» «
Photo

Editing a .Net.DLL script

6 replies to this topic
rogierv
  • rogierv

Player Hater

• Members

Posted 19 March 2014 - 02:33 PM Edited by rogierv, 19 March 2014 - 02:37 PM.

Hello,

First of all i have to say i am a real rookie in the scripting world and i have no knowledge about C++ in any way.

I am trying to edit some simple lines in a .net.DLL script ( the LC fire rescue script). For some reason it won't let me change the code (as i said i have no experience in coding whatsoever).

I managed to open the script with .Net reflector:

Spoiler

Now i am trying to edit the LCFireRescue.cs, the following words in this script "M_Y_Pmedic" which is 11 times in the script has to be replaced with "M_Y_Strooper" :

Spoiler

If someone could help me with this or explain me how to edit this, would be awesome!

this is the  .net.DLL i try to edit: http://www.multiupload.nl/6EEK8QADYO

Thank you!

LordOfTheBongs
  • LordOfTheBongs

Deceased

• Members
  • None

Posted 20 March 2014 - 05:12 AM

no point in editing that code since it wont run in gta, first add the scripthookdotnet to .net reflector, then have it generate the code, then copy it all to notepad and save as a .cs file... that's it, make whatever edit u want but if u dont know c# ur gonna have issues if u run into errors, google is there and everything u could want to know about c# is on google, that's how i learned

stef538
  • stef538

It's just me, going 88 MPH.

• Members
  • Netherlands

Posted 21 March 2014 - 10:33 AM

You shouldn't be doing this, i don't think people will like it when you browse their source, edit something and release it as your own...

LordOfTheBongs
  • LordOfTheBongs

Deceased

• Members
  • None

Posted 21 March 2014 - 02:40 PM

You shouldn't be doing this, i don't think people will like it when you browse their source, edit something and release it as your own...

people also shouldnt be modding gta then