Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Adding Cars to San Andreas Problem

13 replies to this topic
bojeddr32
  • bojeddr32

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 May 2014
  • Philippines

#1

Posted 18 May 2014 - 08:31 AM Edited by bojeddr32, 18 May 2014 - 08:34 AM.

Hi! I am new to this forums, so I don't really know what to do else.

http://gtaforums.com...cars-to-gta-sa/

That is silvermanblue's guide. So, I thank him for that.  :) The problem is, whenever I tried to spawn the car, but when I opened my game, nothing popped out. I tried it to other cars (like Infernus) and it spawned, but not the added car. Please help  :) I did this:
1. Extracted the downloaded files to San Andreas root directory.

2. I increased Vehicle Models = 212 to Vehicle Models = 213.

3. Placed the line VEYRON above BRAVURA line in handling.cfg

4. I added 16799, and the car's IDE line beside it.

5. In handling.cfg, I placed the handling line beside VEYRON.

6. In carcols.dat, I placed "veyron, <and its colors>" in alphabetically order.

7. (the optional step) In cargrp, I placed "veyron" in the group I wanted.

8. In hotkeys.lst, I made "0:16799

9. I placed "veyron" dff and txd files in gta3.img

I did not add any car audio or car name in-game.

All your help will be appreciated  :D


By the way, it does not make the game crash. Nothing happens. I am using Jacob's car spawner.


bojeddr32
  • bojeddr32

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 May 2014
  • Philippines

#2

Posted 19 May 2014 - 08:02 AM

It's been a day since I waited for replies. I hope all of you know why.


Alihunter
  • Alihunter

    Never meant to be so cold...

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Oct 2012
  • Iran

#3

Posted 22 May 2014 - 05:39 AM

i also have this problem!some times i found my car after 30 minuates!!!

only way is,reinstall the game,then try to get those steps in that link,

then add 5-7 cars to diffrent groups.

{also for a suggestion,delete any thing in fast cars in cargp(i dont know what exact name of it.just search fast in cargp! ;) ) then add your cars to it.then enter it is own cheat code.for example i deleted every thing was in fast cars group,theni ran game then enter cheat"GUSNHDE".it is also a way to find your cars faster!}

also,try a car else from that buggati!

HOPE IT HELPS YOU!!!


bojeddr32
  • bojeddr32

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 May 2014
  • Philippines

#4

Posted 23 May 2014 - 06:58 AM

i also have this problem!some times i found my car after 30 minuates!!!

only way is,reinstall the game,then try to get those steps in that link,

then add 5-7 cars to diffrent groups.

{also for a suggestion,delete any thing in fast cars in cargp(i dont know what exact name of it.just search fast in cargp! ;) ) then add your cars to it.then enter it is own cheat code.for example i deleted every thing was in fast cars group,theni ran game then enter cheat"GUSNHDE".it is also a way to find your cars faster!}

also,try a car else from that buggati!

HOPE IT HELPS YOU!!!

Thanks for the reply Alihunter! :D

 

Sorry for the late reply. Yes, I added a bunch of cars, other than the Bugatti. I did everything. I also tried a CLEO car spawner that you can spawn added cars, but no luck. It just skips the ID number of my added car.

Cars I tried:
BMW M3

Bugatti Veyron

Ford GT

Mercedes Benz SL

M1A2 Abrahms (correct spelling please)

I reinstalled my game, and did what you suggested, but no luck :(


Alihunter
  • Alihunter

    Never meant to be so cold...

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Oct 2012
  • Iran

#5

Posted 23 May 2014 - 06:34 PM

Youre welcome.maybe these steps helps you!!!

http://gtaforums.com...cars-to-gta-sa/

i have done these steps and it worked!!!

(for finding your car faster,like i said in before,delete anything in " # Cheat2 (fast cars) " and place your cars to it.

HOPE TIT HELPS YOU!! ;)


bojeddr32
  • bojeddr32

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 May 2014
  • Philippines

#6

Posted 24 May 2014 - 02:58 AM

Yes, I will try it. Thanks for the help :) I will then tell you the results...


bojeddr32
  • bojeddr32

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 May 2014
  • Philippines

#7

Posted 24 May 2014 - 03:31 AM Edited by bojeddr32, 24 May 2014 - 05:00 AM.

Double post. Sorry.

 

Yes. It worked, but one problem. GTA Crashes when I touch it, and the wheels are like too high. Please RASAP :D I am one step closer. Hehe

EDIT: Here is the pic.

http://i59.tinypic.com/30mu4rd.jpg

EDIT AGAIN:

I managed it to work. I read that the "BLOODRB" line is not used, so I replaced the lines to the ones I needed. I have a new car :D I just need to work on the new car sounds. Thanks Ali


Alihunter
  • Alihunter

    Never meant to be so cold...

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Oct 2012
  • Iran

#8

Posted 24 May 2014 - 11:47 AM

You're welcome,mate!!!

also,i use "bravura" and "sabre" vehicle lines for my added vehicles.

And don't forget giving like! ;) ;) ;) ;) ;)


bojeddr32
  • bojeddr32

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 May 2014
  • Philippines

#9

Posted 25 May 2014 - 06:23 AM

Yeah :D

In addition, how to add sounds to added cars? I tried by using the Vehicle Audio Editor Ultimate by Alexander_Blade?? Or Sacky?? I'm not sure whose, but whoever owns it, I don't know how to add one. Did you try it?


Alihunter
  • Alihunter

    Never meant to be so cold...

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Oct 2012
  • Iran

#10

Posted 25 May 2014 - 09:28 AM Edited by Alihunter, 25 May 2014 - 09:43 AM.

First of all, download vehicle audio editor in that topic.Open up "vehicle audio data.ini" in game root,then change:

[IDs]
Number_of_pairs=1
FromID_1=400
ToID_1=XXX

TO:

[IDs]
Number_of_pairs=1
FromID_1=400
ToID_1=615

*note:615 is the highest value of added car's id.I mean if you add 3 cars and id of them are:(615,616,617),change this (ToID_1=X) to 617 that is the highest value of added cars id.

 

After you have done that,add these line for every car id's:

[***]
CarType=0
EngineOnSound=93
EngineOffSound=92
Unknown4=0
Unknown5=1
Unknown6=1
HornTon=6
HornHigh=0,943874299526215
DoorSound=2
RadioNum=5
RadioType=0
Unknown12=31
Unknown13=0
Unknown14=0
Unknown15=0
Unknown16=0

**note: "***" is the added car id.And you need to add these line for every added car.

And obviously change "***" to your added car id.

 

Now,it is done!!

Open your gta sa and see the changes.Tell me if it helped you are not.


bojeddr32
  • bojeddr32

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 May 2014
  • Philippines

#11

Posted 25 May 2014 - 10:22 AM

Hey! Sorry was out for some time.
Yes, I tried that, but what resulted is a bike sound. Sometimes the sounds are the rustler sounds. :|

Yeah, well thanks for the help anyways. I can handle a no-sound car :)


Alihunter
  • Alihunter

    Never meant to be so cold...

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Oct 2012
  • Iran

#12

Posted 26 May 2014 - 03:17 AM Edited by Alihunter, 26 May 2014 - 03:18 AM.

Hi.try these two steps:

1:change lines i told you to:

     [***] // ID of the vehicle
     CarType=0 
     EngineOnSound=99
     EngineOffSound=98
     Unknown4=0
     Unknown5=0,779999971389771
     Unknown6=1
     HornTon=7
     HornHigh=1
     DoorSound=2
     RadioNum=8
     RadioType=0
     Unknown12=0
     Unknown13=0
     Unknown14=0
     Unknown15=0
     Unknown16=0

2:at the beginning of "Vehicleaudioloader.ini",change:

[LOADING]
TYPE=1
; Type = 0 - loading without stream , 1 - using stream
; if u have some troubles with sounds try to set TYPE in 0

TO:

[LOADING]
TYPE=0
; Type = 0 - loading without stream , 1 - using stream
; if u have some troubles with sounds try to set TYPE in 0

**note:method #2 is better.


bojeddr32
  • bojeddr32

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 May 2014
  • Philippines

#13

Posted 26 May 2014 - 04:15 AM

Thanks Alihunter! It actually worked :D I am grateful


Alihunter
  • Alihunter

    Never meant to be so cold...

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Oct 2012
  • Iran

#14

Posted 26 May 2014 - 02:53 PM Edited by Alihunter, 26 May 2014 - 02:56 PM.

Dont Forget to giving like! ;) :beerhat:

Also,sooo glad to see your problem solved. :)

Wish you best things! :rol:





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users