Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

What is the GREATEST thing about the Console Freeze glitch?

76 replies to this topic

Poll: Console Glitch GREATNESS! (172 member(s) have cast votes)

What is the GREATEST THING about the Console Freeze Glitch?

  1. Frozen System allows for more time with the family! (11 votes [6.40%])

    Percentage of vote: 6.40%

  2. Getting up to manually reboot my system - EXERCISE! (46 votes [26.74%])

    Percentage of vote: 26.74%

  3. It reminds me of how fragile life truly is (22 votes [12.79%])

    Percentage of vote: 12.79%

  4. Less overall use on my controller (3 votes [1.74%])

    Percentage of vote: 1.74%

  5. At least I can still hear the audio (15 votes [8.72%])

    Percentage of vote: 8.72%

  6. Gives me a reason to reach out to the AMAZING Rockstar Support! (4 votes [2.33%])

    Percentage of vote: 2.33%

  7. Did you clear your cache and try rebooting? (8 votes [4.65%])

    Percentage of vote: 4.65%

  8. Nothing. This is the worst glitch I have ever experienced. (63 votes [36.63%])

    Percentage of vote: 36.63%

Vote Guests cannot vote
graystate
  • graystate

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Apr 2014
  • United-States

#61

Posted 23 April 2014 - 07:45 PM

Please sign this petition so we can send it off to rockstar!! 

 

http://www.ipetition...VOnlineFreezing


ivarblaauw
  • ivarblaauw

    Night Light OutlawS MC President

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Sep 2012
  • Netherlands

#62

Posted 23 April 2014 - 07:47 PM Edited by ivarblaauw, 23 April 2014 - 07:48 PM.


 

 

 
Are you really? Or are you from The Netherlands just like me? :)

 
Haha I'm really from Holland. Den Haag, South Holland. Do people from other parts of the Netherlands really not like it when you refer to the whole country as Holland? I thought you guys did that too. I've never heard people cheering for "Nederland" in the world/euro cup, always seems to be "Holland".
In soccer we indeed cheer holland; but we are not "hollanders" xD
Its the same calling someone from Scotland a Englishman. ;-)

Its more to show that The Netherlands is more than only Holland, the big cities. ;-)
 
 
Well thanks for informing me about that. I'll keep that in mind when talking to Dutch people from outside of Holland. ;)
Its no offense xD sorry if it looked like that.

Ot: It seems that in The Netherlands and Flanders the freezes occur way more frequent at the PS3, but even then it ain't a lot compared to other countries.

CenMan
  • CenMan

    Big Homie

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Sep 2005

#63

Posted 23 April 2014 - 07:52 PM Edited by CenMan, 23 April 2014 - 07:52 PM.

No I know it's not really offensive, but it's nice to take into consideration.

 

If it's really dependant on region, perhaps it would make sense that it happens more in English speaking countries because there are more players there so maybe Rockstar's systems have a harder time dealing with that.

  • ivarblaauw likes this

Cakelover21
  • Cakelover21

    GTA III is love, GTA III is life.

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Nov 2013
  • Estonia

#64

Posted 23 April 2014 - 07:56 PM

The sarcasam is great in this one...

nmrgoodnightn
  • nmrgoodnightn

    Mark Chump

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Sep 2013

#65

Posted 23 April 2014 - 07:57 PM

Skyrim was waaaay worst than this but GTA online is high on the list too. I just wish R* would acknowledge this and fix our sh*t!
  • SuperJude™ likes this

I3AZZAI2
  • I3AZZAI2

    Mr Benevolent

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Feb 2014
  • United-States

#66

Posted 23 April 2014 - 08:47 PM Edited by I3AZZAI2, 23 April 2014 - 08:47 PM.

Skyrim was waaaay worst than this but GTA online is high on the list too. I just wish R* would acknowledge this and fix our sh*t!

Yeah, my last game save is so bugged, I can't venture very far out without the whole game freezing. That's probably due to the all of mods I have installed though


ijustcameheretobeeotch
  • ijustcameheretobeeotch

    Soldier

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Sep 2013

#67

Posted 23 April 2014 - 10:03 PM Edited by ijustcameheretobeeotch, 23 April 2014 - 10:15 PM.

I use the 45 minutes that it takes to reload the game to quietly reflect on the intricacies of life, such as how nature designed the banana so that it is perfectly shaped to reach the male g-spot.

right...well that explains the smell coming from the fruit bowl.

 

oh no, the game froze! time for another banana up my ass...i hope rockstar fixes this problem soon. im almost out of bananas.


RowanSane
  • RowanSane

    SURF crew Commissioner, Xbox 360

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Sep 2013
  • New-Zealand

#68

Posted 23 April 2014 - 10:55 PM

I'm going to go with....the fact that it doesn't happen to me. Yep, despite reaching across the pacific to the cloud, no dramas. Occasional disconnects, but only very rare console freeze (since, say, February).

Black Rabbit
  • Black Rabbit

    Owsla

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Aug 2013
  • None

#69

Posted 23 April 2014 - 11:05 PM

You people have some sh*tty consoles and/or internet connections (or are just running other devices off your wifi, ie: phones, tablets, tv, laptops, porn, Netflix, etc.).

I hardly ever freeze. I have a hardwired 25mb connection and don't allow mobile devices access to my wifi while playing. 

....and to boot, it takes under 5 minutes to load back up. 

  • ivarblaauw likes this

Ermac.
  • Ermac.

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Apr 2012
  • Jamaica

#70

Posted 23 April 2014 - 11:10 PM

You people have some sh*tty consoles and/or internet connections (or are just running other devices off your wifi, ie: phones, tablets, tv, laptops, porn, Netflix, etc.).

I hardly ever freeze. I have a hardwired 25mb connection and don't allow mobile devices access to my wifi while playing. 

....and to boot, it takes under 5 minutes to load back up. 

If this were the case then the freezing would have been present since the launch of online. This "phenomenon" started occurring after 1.11(?) and with the amount of people that have been affected it simply can't be their net/consoles fault.

 

Oddly enough, I only freeze in singleplayer, and even then it's nowhere near as frequent as everyone else says.


CenMan
  • CenMan

    Big Homie

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Sep 2005

#71

Posted 24 April 2014 - 01:10 AM

 

You people have some sh*tty consoles and/or internet connections (or are just running other devices off your wifi, ie: phones, tablets, tv, laptops, porn, Netflix, etc.).

I hardly ever freeze. I have a hardwired 25mb connection and don't allow mobile devices access to my wifi while playing. 

....and to boot, it takes under 5 minutes to load back up. 

If this were the case then the freezing would have been present since the launch of online. This "phenomenon" started occurring after 1.11(?) and with the amount of people that have been affected it simply can't be their net/consoles fault.

 

Oddly enough, I only freeze in singleplayer, and even then it's nowhere near as frequent as everyone else says.

 

 

I'm pretty sure the freezing issue has always been there, there's just many more reports of it since 1.11.


KimberJane
  • KimberJane

    Mack Pimp

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Sep 2013
  • None

#72

Posted 24 April 2014 - 02:22 AM Edited by KimberJane, 24 April 2014 - 02:22 AM.

When it freezes I like to count the pixels on my tele box screen. Keep losing count though after a few minutes. Had it not been for the console freezes I'd of never invented such a past time.

SuperJude™
  • SuperJude™

    Lifelong fan of the number "42"

  • D1RTY12
  • Joined: 21 May 2008
  • None

#73

Posted 24 April 2014 - 03:17 AM

You people have some sh*tty consoles and/or internet connections (or are just running other devices off your wifi, ie: phones, tablets, tv, laptops, porn, Netflix, etc.).

I hardly ever freeze. I have a hardwired 25mb connection and don't allow mobile devices access to my wifi while playing. 

....and to boot, it takes under 5 minutes to load back up. 

 

The greatest thing about my console freezing is when I post about it there is inevitably somebody who feels the need to post useless information because they need to feel smarter than everybody else!

 

Yeah buddy, we covered all this weeks ago. The issue is on multiple platforms, digital or hard copy, wired or wireless.

 

Which you would know if you bothered reading either this thread or the OFFICIAL Game Freeze topic.


sD_Killer
  • sD_Killer

    Wanna get high?

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 05 Apr 2014
  • United-States

#74

Posted 24 April 2014 - 03:25 AM

The Greatest thing about the console freeze is it allows me to have more smoke breaks.

obama_smoke_break_sticker-r8e34f633c1694


SirMichaelRocks23
  • SirMichaelRocks23

    All I want for Christmas is proper matchmaking. :(

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Dec 2013
  • United-States

#75

Posted 24 April 2014 - 03:26 AM

It stopped me from doing SP to MP one time.. it came close to being 1 AM, giving me a reason to fall asleep. (:


livejoker
  • livejoker

    Well, this is nice.

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Jul 2007
  • None

#76

Posted 24 April 2014 - 05:01 AM

It stopped me from doing SP to MP one time.. it came close to being 1 AM, giving me a reason to fall asleep. (:

If my 360 freezes, it's usually like 1AM-4AM and I would say, "you know me so well, Xbox" and I would go to bed.
I like to think my Xbox was like a super cool nanny, it would sometimes freeze when I would need to go to bed.

  • SuperJude™ and I3AZZAI2 like this

Xavierr
  • Xavierr

    ☆☆☆☆☆

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Dec 2013
  • Mars

#77

Posted 24 April 2014 - 05:41 AM

I get sucked into this game, and the freezing really helps me transition back into reality.
  • SuperJude™ likes this




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users