Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Game crashes with this CLEO script - GTA III

5 replies to this topic
atRM
  • atRM

    If you have nothing nice to say, punch them instead!

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Dec 2013
  • None

#1

Posted 25 April 2014 - 08:14 AM

I made this mod for GTA III but the game crashes 3/4s of the way on the loading screen. It says 'Unhandled Exception' or something. Here is the CLEO script. Please help me by figuring out where I went wrong if it is something to do with opcode's etc...

--PLEASE DO NOT TAKE THE MOD--

 

 {$CLEO .cs}

0000:
:NUMB
0001: wait 0 ms
00D6: if
00E0:   is_player_in_any_car $PLAYER_CHAR
004D: jump_if_false @NUMB
0002: jump @Numb3
 
:Numb3
0001: wait 0 ms
00D6: if
00E1: key_pressed 18 0
004D: jump_if_false @NUMB
0002: jump @Numb4
 
:Numb4
0001: wait 0 ms
01B4: set_player $PLAYER_CHAR can_move 0
03C0: 2@ = actor $PLAYER_ACTOR car
02C4: store_player_coords_to 1@ 2@ 3@
0001: wait 1000000 ms
01B4: set_player $PLAYER_CHAR can_move 1
00E0: is_player_in_any_car $PLAYER_CHAR
004D: jump_if_false @Numb5
0002: jump @Numb3
 
:Numb5
0001: wait 1000000 ms
00D6: if
0119: is_car_dead 4@
004D: jump_if_false @Numb5
0002: jump @Numb6
 
:Numb6
0001: wait 0 ms
00A5: create_car 4@ at 1@ 2@ 3@ store_to 5@
0001: wait 1000 ms
0002: jump @NBSPF
 
:NBSPF
0001: wait 0 ms
0119: is_car_dead 4@
004D: jump_if_false @NBSPF
0002: jump @STITE
 
:STITE
0001: wait 0 ms
00BA: print_big 'DeadCar' time 1000 style 2
0002: jump @NUMB
 
I DO NOT KNOW WHAT'S WRONG. Please please help. It is to store a cars coordinates by the way.
Help is appreciated. I am only a beginner with GTA III.

atRM
  • atRM

    If you have nothing nice to say, punch them instead!

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Dec 2013
  • None

#2

Posted 29 April 2014 - 02:01 AM

I STILL NEED AN ANSWER --

:(


xNCx
  • xNCx

    Street Cat

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 May 2008
  • None

#3

Posted 29 April 2014 - 01:32 PM

If I remember, CLEO scripts are loaded AFTER the game is ready, so after the load screen goes away.

 

Try to remove all CLEO scripts first and try again. If it works, try a simple script like 0000:, wait a few seconds, play some music and end_custom_thread and check again.


atRM
  • atRM

    If you have nothing nice to say, punch them instead!

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Dec 2013
  • None

#4

Posted 30 April 2014 - 02:21 AM

If I remember, CLEO scripts are loaded AFTER the game is ready, so after the load screen goes away.

 

Try to remove all CLEO scripts first and try again. If it works, try a simple script like 0000:, wait a few seconds, play some music and end_custom_thread and check again.

So are you saying take all my mods out of the game, then make a 0000: script with 0a93: end_custom_thread at the end, put that in the game, load the game, and then retry.

Thank you for bothering to help anyway. If you could just clarify what you are saying though that would be great :)


xNCx
  • xNCx

    Street Cat

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 May 2008
  • None

#5

Posted 30 April 2014 - 01:02 PM

Change {VERSION} in first line, because this is for VC.

 

{$VERSION 2.2.0006}
{$CLEO .cs}

//-------------MAIN---------------        
0000:

wait 1000
0394: play_music 1
05DC: end_custom_thread

 

This should play a mission passed sound and exit. Check if this crashes you game.


atRM
  • atRM

    If you have nothing nice to say, punch them instead!

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Dec 2013
  • None

#6

Posted 01 May 2014 - 03:36 AM

Change {VERSION} in first line, because this is for VC.

{$VERSION 2.2.0006}
{$CLEO .cs}

//-------------MAIN---------------        
0000:

wait 1000
0394: play_music 1
05DC: end_custom_thread

This should play a mission passed sound and exit. Check if this crashes you game.

Thank you for your help! :)





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users