Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Accuracy problem!

6 replies to this topic
.VanoSSGuy
  • .VanoSSGuy

    Player Hater

  • New Members
  • Joined: 27 May 2014
  • Italy

#1

Posted 27 May 2014 - 04:45 PM

So , when I try to do some mission that requires it, to get the gold, a minimum percentage of accuracy and a time limit, even if I miss all the movies, I do ONLY headshots (without aim assist to be sure they are worth), however, the end of the mission makes me tick that says "Checkpoint". 
Then if I go on the "replay mission" written out. 
Time: 00:00 
accuracy: 0% 
 
Any mission requires it, I can do it to the fullest with the silver, and this thing irritates me a lot. 
 
Help me please D:

Im2akillerfish
  • Im2akillerfish

    Mostly Harmless

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Aug 2013
  • Finland

#2

Posted 27 May 2014 - 05:18 PM

I think Dying/Using a checkpoint makes you automatically fail those things. Did you die while on the mission?

  • .VanoSSGuy likes this

stangone50
  • stangone50

    BEAST

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 May 2013
  • United-States

#3

Posted 27 May 2014 - 07:54 PM

Try achieving the requirements individually..   try to get one then saving and reloading for the next


StarFyer
  • StarFyer

    Whatever Man

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Sep 2010

#4

Posted 27 May 2014 - 08:03 PM

If you die you fail the requirements. Don't hit retry, that's why it says checkpoint. Just load the mission over and start again...and like the poster above said, don't try to get all requirements at the same time, do them one at a time.

  • .VanoSSGuy likes this

.VanoSSGuy
  • .VanoSSGuy

    Player Hater

  • New Members
  • Joined: 27 May 2014
  • Italy

#5

Posted 28 May 2014 - 02:01 PM

Got it.

I tryed to not retry and it works.

But is so boriing.

 

Thaks guys! :lol:


Spuds725
  • Spuds725

    Party Animal

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 27 Sep 2003
  • United-States
  • Contribution Award [GTAF]

#6

Posted 30 May 2014 - 10:12 AM

All the above is correct-- I just wanted to add for you or others that might read this that missions that have a time requirement-- you can't use a taxi and skip trip either.

 

This is somewhat related to this so thought I'd add it.


Kid SixXx
  • Kid SixXx

    Death Valley Driver

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Mar 2009
  • United-States

#7

Posted 02 June 2014 - 02:36 PM

Yeah, you won't beat a Mission Time criteria if you fail a mission and retry from a checkpoint.  You have to game hard and skip cutscenes. 

 

This is why I usually replay a mission once to hear all of the story and plot progression and then replay the mission later in a speed run to get the gold medal.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users