Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Can't decompile a CLEO mod on Sanny Builder

8 replies to this topic
Wolff
  • Wolff

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 May 2010

#1

Posted 20 April 2014 - 11:05 PM Edited by Wolff, 20 April 2014 - 11:07 PM.

Hello, I have a HUD for GTA San Andreas (Lumia HUD).

 

The problem is that the GPS is not working good, the city is slightly missplaced.

 

Here is a picture so you know what I mean:

6813e39db7.png

(The city indicator should be on the green box)

 

I could easily edit this myself, but the problem is that my Sanny Builder freezes once I attempt to de-compile this script(will show ''Sanny Builder 3 doesn't respond'' and shut off.) I've tried re-installing already.

 

Can someone de-compile this script for me and copy paste it or upload it into a .txt? Thanks in advance.

 

The file I need to edit:

http://puu.sh/8gN7A/8744ff5a39.cs (zonetext.cs)


xNCx
  • xNCx

    Street Cat

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 May 2008
  • None

#2

Posted 21 April 2014 - 12:56 PM

May be a resolution bug. Check if there is another version for your monitor resolution? I can olny guess as I don't know this mod.


fastman92
  • fastman92

    фастман92 | ف

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jul 2009
  • None

#3

Posted 21 April 2014 - 01:18 PM

GTAG Opcode definitions v2.0
http://pastebin.com/cpG6St7u

Wolff
  • Wolff

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 May 2010

#4

Posted 21 April 2014 - 01:40 PM Edited by Wolff, 21 April 2014 - 01:51 PM.

May be a resolution bug. Check if there is another version for your monitor resolution? I can olny guess as I don't know this mod.

I think the problem is that the original mod is made by a Russian in Russian font so the text will be automatically misplaced somehow when it's used by me(more people had this problem). I just need to edit the .cs but as I've told I am unable to de-compile it.

 

GTAG Opcode definitions v2.0
http://pastebin.com/cpG6St7u

Thanks alot! I should be able to work with this. I will try once I have free later today.(Will let it know if it worked)

GTAG Opcode definitions v2.0
http://pastebin.com/cpG6St7u

I compiled it into a .cs and now my game crashes. I haven't edited it yet.


fastman92
  • fastman92

    фастман92 | ف

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jul 2009
  • None

#5

Posted 21 April 2014 - 03:23 PM

Download GTAG Opcode definitions v2.0

Wolff
  • Wolff

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 May 2010

#6

Posted 21 April 2014 - 10:52 PM Edited by Wolff, 21 April 2014 - 10:53 PM.

Download GTAG Opcode definitions v2.0

Could you possibly explain more about it (and maybe with a link).

 

I'm pretty newbish when it comes to CLEO, currently I'm not much further than editing on screen texts from pre-made mods.


Deji
  • Deji

    Coding like a Rockstar!

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 24 Dec 2007
  • None

#7

Posted 22 April 2014 - 10:41 AM

Download GTAG Opcode definitions v2.0

Could you possibly explain more about it (and maybe with a link).
 
I'm pretty newbish when it comes to CLEO, currently I'm not much further than editing on screen texts from pre-made mods.


He doesn't do explaining :p Here: http://gtag.gtagamin...base/generator/

Generate the definitions for SB3, including sascm.ini, opcodes.txt and keywords.txt - and if you have the new version of SB you can enjoy a dedicated "SCR Mode" where you can write code more like this.

But that script has global variables, so it will of course destroy your game and in fact, your entire life. Replace it with an unused local and it will work just as well, but have less risk of breaking when you have another mod which uses $99 (e.g. the same mod) :p


The problem itself is fairly common. The script doesn't include a specification of the "line width" of the drawn text, and therefore is subject to what's used for the previously drawn text. When the modder tested, it looked right because the right width was already set, but if another text is drawn, or a certain text not drawn, something like this can happen.


Just try being a bit more specific:
set_text_draw_before_fade true
set_text_size 640.0    // draw up to the rightmost edge of the screen
set_text_scale 0.15 0.71
set_text_colour 255 255 255 255
set_text_edge 2 rgba 0 0 0 0
//draw...

ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Soldier

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None

#8

Posted 22 April 2014 - 10:54 AM

Well, breaking news, zonetext.cs is an open source script by Wesser.
  • Silent likes this

Deji
  • Deji

    Coding like a Rockstar!

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 24 Dec 2007
  • None

#9

Posted 22 April 2014 - 02:31 PM

Well, breaking news, zonetext.cs is an open source script by Wesser.


Heh, then it appears Wesser made a mistake! :O




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users