Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[WIP|IV] CitizenMP:IV - the multiplayer component you've dreamt of

469 replies to this topic

Poll: Initial game mode 'side things' (221 member(s) have cast votes)

Which of the following should be the first big game mode?

  1. A 'zombie survival'-type gamemode, with all the typical interactions people have come to expect (56 votes [25.34%] - View)

    Percentage of vote: 25.34%

  2. The 'MMO'-style game type that initially prompted Citizen's design, with jobs running in a global instance with everyone else (165 votes [74.66%] - View)

    Percentage of vote: 74.66%

Vote Guests cannot vote
Zer0w5
  • Zer0w5

    There are no stupid questions, just stupid people.

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Dec 2008
  • None

#91

Posted 17 July 2014 - 07:24 PM

I fixed it, however i dont think its good code:

 

Remove this code:

                    var authResult = await gameServer.PlatformClient.ValidateTicket(((IPEndPoint)context.RemoteEndPoint).Address, ulong.Parse(guid), new NPSharp.RPC.Messages.Data.Ticket(Convert.FromBase64String(authTicket)));

                    if (!authResult)
                    {
                        result["error"] = "Invalid NPID sent.";

                        return result;
                    }

From InitConnectMethod.cs.

 

Please NTA maybe you know the answer to this?

That's the most silly thing to hear...

 

anyway Icedream made a nice improvement on the server list.

https://dl.dropboxus...7_18-11-58.webm

  • #Shake likes this

#Shake
  • #Shake

    Im B_Shake In Game

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Jul 2007
  • Portugal

#92

Posted 17 July 2014 - 09:10 PM Edited by MurdaGame, 17 July 2014 - 09:11 PM.

For someone that doesn't know anything of scripting, how hard would be learning Lua?

Zer0w5
  • Zer0w5

    There are no stupid questions, just stupid people.

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Dec 2008
  • None

#93

Posted 17 July 2014 - 09:17 PM

For someone that doesn't know anything of scripting, how hard would be learning Lua?

Well it's not that hard you should just check here

http://citizen.re/do...ript-reference/

 

If you have other scripting knowledge you would understand the basics.

  • #Shake likes this

#Shake
  • #Shake

    Im B_Shake In Game

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Jul 2007
  • Portugal

#94

Posted 18 July 2014 - 12:53 PM Edited by MurdaGame, 18 July 2014 - 12:54 PM.

 

I fixed it, however i dont think its good code:

 

Remove this code:

                    var authResult = await gameServer.PlatformClient.ValidateTicket(((IPEndPoint)context.RemoteEndPoint).Address, ulong.Parse(guid), new NPSharp.RPC.Messages.Data.Ticket(Convert.FromBase64String(authTicket)));

                    if (!authResult)
                    {
                        result["error"] = "Invalid NPID sent.";

                        return result;
                    }

From InitConnectMethod.cs.

 

Please NTA maybe you know the answer to this?

That's the most silly thing to hear...

 

anyway Icedream made a nice improvement on the server list.

https://dl.dropboxus...7_18-11-58.webm

 

looks good, atm you cant leave the server list without alt f4, is this official?

 

 

what about B3 nta?


GAMIR_GTA
  • GAMIR_GTA

    Modder of GAMES

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Apr 2011
  • None

#95

Posted 19 July 2014 - 02:28 AM

Ummm, GOOD MP FOR GTA IV!


Zer0w5
  • Zer0w5

    There are no stupid questions, just stupid people.

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Dec 2008
  • None

#96

Posted 19 July 2014 - 10:01 AM Edited by Zer0w5, 19 July 2014 - 12:59 PM.

 

 

I fixed it, however i dont think its good code:

 

Remove this code:

                    var authResult = await gameServer.PlatformClient.ValidateTicket(((IPEndPoint)context.RemoteEndPoint).Address, ulong.Parse(guid), new NPSharp.RPC.Messages.Data.Ticket(Convert.FromBase64String(authTicket)));

                    if (!authResult)
                    {
                        result["error"] = "Invalid NPID sent.";

                        return result;
                    }

From InitConnectMethod.cs.

 

Please NTA maybe you know the answer to this?

That's the most silly thing to hear...

 

anyway Icedream made a nice improvement on the server list.

https://dl.dropboxus...7_18-11-58.webm

 

looks good, atm you cant leave the server list without alt f4, is this official?

 

 

what about B3 nta?

 

Just click the x and don't alt f4 out.

  • #Shake likes this

Saunders420
  • Saunders420

    ...keep rolling...

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Dec 2012
  • Canada

#97

Posted 19 July 2014 - 09:15 PM

For some reason the download from "citizendotre" seems like it is messing with me. I get a zip folder with 2 files, the .ini and an .exe (yet the exe disappears, always has 0 bytes)

 

cant seem to understand whats happening. any solutions to download what I need to test the multiplayer


Zer0w5
  • Zer0w5

    There are no stupid questions, just stupid people.

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Dec 2008
  • None

#98

Posted 19 July 2014 - 11:31 PM Edited by Zer0w5, 20 July 2014 - 12:24 AM.

For some reason the download from "citizendotre" seems like it is messing with me. I get a zip folder with 2 files, the .ini and an .exe (yet the exe disappears, always has 0 bytes)

 

cant seem to understand whats happening. any solutions to download what I need to test the multiplayer

Could be your AV putting the file in quarantine, check that.

  • Saunders420 and BlackScout like this

gajrajgchouhan
  • gajrajgchouhan

    tommycjnikojohnnyluis fan

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Dec 2013
  • India

#99

Posted 20 July 2014 - 01:03 AM

anyone have offline downloader???????????


stef538
  • stef538

    It's just me, going 88 MPH.

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Oct 2012
  • Netherlands

#100

Posted 20 July 2014 - 08:28 AM

anyone have offline downloader???????????

 

Hahahaha, an offline downloader  :D You got to be kidding me right?

  • BlackScout likes this

gajrajgchouhan
  • gajrajgchouhan

    tommycjnikojohnnyluis fan

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Dec 2013
  • India

#101

Posted 20 July 2014 - 10:38 AM

sorry anyone have offline installer


Silent
  • Silent

    Altering R* Vision™ since 2008

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Contribution Award [Mods]
    Best Script/Plugin 2014 [SilentPatch]
    Most Respected 2014
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2014
    Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 [ViceCityStories PC Edition]
    Best Vehicle 2013 [III Aircraft]
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#102

Posted 20 July 2014 - 10:39 AM

afaik there's none, why would you need it?

gajrajgchouhan
  • gajrajgchouhan

    tommycjnikojohnnyluis fan

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Dec 2013
  • India

#103

Posted 20 July 2014 - 01:09 PM

i have slow internet


Evan-KCR
  • Evan-KCR

    Mhmmmmm.... Oh yeah

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Feb 2014
  • None

#104

Posted 20 July 2014 - 03:51 PM

How do I use the simple native trainer? I put it in the GTA IV directory but it doesn't work.


stef538
  • stef538

    It's just me, going 88 MPH.

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Oct 2012
  • Netherlands

#105

Posted 20 July 2014 - 05:19 PM

i have slow internet

 

then get faster internet ;) .

  • BlackScout likes this

Zer0w5
  • Zer0w5

    There are no stupid questions, just stupid people.

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Dec 2008
  • None

#106

Posted 20 July 2014 - 06:06 PM Edited by Zer0w5, 20 July 2014 - 06:07 PM.

i have slow internet

There's no point to play then, unless you get a upgrade.


Evan-KCR
  • Evan-KCR

    Mhmmmmm.... Oh yeah

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Feb 2014
  • None

#107

Posted 20 July 2014 - 06:53 PM

Does anybody know how to make it work?

 

It works fine in SP, but not in CitizenIV.


Zer0w5
  • Zer0w5

    There are no stupid questions, just stupid people.

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Dec 2008
  • None

#108

Posted 22 July 2014 - 06:00 PM

Does anybody know how to make it work?

 

It works fine in SP, but not in CitizenIV.

Be more precise please, so we can help.


Evan-KCR
  • Evan-KCR

    Mhmmmmm.... Oh yeah

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Feb 2014
  • None

#109

Posted 23 July 2014 - 05:56 PM

Be more precise please, so we can help.

 

I have all the trainer files in the original GTA IV folder, but it doesn't work in CitizenIV. When I press F3 nothing shows up.


Zer0w5
  • Zer0w5

    There are no stupid questions, just stupid people.

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Dec 2008
  • None

#110

Posted 23 July 2014 - 09:32 PM

 

Be more precise please, so we can help.

 

I have all the trainer files in the original GTA IV folder, but it doesn't work in CitizenIV. When I press F3 nothing shows up.

 

For some it works and for some it just doesn't no idea why.


Evan-KCR
  • Evan-KCR

    Mhmmmmm.... Oh yeah

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Feb 2014
  • None

#111

Posted 23 July 2014 - 10:17 PM Edited by Evan-KCR, 24 July 2014 - 12:41 PM.

For some it works and for some it just doesn't no idea why.

 

Hmmm.. that's weird.

 

EDIT: Some people said I should use XLiveLess, but that doesn't work either.


NTAuthority
  • NTAuthority

    hell, no, tunnel, no

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 09 Sep 2008
  • European-Union
  • Best Conversion 2014 [ViIV for GTANY]
    Most Knowledgeable [Tech] 2013
    Best Map 2013 [ViceCityStories PC Edition]
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#112

Posted 25 July 2014 - 07:20 PM

 

For some it works and for some it just doesn't no idea why.

 

Hmmm.. that's weird.

 

EDIT: Some people said I should use XLiveLess, but that doesn't work either.

 

place dinput8.dll/dsound.dll in the same folder as citizenfx.exe


B Dawg
  • B Dawg

    Union Of Flesh And Machine

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Dec 2008
  • Bosnia-and-Herzegovina

#113

Posted 25 July 2014 - 08:37 PM Edited by B Dawg, 25 July 2014 - 08:38 PM.

When can we get a game mode? By 2015? :D


NTAuthority
  • NTAuthority

    hell, no, tunnel, no

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 09 Sep 2008
  • European-Union
  • Best Conversion 2014 [ViIV for GTANY]
    Most Knowledgeable [Tech] 2013
    Best Map 2013 [ViceCityStories PC Edition]
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#114

Posted 25 July 2014 - 10:18 PM

When can we get a game mode? By 2015? :D

was working on a simple stunt jump game mode but got distracted, others got other things to do i guess as well :p


fefenc
  • fefenc

    All are equal no discrimination, Son of a Gun, a simple equation

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 12 Apr 2014
  • Brazil

#115

Posted 25 July 2014 - 10:26 PM

TBoGT Drug Wars missions style would be nice '-'

  • Saunders420 likes this

Jestic
  • Jestic

    Chris

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 16 Oct 2005
  • Netherlands
  • Helpfulness Award
    Contribution Award [Mods]
    Best Conversion 2014 [ViIV for GTANY Contribution]
    Best Map 2011 [IVSA]
    Modding Milestone [IVSA/Ped Paths]
    Best Map 2013 [ViceCityStories PC Edition][Contribution]

#116

Posted 25 July 2014 - 10:44 PM



 



i have slow internet

 

then get faster internet ;) .

 

 

Easy for us dutch people to say. :p 


B Dawg
  • B Dawg

    Union Of Flesh And Machine

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Dec 2008
  • Bosnia-and-Herzegovina

#117

Posted 27 July 2014 - 01:53 PM

  • Vulgadrop likes this

itrpatrick
  • itrpatrick

    GTA Enthusiast

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Dec 2013
  • None

#118

Posted 31 July 2014 - 01:54 AM Edited by itrpatrick, 31 July 2014 - 01:54 AM.

Hey! I haven't checked this in about a month, and I'm going to install CitizenMP as soon as possible. Great work, NTA!!


Ss4gogeta0
  • Ss4gogeta0

    Modding again

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 May 2011
  • United-States

#119

Posted 01 August 2014 - 05:26 AM Edited by Ss4gogeta0, 01 August 2014 - 05:31 AM.

Just now started playing it, I really like it... sadly atm there is no one online (Its 10:25 PM Pacific time... Cus u kno, cali...)

 

Would be interesting if there was a way to change the character you play as, similar to creating your own character in V...

 

aswell as a way to "Join" a set gang (like a way to make them friendly towards you with a similar recruitment option to SA)

 

maybe a certain area in the game to do so (with maybe a respect system like in GTA 2) where if you have no gang affiliation, if you kill gang members of one gang, the game does a call back on if you belong to a gang or not. if you dont then the respect goes up for the enemy gangs, but if you do then the respect only goes up for your gang...

 

also, having the weapons from GTA V coded in along side the GTA IV ones for multiplayer would be interesting ;)


B Dawg
  • B Dawg

    Union Of Flesh And Machine

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Dec 2008
  • Bosnia-and-Herzegovina

#120

Posted 01 August 2014 - 08:22 AM Edited by B Dawg, 01 August 2014 - 11:43 AM.

Well the server showed on my video has character changing commands, but I don't know the times the server is online for playing. Also, you can use the Simple Native Trainer for those that don't.

 

 

This is the last one, my upload speed is too slow even for 360p.

 

All the modded vehicles are server side :p





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users