Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[WIP|SCR]IgNitro City

8 replies to this topic
Bone34
  • Bone34

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 May 2013

#1

Posted 24 May 2014 - 11:32 AM

Hi, ive started working on my planned map mod, which is based of a flash game (dat SWAG  :beerhat:). Yeah it sounds weird, because there may be none or a very few mods which are based of browser games.. but in my case its not something very small. Click here for link.

I will probably remake it entirely by myself so there wont be credit needed for models, textures n stuff.

 

Ive started with modeling and texturing the airport. Im doing this part first, because it is located next to the border of map boundaries so i wont have to remake it when i find out that i have more than half of map completed but the airport wouldnt fit in. (i would kill myself :lol:)

 

air1.jpg

 

rad1.jpg

 

I want it to be loosely based on it, so if you find out that im missing some detail or i make some parts different, dont complain.

And as an addition i will probably also make a small countryside next to the city.

  • Usman55 likes this

universetwisters
  • universetwisters

    Ich liebe dich.

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Feb 2011
  • United-States

#2

Posted 24 May 2014 - 09:31 PM

I can't say I've played much redline rumble anymore. Is it still a drag racing game or is it any new?

 

Looking nice by the way, keep it up!


Keith Ward
  • Keith Ward

    Mark Ass Bitch Punk Trick Busta Fool

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Sep 2007
  • None

#3

Posted 25 May 2014 - 02:24 AM

It kinda reminds me of the Italian Job (also a Rockstar Game, coincidentally!). It should be fun if you can replicate the whole map.

 

BTW, I've never seen so many carpet shops in one town.


Bone34
  • Bone34

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 May 2013

#4

Posted 25 May 2014 - 06:39 AM Edited by Bone34, 26 May 2014 - 01:22 PM.

I can't say I've played much redline rumble anymore. Is it still a drag racing game or is it any new?

 

Looking nice by the way, keep it up!

 

Nope:

RR1 - highway racing

RR2 - very hard racing against time

RR3 - missions

RR4 - illegal city racing

 

@Keith Ward: Im gonna make the whole city, but it wont be exact the same as in RR4 and i will make some additions such as a small countryside etc.

 

I will show more pics when i complete the airport.

BTW Im also focusing to make it very fps friendly, so im doing simple low poly models with higher quality textures.

Anyways thanks for the encouragement.

 

EDIT: Here i made a basic map (MS paint) which represents each area:

 

rrmap.png

 

RED: IgNitro City

GREEN: INC International airport

BROWN: Countryside with 2 or 3 villages and a mountain (I will focus on making it good for drifting)

GREY: Small town (probably industrial)

 

Anyways, it is just a sketch and final result is most likely be different. (maybe i will make the countryside a little bigger, etc..)


Bone34
  • Bone34

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 May 2013

#5

Posted 27 May 2014 - 12:48 PM

Ok now im having some serious problem with materials...

3ds Max gone crazy for some reasons and now every material i make, the gamma goes crazily bright and everything goes white...

Even when i override the gamma to be darker it is exact same. It is like someone in the air is pooping on me and laughs is ass on how much i fail.

IDK if im able to countinue on this when 3ds max goes so wrong.. maybe reinstall.


DK22Pac
  • DK22Pac

    Playing SA on my lovely PS2. Y'all bums.

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 12 Apr 2009
  • Brazil

#6

Posted 27 May 2014 - 01:04 PM

That's a really stupid decision, start your map mod when you can't even export models from 3ds max.

Johnny_D
  • Johnny_D

    inb4 cool kids

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Apr 2014
  • None

#7

Posted 27 May 2014 - 01:25 PM

He only said that he is having problems with 3Ds Max. It does not mean he lacks knowledge when it comes to exporting.

Bone34
  • Bone34

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 May 2013

#8

Posted 27 May 2014 - 02:36 PM Edited by Bone34, 27 May 2014 - 02:37 PM.

That's a really stupid decision, start your map mod when you can't even export models from 3ds max.

 

Im having no problems with exporting models, tell me where did i say that i have some ? Im having problems INSIDE 3ds Max, which i havent found any solution to, so i will somehow try to avoid them, but atm i have bad luck. So dont be so ignorant about it.

 

+ here is a map mod ive made some weeks ago for an drifting MTA server (and yes, ive got it working in game):

 

map2.png

 

Its still not finished thought

 

Anyway here is a little more progress on countrysidal roads (moved to them because im having those allready said materials problems with airport models):

 

image.jpg

  • Mikeol1987 and Usman55 like this

Mikeol1987
  • Mikeol1987

    Lord of the Thighs

  • Zaibatsu
  • Joined: 07 Apr 2003
  • United-Kingdom

#9

Posted 28 May 2014 - 09:21 AM

This mod is looking good, keep up the good work OP.
Hope 3DsMax isn't biting your arse too much!

Ps.
That drift track looks sweet as hell




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users