actually spawning there due to a script, which would be a rough thing to change sadly.

It's just the materials on the faces of the collision, that's how those grass/trees are spawned. MED only loads the maps IPL's, not the collisions.


El Dorado
  • El Dorado

    Gangsta

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 07 Nov 2013
  • Brazil

#76

Posted 10 June 2014 - 01:15 AM

Well, those materials don't have a spawn index system?


Mazius Klavo
  • Mazius Klavo

    Born philosopher

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Jan 2010
  • Poland

#77

Posted 10 June 2014 - 03:12 AM Edited by MaziusC, 10 June 2014 - 03:16 AM.

format c: : 

Where´s that trees located on the map? Thanks


ric4rd094
  • ric4rd094

    Remember who you are... :)

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Jan 2014
  • Poland

#78

Posted 10 June 2014 - 05:21 AM Edited by ric4rd094, 10 June 2014 - 05:34 AM.

Here's a all in one map fixes

 

http://www.sendspace.com/file/56dymb

 

It's all your fixes?

I mean, is it your fix including missing props in LV?

If yes, I'll combine your pack with aftburner I you don't mind

 

 

AND btw - reorganized first post and added some mods :)


S Y E D
  • S Y E D

    Pop that sicle!

  • Leone Family Mafia
  • Joined: 07 Dec 2009
  • Malaysia

#79

Posted 10 June 2014 - 08:39 AM

Don't forget about this too:

 

Tattoos Retextured 1024px

Thanks to damiann69


ric4rd094
  • ric4rd094

    Remember who you are... :)

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Jan 2014
  • Poland

#80

Posted 10 June 2014 - 12:16 PM

Check out first page!
Added some mods, combined all map fixes!

  • S Y E D likes this

Reyks
  • Reyks

    Valar Morghulis

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 18 May 2012
  • Brazil
  • Helpfulness Awards [Mods]

#81

Posted 10 June 2014 - 02:26 PM

Just an idea to make the thread more organized, you could separate each mod in its own category, for example, Vehicle Mods, Cleo Mods, Asi Mods, Texture Mods...etc.For mods that don't fit into any category you can make a "Miscellaneous" section and put them there.It's just a suggestion, it's your thread so you can do whatever you want.


ric4rd094
  • ric4rd094

    Remember who you are... :)

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Jan 2014
  • Poland

#82

Posted 10 June 2014 - 02:31 PM

Just an idea to make the thread more organized, you could separate each mod in its own category, for example, Vehicle Mods, Cleo Mods, Asi Mods, Texture Mods...etc.For mods that don't fit into any category you can make a "Miscellaneous" section and put them there.It's just a suggestion, it's your thread so you can do whatever you want.


To be honest it's a great idea ;)
I don't know why I haven't figured it out yet :D

I'll try to do this when I'll be on my computer - editing on mobile is hard ;)
  • Savidge likes this

TJGM
  • TJGM

    Boss

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2011
  • Ireland
  • Helpfulness Award
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#83

Posted 10 June 2014 - 03:46 PM Edited by TJGM, 10 June 2014 - 03:47 PM.

Well, those materials don't have a spawn index system?

Pretty sure they don't, and if they do, it'll require some sort of expertise in the Render-Ware engine when it comes to Materials, something DK would know a lot about.

 

Although if you want to change the material, just find the collision archive for that .dff, open it in a col editor, select the .dff you're looking to edit, select the face on the collision that you want to edit and change the material.


Mazius Klavo
  • Mazius Klavo

    Born philosopher

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Jan 2010
  • Poland

#84

Posted 10 June 2014 - 04:41 PM Edited by MaziusC, 10 June 2014 - 06:44 PM.

I have tested some things. Beta barber shop doesnt work and its not good, please delete it.

Kurtis´s Unofficial Patch works perfectly but there are yet many things that doesnt fix, anyway really good mod.

The reload mod work but so far i suspect it can interfere with other mods; its not great: the weapon will do the reload anim even when you cant reload.


El Dorado
  • El Dorado

    Gangsta

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 07 Nov 2013
  • Brazil

#85

Posted 10 June 2014 - 05:02 PM

LAe2 PS2 map (Grove Street and vicinity) I can not guarantee it is 100% the same as the PS2, and problably it will have some bugs, because over 300 objects were removed from binary IPL's.

 

http://www.sendspace.com/file/fl7axy


Mazius Klavo
  • Mazius Klavo

    Born philosopher

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Jan 2010
  • Poland

#86

Posted 10 June 2014 - 07:54 PM Edited by MaziusC, 10 June 2014 - 07:56 PM.

The 9mm "fix" works without problems.

 

I would like to recommend some not so mainstream improvement mods (i tested them):

GTA SA V cold style map

Real LA Palms

Some beta peds (these are cool if you got bored with the default ones)

Fresh and Cool Cj 2.0+Cap fix (a good stylish "vanilla" cloth mod)

New LS HD Roads and sidewalks + New SF HD Roads and other stuff

New Effects

SF spraytag (makes use of the unused beta tag)


ric4rd094
  • ric4rd094

    Remember who you are... :)

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Jan 2014
  • Poland

#87

Posted 10 June 2014 - 08:30 PM

Just an idea to make the thread more organized, you could separate each mod in its own category, for example, Vehicle Mods, Cleo Mods, Asi Mods, Texture Mods...etc.For mods that don't fit into any category you can make a "Miscellaneous" section and put them there.It's just a suggestion, it's your thread so you can do whatever you want.

 

Just updated whole topic :)

I think it's easier now to search for something/

 

I'm thinking now if it's "good" to consider adding beta stuff. What do you think guys?


Mazius Klavo
  • Mazius Klavo

    Born philosopher

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Jan 2010
  • Poland

#88

Posted 10 June 2014 - 09:15 PM

aWPMCp2.png

qlUfLZr.png

  • polivin emil likes this

Savidge
  • Savidge

    idge

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2013
  • England

#89

Posted 10 June 2014 - 10:34 PM

Hi guys, any of you use MEd? (Sorry for the off topic-ness)

If any of you do use MEd, do you have problems with it saving the map a lot? Or is it just something that occurs with me? Here's the thing, I'm trying to convert a map from MTA for singleplayer usage and once it's an IPL file all I have to do is rotate the objects. But after I rotate them and press Ctrl+S to save, even though it comes up with a message saying that it's saved successfully there's no difference in-game (the objects still haven't been rotated like I did in MEd). If it's any help, I'm using a new IPL file, also placed a line in the gta.DAT file so it loads it once you play, but the area I'm working with it is in Lae2 a.k.a. the Grove Street/Ganton area. The first couple of times I saved the map, everything worked fine, but it rarely works now. Format C:, seeing as you're good with editing IPL files, do you know what's causing this to happen? If anyone could help it would be greatly appreciated. Here's what it should look like (this is when MEd was working fine): :)

Spoiler

 

ON-TOPIC: are those HD road textures mipmapped?


Gramps
  • Gramps

    ★★★★★

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 23 May 2008
  • New-Zealand
  • Helpfulness Award
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#90

Posted 11 June 2014 - 12:29 AM

You really should've opened up your own thread (or even PM'd Format C: since you almost asked him directly ..)

 

When I was working on Project San Andreas, I encountered this "bug" a lot. MEd doesn't seem to save 'small' changes, like rotation etc.

I sometimes got around this by adding a new object into the IPL, doing my 'small changes', saving and then testing in-game. If changes were applied in-game, then delete the last line in the IPL file (the new added object)

  • S Y E D and Savidge like this




3 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 1 anonymous users