Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

How to change player?

6 replies to this topic
Ardooz
  • Ardooz

    DYOM Designer

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Nov 2013
  • Albania

#1

Posted 01 April 2014 - 08:11 PM

I have played much DYOM missions and in some of them i have seen that the player after goes to a checkpoint or gets a pickup or whatever,he changes ID (example:from Woozie to Cesar)Can anybody tell me how to do that?


Target13
  • Target13

    Member of the Row

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Jul 2012
  • Netherlands

#2

Posted 01 April 2014 - 08:13 PM

Teleport Player objective.


Ardooz
  • Ardooz

    DYOM Designer

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Nov 2013
  • Albania

#3

Posted 01 April 2014 - 08:13 PM Edited by Ardooz, 01 April 2014 - 08:14 PM.

Thank you for the fast reply,Target.

  • Target13 likes this

Target13
  • Target13

    Member of the Row

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Jul 2012
  • Netherlands

#4

Posted 01 April 2014 - 08:24 PM Edited by Target13Productions, 01 April 2014 - 08:24 PM.

Glad i could help. :^:


Ardooz
  • Ardooz

    DYOM Designer

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Nov 2013
  • Albania

#5

Posted 01 April 2014 - 09:34 PM

Target,just one last thing:Can an actor talk on phone?Thank you very very much


Be Kowalski
  • Be Kowalski

    "Black and white's gotta be in you."

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Feb 2012
  • Poland

#6

Posted 01 April 2014 - 09:55 PM

For now, this ability is reserved for players only. But you could use some animations and objects tricks. I'm sure you'll work something out. :)

  • Target13 and Ardooz like this

Ardooz
  • Ardooz

    DYOM Designer

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Nov 2013
  • Albania

#7

Posted 02 April 2014 - 09:54 AM

I have an idea
Use the teleport feature and then make the actor ID(11) like player id (23)
then make the actor with the ID 23(like the player)
After the player(now with the actor id )talks i teleport again the player from id 11 to 23





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users