Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

First-Person mod

SA Released
548 replies to this topic
Rachel Amber
  • Rachel Amber

    Hell Is Empty!

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Aug 2015
  • Poland

#481

Posted 08 January 2017 - 12:00 PM

 

Hey is FPS compatible with Win10? because it worked flawlessly before, but after i upgraded it wouldn't activate.

I think it will be compatible next version. If you will have any problems with next version, just write here about it.

 

Now I'm trying to figure out how to detect camera states more precisely. In the previous versions I just used some checks for animation, but it's a really bad idea. I'm thinking to make more hooks on camera process function (on every mode processing function). Also need to care about shaking and jiggling of camera (now it's just not applied).

 

also would be cool if you can fix camera during talking in phone position


waste.em_all
  • waste.em_all

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Apr 2014
  • Costa-Rica

#482

Posted 16 January 2017 - 03:10 AM

Hey great mod. One question, how can I see the cutscenes in first person? They are still the same


Szyme
  • Szyme

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Jan 2017
  • Poland

#483

Posted 20 January 2017 - 10:56 PM Edited by Szyme, 20 January 2017 - 11:05 PM.

Please, fix the bug with steering wheels being partly-invisible(the steering wheel itself is visible, but it has a weird transparent square around it) in cars. It looks really bad.

Also, if you walk into the wardrobe with a parachute on and go backwards, it's on your chest instead of your being on your back.

 

It's a really well-made mod you did there, but the bug with the transparent interiors makes cars look really freaking terrible, like CJ would be driving the Flintstones' car.

 

I at least hope you did notice this reply.

 

please.

 

no?

 

:c


Szyme
  • Szyme

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Jan 2017
  • Poland

#484

Posted 20 January 2017 - 11:55 PM

Hey great mod. One question, how can I see the cutscenes in first person? They are still the same

 

You can't view them in first person.


Ermac64
  • Ermac64

    Nostalgic Gamer

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 May 2015
  • United-States

#485

Posted 14 February 2017 - 12:34 PM Edited by Ermac64, 14 February 2017 - 12:36 PM.

Hey for some reason my non First Person view's cross hair is really inaccurate. All the shots seem to direct diagonally. When I switch in to First Person however it is accurate. Using widescreen mod and GTA V HUD, but I don't believe this is the issue.

I used bullet hole mod to show the inaccuracies I otherwise couldn't display.

Here is what happens:

4EWas75.gif

RQpWDj5.gif

  • Apu889, TheGreg and DubHaMlg777 like this

Grandpa Ciper
  • Grandpa Ciper

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Dec 2016
  • United-States

#486

Posted 14 February 2017 - 02:42 PM

Sorry to bother this post again, but just wanted to disregard my last question:

"is FPS compatible with WIn10?"

It works on windows 10, but im not sure why.

Other than that i'd like to make a suggestion in regards to the logo. At times when i go fps, the logo would glitch and obscure the radar. is it ok to move the logo above the radar? (if this question was already asked then ignore if you wish)


LaDiDa
  • LaDiDa

    I'm only human

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Jul 2016
  • Netherlands

#487

Posted 14 February 2017 - 08:49 PM


Hey for some reason my non First Person view's cross hair is really inaccurate. All the shots seem to direct diagonally. When I switch in to First Person however it is accurate. Using widescreen mod and GTA V HUD, but I don't believe this is the issue.

I used bullet hole mod to show the inaccuracies I otherwise couldn't display.


Probably incompatibility with widescreenfix or because it is SAMP and SAMP doesn't cooperate with mods.

Maxmatt
  • Maxmatt

    Mods, MODS! MOOODS!! *Game Crashes*

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Aug 2014
  • United-States

#488

Posted 27 February 2017 - 06:45 AM Edited by Maxmatt, 27 February 2017 - 06:48 AM.

In version 3.5:

 

-When you change the FOV slider to more than 90, you can see some white squares to your left & right.

-When you enter some vehicles such as a bike or car, helicopter or plane (if) you are using ENB, it will lag like no tomorrow.

 

Though I'm sure someone has already informed you, just thought I'd say something.


lipplog
  • lipplog

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Jan 2014

#489

Posted 17 March 2017 - 05:23 AM

I'm playing GTA:SA in VR, which is great except for one thing: is it's possible to eliminate the head bobbing?
  • R4gN0r0K and Rachel Amber like this

SilverRST
  • SilverRST

    Boss

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Mar 2013
  • None

#490

Posted 17 March 2017 - 11:39 AM

I'm playing GTA:SA in VR, which is great except for one thing: is it's possible to eliminate the head bobbing?

You mean the head bobbing when riding on bike at high speed? Yep, the most retarded idea ever.


lipplog
  • lipplog

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Jan 2014

#491

Posted 19 March 2017 - 06:46 AM

All the head-bobbing, especially when walking and running in first person.

  • Rachel Amber likes this

Jacobic_☢
  • Jacobic_☢

    Still an Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Jan 2017
  • Germany

#492

Posted 22 March 2017 - 02:21 PM

It crashes with the Widescreen HOR+ Fix!

Can someone help or has someone the same issue?


M.Saad Mubashar
  • M.Saad Mubashar

    Lover of GTA and of .....

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Jan 2017
  • Pakistan

#493

Posted 16 April 2017 - 05:15 AM

- Cars with id's < 400 and > 1400 causes game crash
 

 

I am having this problem because i am using add vehicles tool.I am using car id number 2 for car gta v vapid fmj roadster by automan. It causes crash  :cry:  :cry:  :cry: Please fix it.

 


M.Saad Mubashar
  • M.Saad Mubashar

    Lover of GTA and of .....

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Jan 2017
  • Pakistan

#494

Posted 16 April 2017 - 05:26 AM

- Cars with id's < 400 and > 1400 causes game crash.

 

It's really annoying.Please Fix it. :cry:  :cry:  :cry:


R4gN0r0K
  • R4gN0r0K

    ☆ ♛ ☆

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Nov 2008
  • Unknown
  • Best WIP Mod 2014 [Grand Theft Auto 3D]

#495

Posted 16 April 2017 - 11:22 AM

I'm playing GTA:SA in VR, which is great except for one thing: is it's possible to eliminate the head bobbing?

if you dont mind asking, what tools did you use to do that? i have my oculus lying around, and SA VR sounds pretty rad


Fireman
  • Fireman

    Cunning Stunter

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Mar 2005

#496

Posted 16 April 2017 - 11:43 AM

I'm playing GTA:SA in VR, which is great except for one thing: is it's possible to eliminate the head bobbing?

Considering the first-person view is just linked to the position of the head, you could find new animations that do not bob (try some of the animation packs).

 

I THINK that would work.


Jacobic_☢
  • Jacobic_☢

    Still an Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Jan 2017
  • Germany

#497

Posted 17 April 2017 - 05:45 PM

It crashes with the Widescreen HOR+ Fix!

Can someone help or has someone the same issue?

 

Any answers to mine please?


Ingramsl19
  • Ingramsl19

    The server will be restarted in 0 seconds! f*ck

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Jul 2016
  • None

#498

Posted 29 April 2017 - 06:33 AM Edited by SSRenz, 29 April 2017 - 06:34 AM.

di9K52P.png

How to fix this asi loader load First person error in Windows 10?


lipplog
  • lipplog

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Jan 2014

#499

Posted 17 May 2017 - 04:33 PM

I love this mod, but is there a way to eliminate head bobbing? I'm playing in VR, and the movement is a bit crazy in first person.

TheGreg
  • TheGreg

    Check yourself before you Shrek yourself

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Jun 2014
  • Italy

#500

Posted 20 May 2017 - 02:04 PM

 

Hey for some reason my non First Person view's cross hair is really inaccurate. All the shots seem to direct diagonally. When I switch in to First Person however it is accurate. Using widescreen mod and GTA V HUD, but I don't believe this is the issue.

I used bullet hole mod to show the inaccuracies I otherwise couldn't display.

Here is what happens:

4EWas75.gif

RQpWDj5.gif

 

i've also had this problem and god f*ck some missions are impossible to beat because of this bug 

 

fix when


DawnCrusader4213
  • DawnCrusader4213

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Jun 2016
  • Serbia

#501

Posted 11 June 2017 - 11:32 AM Edited by DawnCrusader4213, 11 June 2017 - 11:32 AM.

It's been a year since i last visited here, or played GTA SA at all. So i gotta ask, is the OG Loc mission crash fixed?


SnakePL
  • SnakePL

    Kapitan Bomba!

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Dec 2009
  • None

#502

Posted 15 June 2017 - 12:00 PM Edited by SnakePL, 15 June 2017 - 02:30 PM.

Hey. I got problem.
I got steam version downgraded and also added some mods with this downgrade installer.
When I add fps mod, game collide with others, like modloader and widescreen fix.
SilentPatch stop working when this mod is installed.
Also I see now this "splash" screen about EAX etc.
Anyone know how to fix it?

Now I see, why game crash in OG Loc mission :p


Crspy
  • Crspy

    Kick

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 May 2015
  • None

#503

Posted 15 June 2017 - 07:48 PM Edited by Crspy, 15 June 2017 - 07:57 PM.

Don't use the current version which is a beta version ,

 

use this version which is older but much better and stable..... Download here  

  • SnakePL likes this

SnakePL
  • SnakePL

    Kapitan Bomba!

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Dec 2009
  • None

#504

Posted 15 June 2017 - 09:12 PM Edited by SnakePL, 16 June 2017 - 03:38 PM.

Don't use the current version which is a beta version ,

 

use this version which is older but much better and stable..... Download here  

I got v.3 of mod, but there was some .dll also.
I try this version.

[edit]
Works!
Thanks!
Still "OG Loc" crash the game, but rest works correctly.

  • Crspy likes this

spaceshape
  • spaceshape

    drink bleach, mf!

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Mar 2016
  • None

#505

Posted 16 June 2017 - 05:56 PM

Dis mod is ded ri8 ?


Crspy
  • Crspy

    Kick

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 May 2015
  • None

#506

Posted 16 June 2017 - 06:39 PM

This version FPS V3.0  is compatible with widescreen fix  and  compatible with Added vehicles  (i.e   it works in gta Underground  with all vehicles ). please don't use the latest version !!

 

for people who always complain about head bobbing and no one have answered them despite it being so easy.

While ingame press ALT+B   , this menu will show up which you can control the camera positioning and other stuff.... to fix all the bobbing issue just increase the Near Clip slider to  0.10   ( maximum)     like in the picture  below.

CCP2GOV.jpg
 

  • Tommy Vercetti Is #1 likes this

DawnCrusader4213
  • DawnCrusader4213

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Jun 2016
  • Serbia

#507

Posted 17 June 2017 - 01:41 PM

 

Don't use the current version which is a beta version ,

 

use this version which is older but much better and stable..... Download here  

I got v.3 of mod, but there was some .dll also.
I try this version.

[edit]
Works!
Thanks!
Still "OG Loc" crash the game, but rest works correctly.

 

So how do i skip or pass the mission?


Crspy
  • Crspy

    Kick

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 May 2015
  • None

#508

Posted 17 June 2017 - 02:02 PM Edited by Crspy, 17 June 2017 - 02:03 PM.

 

 

Don't use the current version which is a beta version ,

 

use this version which is older but much better and stable..... Download here  

I got v.3 of mod, but there was some .dll also.
I try this version.

[edit]
Works!
Thanks!
Still "OG Loc" crash the game, but rest works correctly.

 

So how do i skip or pass the mission?

 

dude are you serious ? 

okay , When u do this mission don't enable FPS  before the cutscene  of  meeting OG LOC outside the police station  then after that cutscene , you can enable it and continue playing.  see ?  it's not that hard  ._.


SnakePL
  • SnakePL

    Kapitan Bomba!

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Dec 2009
  • None

#509

Posted 17 June 2017 - 02:03 PM

 

 

Don't use the current version which is a beta version ,

 

use this version which is older but much better and stable..... Download here  

I got v.3 of mod, but there was some .dll also.
I try this version.

[edit]
Works!
Thanks!
Still "OG Loc" crash the game, but rest works correctly.

 

So how do i skip or pass the mission?

 

I need this mission in movie, so I just after game crash moved .asi file from root sa folder, start mission again from TPP and after this mission, copy back .asi.
 


Jinx.
  • Jinx.

    certified forklift driver

  • Facade
  • Joined: 15 Dec 2010
  • Romania
  • Best WIP Mod 2014 [Grand Theft Auto 3D]

#510

Posted 17 June 2017 - 02:48 PM

Then don't add it in the "movie". Lol




3 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 3 guests, 0 anonymous users