Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

The ability to search for a open lobby manually on PS3 and Xbox360

17 replies to this topic

Poll: Joining sessions manually (28 member(s) have cast votes)

Should we have the ability to join lobbies manually

  1. Yes + Custom Lobbies Search (24 votes [85.71%] - View)

    Percentage of vote: 85.71%

  2. Yes (1 votes [3.57%] - View)

    Percentage of vote: 3.57%

  3. No (3 votes [10.71%] - View)

    Percentage of vote: 10.71%

Vote Guests cannot vote
AlexSniperBullet
  • AlexSniperBullet

    GTAPhotographer Commissioner

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 26 Mar 2014
  • None

#1

Posted 12 April 2014 - 09:28 PM

If you voted yes. send this to [email protected] !

 

it's very hard to find lobbies. most of the time you would come across small lobbies or big lobbies and most of the time i would find myself joining the same lobbies.  

We need to be able to search for open sessions instead of randomly joining one like when searching for players similar to your skills and inviting them to a DM or whatever.  

 

this is what we should have in the custom search tools as well.

 

Custom Search Tools

 

  • 1.  Search lobbies between 1-16 players or less

Would help find bigger lobbies or small ones

 

  • 2. Search lobbies with similar ranks

Find players with similar ranks to yours

 

  • 3. Search for a certain person (open sessions only)

Just for people who want to get their revenge. it's an open session so no privacy is violated. 

 

  • 4. Search lobbies with similar KDR

Find players with similar KDR to yours

 
 
 
  • Aljohnk and I3AZZAI2 like this

spidey1234
  • spidey1234

    Everything happens for a reason.

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Sep 2013
  • None

#2

Posted 12 April 2014 - 09:43 PM

bad idea, this is gta not tekken.


AlexSniperBullet
  • AlexSniperBullet

    GTAPhotographer Commissioner

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 26 Mar 2014
  • None

#3

Posted 12 April 2014 - 09:52 PM Edited by AlexSniperBullet, 13 April 2014 - 12:10 AM.

-- 


AlexSniperBullet
  • AlexSniperBullet

    GTAPhotographer Commissioner

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 26 Mar 2014
  • None

#4

Posted 13 April 2014 - 12:10 AM

bad idea, this is gta not tekken.

 

how is it a bad idea?


Alvarez
  • Alvarez

    Foot Soldier

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Oct 2013

#5

Posted 13 April 2014 - 12:15 AM

I think it's a good idea.
  • AlexSniperBullet likes this

AlexSniperBullet
  • AlexSniperBullet

    GTAPhotographer Commissioner

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 26 Mar 2014
  • None

#6

Posted 13 April 2014 - 12:24 AM

I think it's a good idea.

thanks :p


PrestoWater
  • PrestoWater

    HUGE Vice City Fan

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Feb 2014
  • Greece

#7

Posted 13 April 2014 - 12:53 AM

You mean a server browser like in Battlefield 3? I'd be so down for that
  • AlexSniperBullet likes this

Captain Mannering
  • Captain Mannering

    Zuracation 너 아님 안돼

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Feb 2014
  • United-Kingdom

#8

Posted 13 April 2014 - 12:55 AM Edited by Captain Mannering, 13 April 2014 - 12:55 AM.

1. The problem is, if you want to join a lobby with the most people than small lobbies will never fill up with people.

 

People will just want to be in a big lobby.

 

3. Wanting to take revenge on someone by trying to join the same lobby as they're currently in, is taking the game too seriously.


GTAMYBABIES
  • GTAMYBABIES

    Friendship Is Magic

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Apr 2011
  • None

#9

Posted 13 April 2014 - 12:56 AM

Just press GO

Semperfiman550
  • Semperfiman550

    9/9/14

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Sep 2013
  • United-States

#10

Posted 13 April 2014 - 01:09 AM

Why would GTA need a server browser? Whats the point in this? If you keep getting placed into small servers than you need to makes some changes in your router.


AlexSniperBullet
  • AlexSniperBullet

    GTAPhotographer Commissioner

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 26 Mar 2014
  • None

#11

Posted 13 April 2014 - 01:11 AM Edited by AlexSniperBullet, 13 April 2014 - 01:21 AM.

Why would GTA need a server browser? Whats the point in this? If you keep getting placed into small servers than you need to makes some changes in your router.

 

What router? i don't use those for my PS3. I'm firewall free on my end. 


Semperfiman550
  • Semperfiman550

    9/9/14

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Sep 2013
  • United-States

#12

Posted 13 April 2014 - 01:21 AM

 

Why would GTA need a server browser? Whats the point in this? If you keep getting placed into small servers than you need to makes some changes in your router.

 

What router? i don't use those for my PS3. I'm firewall free on my end. 

 

Good man. Well for anyone else using a router then what i said stands true.


Captain Mannering
  • Captain Mannering

    Zuracation 너 아님 안돼

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Feb 2014
  • United-Kingdom

#13

Posted 13 April 2014 - 01:31 AM

 

Why would GTA need a server browser? Whats the point in this? If you keep getting placed into small servers than you need to makes some changes in your router.

 

What router? i don't use those for my PS3. I'm firewall free on my end. 

 

 

Everyone should be connected to a router, that's how we get the internet.


AlexSniperBullet
  • AlexSniperBullet

    GTAPhotographer Commissioner

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 26 Mar 2014
  • None

#14

Posted 13 April 2014 - 01:37 AM Edited by AlexSniperBullet, 13 April 2014 - 01:37 AM.

 

 

Why would GTA need a server browser? Whats the point in this? If you keep getting placed into small servers than you need to makes some changes in your router.

 

What router? i don't use those for my PS3. I'm firewall free on my end. 

 

 

Everyone should be connected to a router, that's how we get the internet.

 

 

If you had fiberoptic. you can hook up your ethernet directly to your ps3 and get an Public IP address. same thing can work with the router. i got two CAT5E cables running from the fiberoptic board to both of my devices. 


I3AZZAI2
  • I3AZZAI2

    Mr Benevolent

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Feb 2014
  • United-States

#15

Posted 13 April 2014 - 01:37 AM Edited by I3AZZAI2, 13 April 2014 - 01:38 AM.

I agree that GTA needs a matchmaking overhaul. It just seems so... arbitrary, as it is right now.

edit: But that's GTA for ya. Arbitrary


reiniat
  • reiniat

    I'm not atheist, Λ is my sigul.

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Mar 2012
  • Mexico

#16

Posted 13 April 2014 - 01:43 AM

1. The problem is, if you want to join a lobby with the most people than small lobbies will never fill up with people.

 

People will just want to be in a big lobby.

 

3. Wanting to take revenge on someone by trying to join the same lobby as they're currently in, is taking the game too seriously.

1.- It depends, i i would be all for joining small lobbies so i can be left alone, also the option to choose a server should be secondary, so you always join to a random lobby first, most people wouldnt use the feature anyway...

3.- Yeah, but it also makes it more personal, and helps building a more interactive player base (except if everything everyone wants is to be a dickhead).


AlexSniperBullet
  • AlexSniperBullet

    GTAPhotographer Commissioner

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 26 Mar 2014
  • None

#17

Posted 13 April 2014 - 09:57 AM

I agree that GTA needs a matchmaking overhaul. It just seems so... arbitrary, as it is right now.

edit: But that's GTA for ya. Arbitrary

 

yeah sadly you can't get people to join you and stuff :\


EZza2647
  • EZza2647

    The Connection, if you're out there.... I need you

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Jan 2014
  • Australia

#18

Posted 13 April 2014 - 10:13 AM

I just want a custom Lobby creator.

 

Me and my friends like to play car tag and do mini heists

 

I'd like to be able to make a custom lobby and place objects/actors/vehicles, edit the cops and the severity of them.

 

Car tag would involve placing more planes /helicopters at the airport (obstacles) and mini heists would be involve more severy cops/placing train spawn locations





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users