Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Server issues(anyone else?)

28 replies to this topic
Sum-gUy
  • Sum-gUy

    -.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Feb 2014
  • Canada

#1

Posted 03 April 2014 - 04:32 AM

Seems llike they are testing things out, the game is more glitchy than ever right now.  Keep getting kicked out, missions not loading, etc etc..


2281
  • 2281

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2013
  • Canada

#2

Posted 03 April 2014 - 04:33 AM

Seems llike they are testing things out, the game is more glitchy than ever right now.  Keep getting kicked out, missions not loading, etc etc..

For me that has been a sign that my console is about to freeze.


Sum-gUy
  • Sum-gUy

    -.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Feb 2014
  • Canada

#3

Posted 03 April 2014 - 04:34 AM

 

Seems llike they are testing things out, the game is more glitchy than ever right now.  Keep getting kicked out, missions not loading, etc etc..

For me that has been a sign that my console is about to freeze.

 

Its getting beyond ridiculous now


UnicornAssassin
  • UnicornAssassin

    Soldier

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Nov 2013
  • Australia

#4

Posted 03 April 2014 - 04:41 AM

I've been getting random freezes since 1.11 like (almost) everyone else, but today was the very first time my console froze during an actual mission.


Sum-gUy
  • Sum-gUy

    -.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Feb 2014
  • Canada

#5

Posted 03 April 2014 - 04:43 AM

I was just hacking the terminal and it kept glitching back to third person view then back to the terminal, then half the players in the mission disappeared.


AlexSniperBullet
  • AlexSniperBullet

    GTAPhotographer Commissioner

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 26 Mar 2014
  • None

#6

Posted 03 April 2014 - 04:45 AM

Theres been lots of timeouts. All players leaving on everyone's screen. 

  • Bozzah likes this

livejoker
  • livejoker

    Halloween is Pedo Day!

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Jul 2007
  • None

#7

Posted 03 April 2014 - 04:46 AM

I freeze once or twice in Invite Only while playing for 2 hours but I can get a freeze in a public lobby one per 5 minutes.
It's getting dumb now.


Sum-gUy
  • Sum-gUy

    -.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Feb 2014
  • Canada

#8

Posted 03 April 2014 - 04:52 AM

Seems to be decent in invite only, but once I join a friend in a mission, everything gets F*cked


Bongsquirrel
  • Bongsquirrel

    Hustler

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Oct 2013
  • Finland

#9

Posted 03 April 2014 - 04:52 AM Edited by Bongsquirrel, 03 April 2014 - 04:53 AM.

Yeah its been real bad. Yesterday my game froze again and after restarting the console it started to make these weird noises and would not read any discs anymore and it got me scared big time.I had to restore the file system and luckily it worked. GTAO did this to my console.


Sum-gUy
  • Sum-gUy

    -.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Feb 2014
  • Canada

#10

Posted 03 April 2014 - 04:55 AM

For liability Im sure they dont want to admit fault, but this needs to be addresed soon.


Bozzah
  • Bozzah

    sick, demented griefer

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Dec 2013
  • Bosnia-and-Herzegovina

#11

Posted 03 April 2014 - 04:56 AM Edited by Bozzah, 03 April 2014 - 04:57 AM.

Theres been lots of timeouts. All players leaving on everyone's screen. 

that's the only new thing I noticed since the two most recent patches that actually has increased, it's not the freezes but those timeouts...

 

 

Yeah its been real bad. Yesterday my game froze again and after restarting the console it started to make these weird noises and would not read any discs anymore and it got me scared big time. I had to restore the file system and luckily that worked. GTAO did that to my console.

 

too bad people do not even want to search for a solution, many just want to blame Rockstar "for a sh*tty bugged game" even though it only takes about 10 minutes to fix it... 


AiraCobra
  • AiraCobra

    ĦĦooɥS ooɥS ǝıqooɥS

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Oct 2013
  • North-Korea

#12

Posted 03 April 2014 - 04:57 AM

I had an interesting bout with that today.

 

I was doing a mission with two members from here and another random and we were all joined in the lobby but after the mission started it was just the two of us while the other two were booted from the mission even though they weren't kicked


Sum-gUy
  • Sum-gUy

    -.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Feb 2014
  • Canada

#13

Posted 03 April 2014 - 05:07 AM

 

Theres been lots of timeouts. All players leaving on everyone's screen. 

that's the only new thing I noticed since the two most recent patches that actually has increased, it's not the freezes but those timeouts...

 

 

Yeah its been real bad. Yesterday my game froze again and after restarting the console it started to make these weird noises and would not read any discs anymore and it got me scared big time. I had to restore the file system and luckily that worked. GTAO did that to my console.

 

too bad people do not even want to search for a solution, many just want to blame Rockstar "for a sh*tty bugged game" even though it only takes about 10 minutes to fix it... 

 

Could you explain how I can fix this issue in 10 mins.


AlexSniperBullet
  • AlexSniperBullet

    GTAPhotographer Commissioner

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 26 Mar 2014
  • None

#14

Posted 03 April 2014 - 05:19 AM

Well it's pretty much a host problem. thats all i can say. there are more reasons to why the game is freezing


Bongsquirrel
  • Bongsquirrel

    Hustler

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Oct 2013
  • Finland

#15

Posted 03 April 2014 - 09:23 AM

Socialclub is down for me.. Maybe they are working to fix this..or not :dontgetit:


Myoyoy
  • Myoyoy

    Playa

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 10 Dec 2013
  • England

#16

Posted 03 April 2014 - 09:25 AM

cant get on here in GB!!


Muirenn
  • Muirenn

    Homegrill

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jan 2014
  • None

#17

Posted 03 April 2014 - 09:26 AM

Ehhh, it says the clouds died for me....


Myoyoy
  • Myoyoy

    Playa

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 10 Dec 2013
  • England

#18

Posted 03 April 2014 - 09:28 AM

just when i really need to grind RR!!  :cry: 


lew3112
  • lew3112

    QOTD PS3

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Oct 2013
  • United-Kingdom

#19

Posted 03 April 2014 - 09:29 AM

Yeah everything just went down. Either they're implementing stuff or someone at R* accidentally tripped over a cable again.

  • Myoyoy likes this

Jobbo
  • Jobbo

    Thug

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Jan 2014
  • United-Kingdom

#20

Posted 03 April 2014 - 09:29 AM

How slow to update is Rockstar's own server status update page? https://support.rock...icles/200426246

 

Ironic that that page still works when the social club and newswire don't.  Cloud server down for me too.


Horndog_SA
  • Horndog_SA

    Crew Leader

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Oct 2013

#21

Posted 03 April 2014 - 09:30 AM

Apparently they down for maintenance, was half way through a playlist and got kicked all of us, cloud servers not available, saving failed, the usual f*cked up annoying sh*t!!!

  • Myoyoy likes this

Jia209
  • Jia209

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Dec 2013

#22

Posted 03 April 2014 - 09:31 AM

"The Rockstar game services failed to sync files to play GTA Online. Please return to GTA V and try again later."

 

I'm in Northern California.


Bongsquirrel
  • Bongsquirrel

    Hustler

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Oct 2013
  • Finland

#23

Posted 03 April 2014 - 09:33 AM

Yeah they prob working on fixing stuff now :)


KapiDL
  • KapiDL

    Doge

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2014

#24

Posted 03 April 2014 - 09:34 AM Edited by KapiDL, 03 April 2014 - 09:35 AM.

Rockstar is doing something.

I want update on weekend.


Jobbo
  • Jobbo

    Thug

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Jan 2014
  • United-Kingdom

#25

Posted 03 April 2014 - 09:35 AM

Well that was brief - it's working for me again (GB, PS3).

  • Myoyoy likes this

Muirenn
  • Muirenn

    Homegrill

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jan 2014
  • None

#26

Posted 03 April 2014 - 09:37 AM

Yup, up for me too.


CHIEFSTA
  • CHIEFSTA

    Canibeat🔰

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Oct 2013
  • None

#27

Posted 03 April 2014 - 10:32 AM

Idk if it's just me but the SP to MP is such a bitch now. 75% chance that you'll end up getting a "server timed out" black screen. It's so damn annoying but I managed to bring in ONE car after the 4th or 5th try.

I also got a time out screen when trying to swap to my 2nd character. It's just a pain.

Led of Zep
  • Led of Zep

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Apr 2014
  • Uruguay

#28

Posted 03 April 2014 - 06:45 PM

Since the cloud servers went down this morning, I have already frozen 5 f*cking times, twice in the last like 45min. I'm gonna hafta start punching things here pretty soon...


Bongsquirrel
  • Bongsquirrel

    Hustler

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Oct 2013
  • Finland

#29

Posted 04 April 2014 - 05:37 AM

Yeah its been real bad. Yesterday my game froze again and after restarting the console it started to make these weird noises and would not read any discs anymore and it got me scared big time.I had to restore the file system and luckily it worked. GTAO did this to my console.

Again it  stopped reading the discs after freezing yesterday. Tried gtaiv and it works fine its gtao whats doing this sh*t to my console. Downloaded games work fine when it wont read discs. Took the whole evening trying to get it to work again.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users