Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Can my PC run GTA San Andreas

15 replies to this topic
Eminem!
  • Eminem!

    Mr Massacre

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Oct 2013
  • None

#1

Posted 22 March 2014 - 09:29 PM Edited by lil weasel, 23 March 2014 - 04:59 AM. readable text

Specs 
Operating system: Windows 8.1 64-bit (6.3, build 9600)
Processor: Intel® Pentium® CPU 2020M @ 2.40GHz (2CPUS), ~2.4GHz
Memory: 8192MB RAM (8GB) 
DirectX version: DirectX 11
Intel® HD Graphics 

Kalvin
  • Kalvin

  • Zaibatsu
  • Joined: 06 Apr 2011
  • United-Kingdom
  • Kirsty's Little Helper
    Most Annoying Forum Member

#2

Posted 22 March 2014 - 09:30 PM

..Yes.

  • Mr. House likes this

Zancudo
  • Zancudo

    Soldier

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 03 Nov 2012
  • Poland

#3

Posted 22 March 2014 - 09:30 PM

Maybe on lowest settings.
  • DJ Arrt likes this

Eminem!
  • Eminem!

    Mr Massacre

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Oct 2013
  • None

#4

Posted 22 March 2014 - 09:56 PM Edited by lil weasel, 23 March 2014 - 05:04 AM. CAUTION

bump

Edit: member is <cautioned> for this post. {lw

Johan
  • Johan

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Jan 2011
  • Dominican-Republic

#5

Posted 22 March 2014 - 09:57 PM

It should, barely.


iNero
  • iNero

    Black Tiger Sex Machine

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Jul 2012
  • Germany

#6

Posted 22 March 2014 - 10:40 PM

my laptop has an GT230m and an i3 2.13 Ghz CPU. 4 GB RAM.

 

I can play on max with mostly 50-60 FPS.

 

 

I dont know how an integrated GPU compares. 


Voodoo
  • Voodoo

    Cyclop have 9 years

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 14 Nov 2004
  • Unknown
  • Contribution Award [GTAF]

#7

Posted 22 March 2014 - 10:51 PM

Moving to the SA section.


Eminem!
  • Eminem!

    Mr Massacre

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Oct 2013
  • None

#8

Posted 22 March 2014 - 11:38 PM

Anymore


GTAKid667
  • GTAKid667

  • Leone Family Mafia
  • Joined: 24 May 2010
  • United-Kingdom
  • Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Contribution Award [GTA III]

#9

Posted 23 March 2014 - 12:08 AM

I don’t that you need to keep bumping this thread, and shouldn’t have done so in the first place, as you have already got your answer from the comments above – With your specifications GTA San Andreas will run on your computer but will most likely have some limitations meaning you will be forced to keep the settings low in order to have a decent experience with the game.
  • OG Viking likes this

lil weasel
  • lil weasel

    Shoot Looters, Hang Pirates!

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Dec 2006
  • United-States
  • Contribution Award [San Andreas]

#10

Posted 23 March 2014 - 05:06 AM

Most machines can run the game except for the lack of dedicated memory on the Video Graphics card.
Recommended System Requirements:
Intel Pentium 4 or AMD Athlon XP processor (or better)
 384(+) MB of RAM
 16x DVD-ROM drive
 4.7 GB of free Hard Disk space for a full install
 128(+) MB Video Card with DirectX 9 compatible drivers ("GeForce4" or better)
 DirectX 9 compatible Surround Sound Card
 Game pad** with twin axis analog controls (USB or Joystick Port)
 Keyboard & Mouse
** I suggest 12 buttons minimum. I use the Logitech Dual Action ™, as it works straight from the box without any special drivers. Seitek also nice. Attempting to use console controllers may take hours to find the right driver(s) and then still not work.
Get by with Minimum System Requirements
• 1GHz Intel Pentium III or AMD Athlon Processor
• 256MB of RAM
• 8x DVD-ROM Drive
• 3.6 GB of free Hard Disk space for a minimal install
• DirectX 9 compatible Stereo Sound Card
• 64MB Video Card with DirectX 9 compatible drivers ("GeForce3" or better)
• DirectX 9 compatible Stereo Sound Card
and a Keyboard & Mouse

Problems with Windows 8 are hit and miss.
  • OG Viking likes this

OG Viking
  • OG Viking

    Hustler

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Sep 2007
  • None

#11

Posted 29 March 2014 - 09:38 PM Edited by OG Viking, 29 March 2014 - 09:52 PM.

Detailed answer lil weasel, but I think your "Recommended System Requirements" is too optimistic.

I've got experience with running San Andreas on the following hardware (which I believe is better than Weasel's "Recommended System Requirements" above):

CPU: AMD A8-3530MX, 1.9 GHz, 4 cores
RAM: 8 GB, DDR3, 1333 MHz
GPU: AMD Radeon HD6630M, 1 GB
Screen: 1366 x 768
Windows 7 (64 bit)

The game would run on max settings, but it lagged. I don't remember the FPS but it was bad. I had to turn down the graphics a lot in order to avoid lag. And yes my drivers were updated.

My PS2 is giving me a much better gaming experience than that PC.

radioman
  • radioman

    Big Homie

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Apr 2006

#12

Posted 31 March 2014 - 04:26 AM

Just curious why people are still asking if their PC will run it after the game being out for over 8 years-LOL :p I mean, I have confirmed that pretty much ANY PC will run this game, as I used to run the game on a LAPTOP that was BELOW minimum for the game and was able to not only play the game, but play many a Chain Game round...I played on a LAPTOP with an AMD Sempron processor @798MHZ, 256MB of DDR Ram (1GB now), a VIA/SIS video card w/32MB Vram, and XP Home SP 2 (now SP3) and the game ran/runs at an average of 25fps, which is highly playable and the fps is a little higher in some areas. So, pretty much ANY Windows PC will run this game. LOL


lil weasel
  • lil weasel

    Shoot Looters, Hang Pirates!

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Dec 2006
  • United-States
  • Contribution Award [San Andreas]

#13

Posted 31 March 2014 - 09:53 AM

Detailed answer lil weasel, but I think your "Recommended System Requirements" is too optimistic.

My PS2 is giving me a much better gaming experience than that PC.

The System Requirements are not mine, They are what is printed on the Game Box and Rockstar Web Site.


OG Viking
  • OG Viking

    Hustler

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Sep 2007
  • None

#14

Posted 31 March 2014 - 09:44 PM Edited by OG Viking, 31 March 2014 - 09:54 PM.

All right they're not yours, but I still think the Recommended System Requirements are too low regardless who set them. That's my point. :)



Just curious why people are still asking if their PC will run it after the game being out for over 8 years-LOL :p I mean, I have confirmed that pretty much ANY PC will run this game, as I used to run the game on a LAPTOP that was BELOW minimum for the game and was able to not only play the game, but play many a Chain Game round...I played on a LAPTOP with an AMD Sempron processor @798MHZ, 256MB of DDR Ram (1GB now), a VIA/SIS video card w/32MB Vram, and XP Home SP 2 (now SP3) and the game ran/runs at an average of 25fps, which is highly playable and the fps is a little higher in some areas. So, pretty much ANY Windows PC will run this game. LOL

Maybe any PC will run the game, but that's not the same as being able to run the game well. The system specs I posted above are form a 2 year old $1200 Samsung laptop, and it do not run the game well. An average of 25 FPS is not enjoyable IMO.

lil weasel
  • lil weasel

    Shoot Looters, Hang Pirates!

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Dec 2006
  • United-States
  • Contribution Award [San Andreas]

#15

Posted 01 April 2014 - 12:04 AM

Since people are tending to Laptops and Notebook computers that do not run the game well because of the inadequate built in Graphics Cards. The Video Graphics Card/chip set are frequently overlooked with the eye on the price of the machine rather than its hardware.
It used to be that the number of slots available were listed on the specs of the towers and such. That too is no longer the case, as when building the newer machines the Manufacturers are skimping and just installing what they need to put it on the shelves with no consideration for the future.
I remember when a decent low priced machine had six or seven slots, half of them empty for the user to add expansion hardware.

StalkingDog
  • StalkingDog

    nothing really matters

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Apr 2014
  • Indonesia

#16

Posted 07 April 2014 - 06:16 AM

usually, pentium processor only have graphic card which is lower than Intel HD Graphics 3000

my system tough have Intel HD Graphic 4000 with Intel i3 ~ 1.80Ghz, 6 GB RAM, and windows 8.1 on a laptop which run GTA SA smoothly (altough the explosion and smoke graphics kinda make it lag) but you should be ok i think





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users