Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

North Yankton Discussion 2.0

258 replies to this topic
theNGclan
  • theNGclan

    Coded. Not stirred.

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Apr 2011
  • United-States

#61

Posted 27 May 2014 - 09:13 PM Edited by theNGclan, 27 May 2014 - 09:16 PM.

Nothing yet. I've been talking to a few people on Se7ensins and they might've figured out how to get it working.

 

EDIT: Btw guys, be prepared for the NY mod to break your mouse for GTA IV. The only to fix it is to log out/log back in.


Perfect Blade xD
  • Perfect Blade xD

    I WANT ALL GTA V VERSIONS. :O

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Nov 2013
  • Romania

#62

Posted 27 May 2014 - 09:27 PM

 I've been talking to a few people on Se7ensins and they might've figured out how to get it working.

 

 

Gimme what they said..:p Or printscreen what you talked with them..:p


theNGclan
  • theNGclan

    Coded. Not stirred.

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Apr 2011
  • United-States

#63

Posted 27 May 2014 - 09:43 PM Edited by theNGclan, 27 May 2014 - 09:45 PM.

 

 I've been talking to a few people on Se7ensins and they might've figured out how to get it working.

 

 

Gimme what they said.. :p Or printscreen what you talked with them.. :p

 

[4:39:15 PM] Steven Strange: Ive been trying to get mission only areas to work in freeplay and v online
[4:39:32 PM] Steven Strange: I think i have gotten the proper coordnits
[4:40:03 PM] Steven Strange: Hopefully it will work
[4:40:36 PM] Niko Bellic: How to did you manage to get the coordinates anyway?
[4:40:47 PM] Niko Bellic: A coded coord locater?
[4:41:32 PM] Steven Strange: no i get them from save overites

DtH1nPb.png

 

As far as I can tell, he can save during missions somehow.


Perfect Blade xD
  • Perfect Blade xD

    I WANT ALL GTA V VERSIONS. :O

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Nov 2013
  • Romania

#64

Posted 27 May 2014 - 09:44 PM

 

 

 I've been talking to a few people on Se7ensins and they might've figured out how to get it working.

 

 

Gimme what they said.. :p Or printscreen what you talked with them.. :p

 

[4:39:15 PM] Steven Strange: Ive been trying to get mission only areas to work in freeplay and v online
[4:39:32 PM] Steven Strange: I think i have gotten the proper coordnits
[4:40:03 PM] Steven Strange: Hopefully it will work
[4:40:36 PM] Niko Bellic: How to did you manage to get the coordinates anyway?
[4:40:47 PM] Niko Bellic: A coded coord locater?
[4:41:32 PM] Steven Strange: no i get them from save overites

DtH1nPb.png

 

seems legit..:p


theNGclan
  • theNGclan

    Coded. Not stirred.

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Apr 2011
  • United-States

#65

Posted 27 May 2014 - 09:48 PM Edited by theNGclan, 27 May 2014 - 09:50 PM.

 

 

 

 I've been talking to a few people on Se7ensins and they might've figured out how to get it working.

 

 

Gimme what they said.. :p Or printscreen what you talked with them.. :p

 

[4:39:15 PM] Steven Strange: Ive been trying to get mission only areas to work in freeplay and v online
[4:39:32 PM] Steven Strange: I think i have gotten the proper coordnits
[4:40:03 PM] Steven Strange: Hopefully it will work
[4:40:36 PM] Niko Bellic: How to did you manage to get the coordinates anyway?
[4:40:47 PM] Niko Bellic: A coded coord locater?
[4:41:32 PM] Steven Strange: no i get them from save overites

DtH1nPb.png

 

seems legit.. :p

 

Add me on Skype and I'll introduce you to him if you doubt it. :^:

 

His contact name is gtav360h4x


WildBrick142
  • WildBrick142

    GTAV Forum Leader

  • Leone Family Mafia
  • Joined: 18 Dec 2012
  • Ireland

#66

Posted 27 May 2014 - 10:01 PM

Alright, I couldn't resist.

 

Snow Mod + NY in IV = Win

 

Spoiler

  • universetwisters, Perfect Blade xD, Vanto and 1 other like this

polaris23
  • polaris23

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Apr 2014
  • United-States

#67

Posted 27 May 2014 - 10:29 PM

Hope this lead proves worthy!

theNGclan
  • theNGclan

    Coded. Not stirred.

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Apr 2011
  • United-States

#68

Posted 27 May 2014 - 10:33 PM

Alright, I couldn't resist.

 

Snow Mod + NY in IV = Win

 

Spoiler

Where'd you get those NY cars from?


universetwisters
  • universetwisters

    VOLKSWAFFEN

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Feb 2011
  • United-States

#69

Posted 27 May 2014 - 11:15 PM Edited by universetwisters, 27 May 2014 - 11:15 PM.

I just realized how much better the Rancher XL looks over the regular Rancher.

 

Plus, I think the Roadcruiser is a retexture of an already existing Esperanto squad car mod. I mean, the light bar is way off.


theNGclan
  • theNGclan

    Coded. Not stirred.

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Apr 2011
  • United-States

#70

Posted 28 May 2014 - 12:18 AM

I just realized how much better the Rancher XL looks over the regular Rancher.

 

Plus, I think the Roadcruiser is a retexture of an already existing Esperanto squad car mod. I mean, the light bar is way off.

Yeah, it is a retexture. Still a good retexture though.


baconwizard
  • baconwizard

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Oct 2012

#71

Posted 28 May 2014 - 01:32 AM

 

I just realized how much better the Rancher XL looks over the regular Rancher.

 

Plus, I think the Roadcruiser is a retexture of an already existing Esperanto squad car mod. I mean, the light bar is way off.

Yeah, it is a retexture. Still a good retexture though.

 

 

While we are on the topic of police cars, anyone else think its weird that the vehicles themselves are ancient ('80's suburban and '70's seville) but the equipment (LED lightbar, headlights/tailights flash along with them) is fairly recent? The police-spec Canis Seminole would fix the Rancher XL and we already have a V cruiser converted.


universetwisters
  • universetwisters

    VOLKSWAFFEN

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Feb 2011
  • United-States

#72

Posted 28 May 2014 - 01:43 AM

 

 

I just realized how much better the Rancher XL looks over the regular Rancher.

 

Plus, I think the Roadcruiser is a retexture of an already existing Esperanto squad car mod. I mean, the light bar is way off.

Yeah, it is a retexture. Still a good retexture though.

 

 

While we are on the topic of police cars, anyone else think its weird that the vehicles themselves are ancient ('80's suburban and '70's seville) but the equipment (LED lightbar, headlights/tailights flash along with them) is fairly recent? The police-spec Canis Seminole would fix the Rancher XL and we already have a V cruiser converted.

 

 

Perhaps they had just enough money to upgrade the lighting, but not the cars themselves?


baconwizard
  • baconwizard

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Oct 2012

#73

Posted 28 May 2014 - 02:19 AM

 

 

 

I just realized how much better the Rancher XL looks over the regular Rancher.

 

Plus, I think the Roadcruiser is a retexture of an already existing Esperanto squad car mod. I mean, the light bar is way off.

Yeah, it is a retexture. Still a good retexture though.

 

 

While we are on the topic of police cars, anyone else think its weird that the vehicles themselves are ancient ('80's suburban and '70's seville) but the equipment (LED lightbar, headlights/tailights flash along with them) is fairly recent? The police-spec Canis Seminole would fix the Rancher XL and we already have a V cruiser converted.

 

 

Perhaps they had just enough money to upgrade the lighting, but not the cars themselves?

 

In reality its probably just because the guy who modelled the cars thought the LED lightbar looked better than the older one  :lol:


PhillBellic
  • PhillBellic

    Lt Phill Bellic

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Jul 2012
  • Australia

#74

Posted 28 May 2014 - 06:28 AM

 

EDIT: Btw guys, be prepared for the NY mod to break your mouse for GTA IV. The only to fix it is to log out/log back in.

NG, what do you mean by "break your mouse", could you clarify? Thanks.

 

 

 

I just realized how much better the Rancher XL looks over the regular Rancher.

 

Plus, I think the Roadcruiser is a retexture of an already existing Esperanto squad car mod. I mean, the light bar is way off.

Yeah, it is a retexture. Still a good retexture though.

 

 

While we are on the topic of police cars, anyone else think its weird that the vehicles themselves are ancient ('80's suburban and '70's seville) but the equipment (LED lightbar, headlights/tailights flash along with them) is fairly recent? The police-spec Canis Seminole would fix the Rancher XL and we already have a V cruiser converted.

 

 

Do you guys think that the Vapid Police Cruiser from IV would have been more appropriate than the Albany Roadcruiser as Luddendorf's police cruiser?

 

What are your thoughts?

 

Cheers.


theNGclan
  • theNGclan

    Coded. Not stirred.

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Apr 2011
  • United-States

#75

Posted 28 May 2014 - 06:52 AM Edited by theNGclan, 28 May 2014 - 06:54 AM.

 

 

EDIT: Btw guys, be prepared for the NY mod to break your mouse for GTA IV. The only to fix it is to log out/log back in.

NG, what do you mean by "break your mouse", could you clarify? Thanks. 

 

 

Your mouse will be basically unusable in GTA IV until you log out of Windows. It seems to use a MouseWarpOverride sort of command that isn't dumped out of the RAM after exiting the game. Could be related to the Tooling.asi used for the mod, but I'm not 100% on that.


PhillBellic
  • PhillBellic

    Lt Phill Bellic

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Jul 2012
  • Australia

#76

Posted 28 May 2014 - 07:05 AM

 

 

 

EDIT: Btw guys, be prepared for the NY mod to break your mouse for GTA IV. The only to fix it is to log out/log back in.

NG, what do you mean by "break your mouse", could you clarify? Thanks. 

 

 

Your mouse will be basically unusable in GTA IV until you log out of Windows. It seems to use a MouseWarpOverride sort of command that isn't dumped out of the RAM after exiting the game. Could be related to the Tooling.asi used for the mod, but I'm not 100% on that.

 

Wow is all I can say. Would you suggest not using the mod for now?

 

Cheers.

 

p.s. where is a Bobcat Security truck texture available for download?


theNGclan
  • theNGclan

    Coded. Not stirred.

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Apr 2011
  • United-States

#77

Posted 28 May 2014 - 07:08 AM

 

 

 

 

EDIT: Btw guys, be prepared for the NY mod to break your mouse for GTA IV. The only to fix it is to log out/log back in.

NG, what do you mean by "break your mouse", could you clarify? Thanks. 

 

 

Your mouse will be basically unusable in GTA IV until you log out of Windows. It seems to use a MouseWarpOverride sort of command that isn't dumped out of the RAM after exiting the game. Could be related to the Tooling.asi used for the mod, but I'm not 100% on that.

 

Wow is all I can say. Would you suggest not using the mod for now?

 

Cheers.

 

p.s. where is a Bobcat Security truck texture available for download?

 

No, by all means do use the mod. Nobody else has seemed to report this issue so it might only be on my side. If you do happen to get the bug you can get rid of it by logging out of Windows then logging back in. :^:


baconwizard
  • baconwizard

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Oct 2012

#78

Posted 28 May 2014 - 07:50 AM

 

 

 

 

 

EDIT: Btw guys, be prepared for the NY mod to break your mouse for GTA IV. The only to fix it is to log out/log back in.

NG, what do you mean by "break your mouse", could you clarify? Thanks. 

 

 

Your mouse will be basically unusable in GTA IV until you log out of Windows. It seems to use a MouseWarpOverride sort of command that isn't dumped out of the RAM after exiting the game. Could be related to the Tooling.asi used for the mod, but I'm not 100% on that.

 

Wow is all I can say. Would you suggest not using the mod for now?

 

Cheers.

 

p.s. where is a Bobcat Security truck texture available for download?

 

No, by all means do use the mod. Nobody else has seemed to report this issue so it might only be on my side. If you do happen to get the bug you can get rid of it by logging out of Windows then logging back in. :^:

 

Can confirm I don't have the mouse bug, using Windows 7 64bit with no service packs.


WildBrick142
  • WildBrick142

    GTAV Forum Leader

  • Leone Family Mafia
  • Joined: 18 Dec 2012
  • Ireland

#79

Posted 28 May 2014 - 02:14 PM Edited by WildBrick142, 28 May 2014 - 02:17 PM.

 

Alright, I couldn't resist.

 

Snow Mod + NY in IV = Win

 

Spoiler

Where'd you get those NY cars from?

 

 

Bus was a custom edit by me (LUDENDORFF as destination)

Police Roadcruiser and Police Rancher was this - http://www.gta4-mods...car-pack-f26444

Police Buffalo (NYSP) was a (failed) texture edit by me. Original - http://www.gta4-mods...-non-els-f25509 (the one I have is a working ELS though)

Stockade is a custom edit by me

Custom Randomized Plates as well.


RanZY
  • RanZY

    Grand Theft Auto V

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Apr 2014
  • Romania

#80

Posted 28 May 2014 - 03:48 PM

this mod have error on build texture, terain texture an railroad crash my car


Perfect Blade xD
  • Perfect Blade xD

    I WANT ALL GTA V VERSIONS. :O

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Nov 2013
  • Romania

#81

Posted 28 May 2014 - 10:40 PM

The north yankton map mod is so cool.....I even transported workers to bobcat depository.,,,,:p
  • Cakelover21 likes this

Perfect Blade xD
  • Perfect Blade xD

    I WANT ALL GTA V VERSIONS. :O

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Nov 2013
  • Romania

#82

Posted 28 May 2014 - 11:34 PM Edited by Perfect Blade xD, 28 May 2014 - 11:35 PM.

e6awci.jpg

looking good...isn't it? :p


universetwisters
  • universetwisters

    VOLKSWAFFEN

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Feb 2011
  • United-States

#83

Posted 28 May 2014 - 11:37 PM

You guys know how the river in NY goes down a steep incline?


Does anyone know if North Dakota has inclines that steep? I wouldn't think so, given how flat it is, but I could be wrong.


PhillBellic
  • PhillBellic

    Lt Phill Bellic

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Jul 2012
  • Australia

#84

Posted 29 May 2014 - 06:44 AM

-Snip-

 

looking good...isn't it? :p

Hmmmm, body roll much?

 

Anyway, I did not know that they issued New Liberty licence plates for North Yankton police vehicles?

 

Cheers.


theNGclan
  • theNGclan

    Coded. Not stirred.

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Apr 2011
  • United-States

#85

Posted 29 May 2014 - 09:41 PM

You guys know how the river in NY goes down a steep incline?


Does anyone know if North Dakota has inclines that steep? I wouldn't think so, given how flat it is, but I could be wrong.

I'm pretty sure it doesn't have any inclines like that.


universetwisters
  • universetwisters

    VOLKSWAFFEN

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Feb 2011
  • United-States

#86

Posted 29 May 2014 - 09:56 PM

I wish we could get someone from North Dakota to confirm or deny it. Only person from ND I know of are my psychology teacher and thepizzadeliveryguy here on GTAF.


theNGclan
  • theNGclan

    Coded. Not stirred.

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Apr 2011
  • United-States

#87

Posted 30 May 2014 - 11:31 PM

I wish we could get someone from North Dakota to confirm or deny it. Only person from ND I know of are my psychology teacher and thepizzadeliveryguy here on GTAF.

Try Google Earth?


universetwisters
  • universetwisters

    VOLKSWAFFEN

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Feb 2011
  • United-States

#88

Posted 30 May 2014 - 11:51 PM

 

I wish we could get someone from North Dakota to confirm or deny it. Only person from ND I know of are my psychology teacher and thepizzadeliveryguy here on GTAF.

Try Google Earth?

 

 

They don't go that in depth with North Dakota, same with bing's aerial view.

 

This is, of course, because it is North Dakota.


Perfect Blade xD
  • Perfect Blade xD

    I WANT ALL GTA V VERSIONS. :O

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Nov 2013
  • Romania

#89

Posted 31 May 2014 - 01:13 PM Edited by Perfect Blade xD, 31 May 2014 - 01:14 PM.

 

 

 

 

 I've been talking to a few people on Se7ensins and they might've figured out how to get it working.

 

 

Gimme what they said.. :p Or printscreen what you talked with them.. :p

 

[4:39:15 PM] Steven Strange: Ive been trying to get mission only areas to work in freeplay and v online
[4:39:32 PM] Steven Strange: I think i have gotten the proper coordnits
[4:40:03 PM] Steven Strange: Hopefully it will work
[4:40:36 PM] Niko Bellic: How to did you manage to get the coordinates anyway?
[4:40:47 PM] Niko Bellic: A coded coord locater?
[4:41:32 PM] Steven Strange: no i get them from save overites

-snip

 

seems legit.. :p

 

Add me on Skype and I'll introduce you to him if you doubt it. :^:

 

His contact name is gtav360h4x

 

ok.. :)

on-topic: so...if the north yankton glitch in SP will be found that means....we can spawn it in online too..i think. :/


theNGclan
  • theNGclan

    Coded. Not stirred.

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Apr 2011
  • United-States

#90

Posted 31 May 2014 - 01:50 PM


 


 


 


 


 I've been talking to a few people on Se7ensins and they might've figured out how to get it working.
 
 

Gimme what they said.. :p Or printscreen what you talked with them.. :p
 
[4:39:15 PM] Steven Strange: Ive been trying to get mission only areas to work in freeplay and v online
[4:39:32 PM] Steven Strange: I think i have gotten the proper coordnits
[4:40:03 PM] Steven Strange: Hopefully it will work
[4:40:36 PM] Niko Bellic: How to did you manage to get the coordinates anyway?
[4:40:47 PM] Niko Bellic: A coded coord locater?
[4:41:32 PM] Steven Strange: no i get them from save overites
-snip
 
seems legit.. :p
 
Add me on Skype and I'll introduce you to him if you doubt it. :^:
 
His contact name is gtav360h4x
 
ok.. :)
on-topic: so...if the north yankton glitch in SP will be found that means....we can spawn it in online too..i think. :/
No. During the launching sequence of GTAO, all mapping files are unloaded from the RAM and reloaded to prevent map glitches. So North Yankton would get dumped out of the RAM as soon as you launch Online.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users