Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Mods not working on patch 1.0.4.0

14 replies to this topic
DavcollgroTHE_MAN
  • DavcollgroTHE_MAN

    The one and only

  • New Members
  • Joined: 29 May 2014
  • United-States

#1

Posted 29 May 2014 - 05:42 AM Edited by DavcollgroTHE_MAN, 29 May 2014 - 05:44 AM.

Hello, this is my first time posting here so i hope that this is the right thread. Anyway, i'm having trouble getting mods (Scripts particularly) to work on GTA 4. I'm using patch 1.0.4.0, with scripthook/.NET scripthook and Alexander Blade's ASI Loader.

 

So, the problem i'm having, is that when i start the game the mods simply don't work. No crashes, no lag. Just NOTHING. I have tried updating/reinstalling Microsoft net framework 4.5 And C++ 2010 red x86/x64.

 

I have also tried using different ASI/Scripthook versions, as well as launching from launchGTAIV.exe (as admin).

 

Other info: GTA 4 Dir - http://i.imgur.com/HzrwnZe.png

 

specs - http://i.imgur.com/ZcS3N6H.png

 

Chipset/Video Drivers are up to date.

 

i CAN install weapon/vehicle/player skins.

 

i CAN'T install script mods.

 

Any help is much obliged :)


Alihunter
  • Alihunter

    Never meant to be so cold...

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 20 Oct 2012
  • Iran

#2

Posted 29 May 2014 - 06:11 PM Edited by Alihunter, 29 May 2014 - 06:13 PM.

Maybe these can help you:

  1. Reinstall the game.
  2. Install gta iv patch 1.0.4.0
  3. Install scripthooks and install xliveless.

For me,it worked! :)


DavcollgroTHE_MAN
  • DavcollgroTHE_MAN

    The one and only

  • New Members
  • Joined: 29 May 2014
  • United-States

#3

Posted 29 May 2014 - 09:54 PM Edited by DavcollgroTHE_MAN, 29 May 2014 - 09:55 PM.

ok. gonna try this.


DavcollgroTHE_MAN
  • DavcollgroTHE_MAN

    The one and only

  • New Members
  • Joined: 29 May 2014
  • United-States

#4

Posted 30 May 2014 - 01:14 AM Edited by DavcollgroTHE_MAN, 30 May 2014 - 06:18 AM.

ok, i just did as you said. Scripts are still not working. here is a screenie of the new GTA 4 dir - http://i.imgur.com/5afrzpt.png

 

I'm starting to think that maybe because of the fact, that my computer use to have a lot of viruses. That it somehow corrupt files in a way, that the mods simply will not work. then again, i could just be rambling nonsense.


Alihunter
  • Alihunter

    Never meant to be so cold...

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 20 Oct 2012
  • Iran

#5

Posted 30 May 2014 - 06:30 AM

Of course,scan your PC with an antivirus.

Then,install these may helps you:https://www.mediafir...d8aacm0k/shared


DavcollgroTHE_MAN
  • DavcollgroTHE_MAN

    The one and only

  • New Members
  • Joined: 29 May 2014
  • United-States

#6

Posted 30 May 2014 - 08:19 PM Edited by DavcollgroTHE_MAN, 30 May 2014 - 08:57 PM.

so, i just installed the files you gave me, i also ran a few virus scans. But to no avail. I really think there is something wrong with my computer, because i had this type of problem before.

 

Basically, I was unable to run a program on my computer, and i had to reinstall a c++ red package to get it to work. My only guess to this problem, is that I'm either using outdated scripts, or I'm missing the right files for them to work correctly.

 

Thanks for your help, but I'm not really sure what I can do at this point.

 

Oh, and here is one more screen shot, it has all of the mods that I CAN install (Graphics, Vehicle, Weapon and Player Skin) - http://i.imgur.com/bpGtR4o.jpg


Eeshan
  • Eeshan

    Old timer.

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Oct 2007
  • Bangladesh

#7

Posted 31 May 2014 - 08:17 AM

Hello, this is my first time posting here so i hope that this is the right thread. Anyway, i'm having trouble getting mods (Scripts particularly) to work on GTA 4. I'm using patch 1.0.4.0, with scripthook/.NET scripthook and Alexander Blade's ASI Loader.

 

So, the problem i'm having, is that when i start the game the mods simply don't work. No crashes, no lag. Just NOTHING. I have tried updating/reinstalling Microsoft net framework 4.5 And C++ 2010 red x86/x64.

 

I have also tried using different ASI/Scripthook versions, as well as launching from launchGTAIV.exe (as admin).

 

Other info: GTA 4 Dir - http://i.imgur.com/HzrwnZe.png

 

specs - http://i.imgur.com/ZcS3N6H.png

 

Chipset/Video Drivers are up to date.

 

i CAN install weapon/vehicle/player skins.

 

i CAN'T install script mods.

 

Any help is much obliged :)

Hey there, welcome to gtaf. :)

 

you should know that scripts are based on your version of the game. I use 1.0.7.0 and I've a separate netscripthook for that version. Otherwise it wont work. 

 

Since you've already modified it, restore it again. And then patch the game to 1.0.4 and download the scripts and .asi loader from this site:
http://www.gamemoddi...a-iv-programms/

 

It came with auto installer/uninstaller. Try it and let us know. :D


DavcollgroTHE_MAN
  • DavcollgroTHE_MAN

    The one and only

  • New Members
  • Joined: 29 May 2014
  • United-States

#8

Posted 31 May 2014 - 10:41 PM Edited by DavcollgroTHE_MAN, 01 June 2014 - 01:29 AM.


Hey there, welcome to gtaf. :)

 

you should know that scripts are based on your version of the game. I use 1.0.7.0 and I've a separate netscripthook for that version. Otherwise it wont work. 

 

Since you've already modified it, restore it again. And then patch the game to 1.0.4 and download the scripts and .asi loader from this site:
http://www.gamemoddi...a-iv-programms/

 

It came with auto installer/uninstaller. Try it and let us know. :D

 

ok. so i just reinstalled patch 1.0.4.0, installed both NET.Scripthook and ASI loader 1.0.4.0 (from the link you gave me). and the scripts still are not working. New GTA4 Dir - http://i.imgur.com/K3zpGGK.png

 

I'm really starting to think that there is something wrong with my computer, i guess i will just have to wait, either for someone to come up with a solution or until i get a new hard drive.


Eeshan
  • Eeshan

    Old timer.

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Oct 2007
  • Bangladesh

#9

Posted 01 June 2014 - 02:25 AM

 


Hey there, welcome to gtaf. :)

 

you should know that scripts are based on your version of the game. I use 1.0.7.0 and I've a separate netscripthook for that version. Otherwise it wont work. 

 

Since you've already modified it, restore it again. And then patch the game to 1.0.4 and download the scripts and .asi loader from this site:
http://www.gamemoddi...a-iv-programms/

 

It came with auto installer/uninstaller. Try it and let us know. :D

 

ok. so i just reinstalled patch 1.0.4.0, installed both NET.Scripthook and ASI loader 1.0.4.0 (from the link you gave me). and the scripts still are not working. New GTA4 Dir - http://i.imgur.com/K3zpGGK.png

 

I'm really starting to think that there is something wrong with my computer, i guess i will just have to wait, either for someone to come up with a solution or until i get a new hard drive.

 

 

Did you select "Right click and Run as Admin" on launchgtaiv.exe?


DavcollgroTHE_MAN
  • DavcollgroTHE_MAN

    The one and only

  • New Members
  • Joined: 29 May 2014
  • United-States

#10

Posted 01 June 2014 - 03:41 AM Edited by DavcollgroTHE_MAN, 01 June 2014 - 09:32 PM.

Yes, i also tried adding  -norestrictions to the target line.

 

UPDATE: I also re downloaded the following - Microsoft redistributable visual c++ 2005 -2008 -2010 - 2012 - 2013 (X86/X64). - NET framework 4.5.1/3.5.1.

 

Problem still persists.

 

 


Alihunter
  • Alihunter

    Never meant to be so cold...

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 20 Oct 2012
  • Iran

#11

Posted 01 June 2014 - 06:57 PM

What mods do you use?

These are my last recommendations for this problem:

  1. Uninstall GTA IV and delete any remaining files in its folder.
  2. Install GTA IV in a different folder.
  3. Install GTA IV patch 1.0.4.0(it is important)
  4. Put this in your game root(where exe and folders of game located):https://www.mediafir...d8aacm0k/shared  *Note:Install xliveless.it has fixed my problem!!
  5. Put this in your game root:http://www.gtainside...derBy=&id=49982

**Note:Number 5 is an mod for check that is scripts worknig correctly or not.Install Xliveless and those files in number 5.

 

***Note:Xliveless is the most important.i saw you havent it in yout GTA dir:http://i.imgur.com/K3zpGGK.png


DavcollgroTHE_MAN
  • DavcollgroTHE_MAN

    The one and only

  • New Members
  • Joined: 29 May 2014
  • United-States

#12

Posted 02 June 2014 - 02:03 AM Edited by DavcollgroTHE_MAN, 03 June 2014 - 04:19 PM.

What mods do you use?

These are my last recommendations for this problem:

  1. Uninstall GTA IV and delete any remaining files in its folder.
  2. Install GTA IV in a different folder.
  3. Install GTA IV patch 1.0.4.0(it is important)
  4. Put this in your game root(where exe and folders of game located):https://www.mediafir...d8aacm0k/shared  *Note:Install xliveless.it has fixed my problem!!
  5. Put this in your game root:http://www.gtainside...derBy=&id=49982

**Note:Number 5 is an mod for check that is scripts worknig correctly or not.Install Xliveless and those files in number 5.

 

***Note:Xliveless is the most important.i saw you havent it in yout GTA dir:http://i.imgur.com/K3zpGGK.png

Tried this as well. Still doesn't make a difference.

 

UPDATE: Just tried to mod patch 1.0.7.0 instead. Still no success.


Alihunter
  • Alihunter

    Never meant to be so cold...

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 20 Oct 2012
  • Iran

#13

Posted 03 June 2014 - 07:56 PM Edited by Alihunter, 03 June 2014 - 07:57 PM.

So,reinstalling OS and scan with Antivirus And reinstalling GTA IV and go those steps i told you is the last suggestion!!!

 

EDIT:Sorry for late reply,Not having access to internet.And may i cant access to it for 3 days.


DavcollgroTHE_MAN
  • DavcollgroTHE_MAN

    The one and only

  • New Members
  • Joined: 29 May 2014
  • United-States

#14

Posted 05 June 2014 - 05:49 AM Edited by DavcollgroTHE_MAN, 05 June 2014 - 12:44 PM.

So, the trainer works, Which means that the ASI Loader is working. So that can only mean one thing, Scripthook.dll is the file that is causing the problem. I'm sure scripthookdotnet.asi is working correctly, as there is a scripthook.log file. So it must have something to do with Scripthook.dll not detecting the Scripts folder. Thats all i can think of anyway.

 

Here is a snap-shot of the scripthook.log file - http://i.imgur.com/0KLxlxP.png

 

Here is a snap-shot of the newest GTA IV Directory http://i.imgur.com/8RfbBWB.png

 

UPDATE: Just tried installing GTAIV SA on a fresh install, and had a bunch of errors w/ sounds/textures. So it is, in fact a problem with my computer.


DavcollgroTHE_MAN
  • DavcollgroTHE_MAN

    The one and only

  • New Members
  • Joined: 29 May 2014
  • United-States

#15

Posted 20 July 2014 - 06:48 AM Edited by DavcollgroTHE_MAN, 20 July 2014 - 06:54 AM.

One final update since this problem has been going on for about 1.5 months now. I have finally found out the problem, but it's unfixable until i build a new computer (or install a new hard drive/OS) Anyway, the problem is that a important file on my computer got infected and won't allow Visual C++ Red to work properly. I have tried adding the mfc.dlls to system32 and syswow64, but to no avail. The error itself is called (the application was unable to start correctly 0xc00007b)

 

Also like i stated earlier i have reinstalled most of the Red packages so that won't help either.

 

Dlls that got added/replaced - http://i.imgur.com/z7yuYhR.png

 

What makes this error so bad, is that it's not just affecting GTA. It affects multiple games and programs on my computer.

 

Anyway, this is going to be my last time posting to this thread. Just going to wait until i get a new computer.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users