Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

WFT/XFT to DFF

145 replies to this topic
Automan
  • Automan

    Grandfather Modder

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Dec 2008
  • Italy

#61

Posted 16 May 2015 - 09:42 AM

What is the parameter to separate the 3D mesh?... :/


miclin
  • miclin

    old stager

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Mar 2009
  • Germany

#62

Posted 16 May 2015 - 11:40 AM

What is the parameter to separate the 3D mesh?... :/

quote from dk22pac:

 

 

Vehicle models are currently exported as skinned mesh. Auto-splitting may be added in future.

Automan
  • Automan

    Grandfather Modder

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Dec 2008
  • Italy

#63

Posted 16 May 2015 - 12:35 PM

XD I had stopped to images, with bonnet and doors open! :D ;)


DK22Pac
  • DK22Pac

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 12 Apr 2009
  • Ukraine
  • Best WIP Mod 2014 [Grand Theft Auto 3D Contribution]
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#64

Posted 20 May 2015 - 01:58 PM

Update: Added mesh split option; some fixes with col model generation; released sources.
fr9rCmnm.png sMgMOvOm.png 8drvnsvm.png
  • Frank.s, ThirteenAG, Silent and 5 others like this

Automan
  • Automan

    Grandfather Modder

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Dec 2008
  • Italy

#65

Posted 20 May 2015 - 02:59 PM

Yeah, very very nice, my master! You are the best! :D


_CP_
  • _CP_

    Boss

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 27 Dec 2007
  • Poland
  • Most Helpful Modding 2016 [Runner-up]
    Best Vehicle 2016 [IVPack]
    Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"

#66

Posted 22 May 2015 - 10:09 AM

I don't know it's a bug or feature, but vehicles are still in one mesh instead of splitted on parts.
  • chasez likes this

chasez
  • chasez

    ImPerAtoR crew

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Nov 2008
  • United-States

#67

Posted 22 May 2015 - 10:20 AM

I don't know it's a bug or feature, but vehicles are still in one mesh instead of splitted on parts.

 

Same here. Also, dynamic meshes like cloth roof on dune not converted.


DK22Pac
  • DK22Pac

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 12 Apr 2009
  • Ukraine
  • Best WIP Mod 2014 [Grand Theft Auto 3D Contribution]
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#68

Posted 22 May 2015 - 10:29 AM

You must use settings from folder "export_vehicle_model_settings" if you want to export vehicles.

_CP_
  • _CP_

    Boss

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 27 Dec 2007
  • Poland
  • Most Helpful Modding 2016 [Runner-up]
    Best Vehicle 2016 [IVPack]
    Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"

#69

Posted 22 May 2015 - 09:56 PM

Unfortunately it doesn't work even with bExportAsVehicle set on 1.


DK22Pac
  • DK22Pac

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 12 Apr 2009
  • Ukraine
  • Best WIP Mod 2014 [Grand Theft Auto 3D Contribution]
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#70

Posted 22 May 2015 - 10:50 PM

bExportSkeleton must be enabled too. Why don't you just copy the whole file?

_CP_
  • _CP_

    Boss

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 27 Dec 2007
  • Poland
  • Most Helpful Modding 2016 [Runner-up]
    Best Vehicle 2016 [IVPack]
    Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"

#71

Posted 23 May 2015 - 11:29 AM Edited by _CP_, 23 May 2015 - 11:29 AM.

It is, but result is the same.
SEn9Qmkl.png

DK22Pac
  • DK22Pac

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 12 Apr 2009
  • Ukraine
  • Best WIP Mod 2014 [Grand Theft Auto 3D Contribution]
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#72

Posted 23 May 2015 - 12:07 PM

For me it looks like .ini file is ignored somehow.
Can you check if collision file is generated? (you can see this option is disabled in the .ini).

_CP_
  • _CP_

    Boss

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 27 Dec 2007
  • Poland
  • Most Helpful Modding 2016 [Runner-up]
    Best Vehicle 2016 [IVPack]
    Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"

#73

Posted 23 May 2015 - 12:13 PM

Yep, but it's empty because of exceeding verticles limit.

SilverRST
  • SilverRST

    Big Homie

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Mar 2013
  • None

#74

Posted 23 May 2015 - 03:22 PM

Holy sh*t, those GTAV cars are really high poly! They range from 51-75k polygones.

The picador has nearly 52k polygones.


chasez
  • chasez

    ImPerAtoR crew

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Nov 2008
  • United-States

#75

Posted 23 May 2015 - 03:42 PM

Holy sh*t, those GTAV cars are really high poly! They range from 51-75k polygones.

The picador has nearly 52k polygones.

 

Well, not as high as forza models but fair amount of polygons. Nothing impressive.


SilverRST
  • SilverRST

    Big Homie

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Mar 2013
  • None

#76

Posted 23 May 2015 - 04:40 PM

 

Holy sh*t, those GTAV cars are really high poly! They range from 51-75k polygones.

The picador has nearly 52k polygones.

 

Well, not as high as forza models but fair amount of polygons. Nothing impressive.

 

Are you kidding? Does kids still wants Forza sh*tmodels in GTAV? Forza converted models are absolute sh*t full of unfinished things and open door intros.

Forza models are not impressive at all.


chasez
  • chasez

    ImPerAtoR crew

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Nov 2008
  • United-States

#77

Posted 24 May 2015 - 01:09 AM

 

 

Holy sh*t, those GTAV cars are really high poly! They range from 51-75k polygones.

The picador has nearly 52k polygones.

 

Well, not as high as forza models but fair amount of polygons. Nothing impressive.

 

Are you kidding? Does kids still wants Forza sh*tmodels in GTAV? Forza converted models are absolute sh*t full of unfinished things and open door intros.

Forza models are not impressive at all.

 

Well...they are but...only in Forza :D Comparing polycounts, Forza has more than GTA5 models. Forza models look unfinished because those unfinished parts you can't see in the Forza game but GTA5 covers every angle.

More poligons gives you more realistic shape of the actual car where less poligons lack details but still can achieve a very good result. Since GTA5 supports higher poligon models (I think more than a half than GTA4), there will be less problems (infamous "taxi bug" is one of them) with modded cars.


Automan
  • Automan

    Grandfather Modder

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Dec 2008
  • Italy

#78

Posted 24 May 2015 - 07:23 AM

The low-poly nextgen corresponds to high-poly oldgen. :)

(The tuning parties, however, are just high-poly).


SilverRST
  • SilverRST

    Big Homie

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Mar 2013
  • None

#79

Posted 24 May 2015 - 06:47 PM

The low-poly nextgen corresponds to high-poly oldgen. :)

(The tuning parties, however, are just high-poly).

Do you know where the mods wheels are stored? I forgot them and can't remember where.

I only know the modding stuff such as spoilers for some each vehicles.


_CP_
  • _CP_

    Boss

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 27 Dec 2007
  • Poland
  • Most Helpful Modding 2016 [Runner-up]
    Best Vehicle 2016 [IVPack]
    Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"

#80

Posted 24 May 2015 - 09:44 PM

@SilverRST
x64i.rpf\levels\gta5\vehiclemods\wheels_mods.rpf.


SilverRST
  • SilverRST

    Big Homie

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Mar 2013
  • None

#81

Posted 24 May 2015 - 11:05 PM

@SilverRST
x64i.rpf\levels\gta5\vehiclemods\wheels_mods.rpf.

Damn, I totally missed that. Thanks a lot.


DK22Pac
  • DK22Pac

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 12 Apr 2009
  • Ukraine
  • Best WIP Mod 2014 [Grand Theft Auto 3D Contribution]
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#82

Posted 24 May 2015 - 11:10 PM Edited by DK22Pac, 24 May 2015 - 11:11 PM.

@_CP_: I've replaced .ini reader, try now; also fixed fScaleMultiplier didn't work when exporting as vehicle.

_CP_
  • _CP_

    Boss

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 27 Dec 2007
  • Poland
  • Most Helpful Modding 2016 [Runner-up]
    Best Vehicle 2016 [IVPack]
    Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"

#83

Posted 25 May 2015 - 07:29 AM

I don't know what's wrong again, but PC meshes are still in one piece, even after replacing .ini from export_vehicle_model_settings.


Automan
  • Automan

    Grandfather Modder

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Dec 2008
  • Italy

#84

Posted 25 May 2015 - 11:14 AM

I have search all vehicles/wheels/extras/dlcs:

http://gtaforums.com...les-files-list/

 

I have converted Blista Compact lowpoly. Pending approval of GTAinside.com. :)


NEA Nouman Ejaz Awan
  • NEA Nouman Ejaz Awan

    N.E.A

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Sep 2014
  • Pakistan

#85

Posted 25 May 2015 - 03:02 PM

These tools don't work on 32bit Windows, can you make YTD,Ydd, (GTA V PC) Converter for 32bit Windows. Please Sir!!!!!!!!

DK22Pac
  • DK22Pac

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 12 Apr 2009
  • Ukraine
  • Best WIP Mod 2014 [Grand Theft Auto 3D Contribution]
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#86

Posted 27 May 2015 - 10:42 PM

WinXP?

These tools don't work on 32bit Windows, can you make YTD,Ydd, (GTA V PC) Converter for 32bit Windows. Please Sir!!!!!!!!


Can you contact me on Skype so we could check what's the problem?

I don't know what's wrong again, but PC meshes are still in one piece, even after replacing .ini from export_vehicle_model_settings.


simkas
  • simkas

    That guy

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Dec 2006

#87

Posted 28 May 2015 - 04:26 PM Edited by simkas, 28 May 2015 - 04:30 PM.

Nevermind, it was related to my import plugin, it works now.


Alvarez
  • Alvarez

    Boss

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Oct 2013

#88

Posted 31 May 2015 - 08:55 AM

Is it as easy to convert from DFF to YDD or is it a completely different case because of de-/encryption issues?


Yoha
  • Yoha

    GTAV Moder

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 May 2006
  • China

#89

Posted 01 June 2015 - 01:25 AM Edited by Yoha, 01 June 2015 - 01:34 AM.

:lol: :lol:

Amazing!

I can now import cars of GTA V into 3dsMax.

But, it seems all the models of this car are been merged as one model. not several parts.

 

And I export DFF file out, then found this new dff file can not been converted to yft file.

This function is not been ready yet, right?

 

 

Here is the image:

QQ20150601093109_zpskffnu0mc.jpg

 

QQ20150601093119_zpsmzygqgac.jpg


DK22Pac
  • DK22Pac

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 12 Apr 2009
  • Ukraine
  • Best WIP Mod 2014 [Grand Theft Auto 3D Contribution]
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#90

Posted 01 June 2015 - 05:02 AM Edited by DK22Pac, 01 June 2015 - 05:19 AM.

There's no function for converting into .yft and it's not even planned.
Be patient and wait for OFIO/GIMS update (or RageDK release?) :p

Replace default .ini with the one from export_vehicle_model_settings folder.

But, it seems all the models of this car are been merged as one model. not several parts.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users