Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[WIP] IV Squared Minimap

323 replies to this topic
[email protected]
  • [email protected]

    T-----N's B-------D

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Feb 2014
  • None

#61

Posted 18 April 2014 - 05:28 PM

hey man, link for .asi file on main page has two "HTTP://" and don't work if user don't edit the link after try it :)

 

the background seems better now

 

i tested v1.7.1 and v1.8 and seems that shape changed to a more squared one, if we apply a wrong aspect ratio in game graphics settings the shape becomes more similar to what we had before, but, with wrong aspect ratio that results in elipse wheels and fat people ^^

http://postimg.org/i...d93q15zil/full/

Nice


XForceP
  • XForceP

    C++ Evangelist

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Sep 2013
  • Germany

#62

Posted 18 April 2014 - 05:49 PM Edited by XForceP, 18 April 2014 - 06:03 PM.

hey man, link for .asi file on main page has two "HTTP://" and don't work if user don't edit the link after try it :)
 
the background seems better now
 
i tested v1.7.1 and v1.8 and seems that shape changed to a more squared one, if we apply a wrong aspect ratio in game graphics settings the shape becomes more similar to what we had before, but, with wrong aspect ratio that results in elipse wheels and fat people ^^

http://postimg.org/i...d93q15zil/full/

Well in previous version i modified the viewport so its stretched (you can still do it by modifing hud.dat or use the ini file for this mod). But since I am working on a better method I have disabled it.
if you put this in squaredMap.ini in game folder(you have to create it) then its like in 1.6:

[minimap]
refWidth = 1920
refHeight = 1080
width = 386.4
height = 227.88
x = -1000
y = -1000
blipDistance = 4.0

[email protected]
  • [email protected]

    T-----N's B-------D

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Feb 2014
  • None

#63

Posted 18 April 2014 - 06:11 PM

Awesome Keep it up :)


ssalil
  • ssalil

    Shubhra Salil

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Dec 2012
  • India

#64

Posted 18 April 2014 - 06:44 PM

Julio just leaked his new script via that linked image, the somewhat clothes change, maybe for all 3 GTA V characters :)

ssalil
  • ssalil

    Shubhra Salil

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Dec 2012
  • India

#65

Posted 19 April 2014 - 04:11 AM

 

hey man, link for .asi file on main page has two "HTTP://" and don't work if user don't edit the link after try it :)
 
the background seems better now
 
i tested v1.7.1 and v1.8 and seems that shape changed to a more squared one, if we apply a wrong aspect ratio in game graphics settings the shape becomes more similar to what we had before, but, with wrong aspect ratio that results in elipse wheels and fat people ^^

http://postimg.org/i...d93q15zil/full/

Well in previous version i modified the viewport so its stretched (you can still do it by modifing hud.dat or use the ini file for this mod). But since I am working on a better method I have disabled it.
if you put this in squaredMap.ini in game folder(you have to create it) then its like in 1.6:

[minimap]
refWidth = 1920
refHeight = 1080
width = 386.4
height = 227.88
x = -1000
y = -1000
blipDistance = 4.0

Hey @XForceP if I change the width & height to my native resolution i.e. 1280x1024, will then the map be properly fit in respective to the in borders of the radar mod by @Lorenzo3024?


julionib
  • julionib

    Coder

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 13 Sep 2012
  • Brazil

#66

Posted 19 April 2014 - 06:22 AM

^^ its a script to help user change clothes and make clothes combinations

 

Julio just leaked his new script via that linked image, the somewhat clothes change, maybe for all 3 GTA V characters :)

  • abdullah5009 and bst81 like this

ssalil
  • ssalil

    Shubhra Salil

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Dec 2012
  • India

#67

Posted 19 April 2014 - 06:45 AM

 

^^ its a script to help user change clothes and make clothes combinations

 

Julio just leaked his new script via that linked image, the somewhat clothes change, maybe for all 3 GTA V characters :)

 

So you mean we can change clothes of Franklin & Trevor by going to safe house or clothes shop in game just like Michael too if we have Main Character Switch installed  :blink: What about the weather change script? :beerhat:  When you will release both of them?  :santa:


[email protected]
  • [email protected]

    T-----N's B-------D

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Feb 2014
  • None

#68

Posted 19 April 2014 - 11:15 AM

"Support Only 1600x900" If you want to download : http://www.mediafire...V Style 1.1.rar
Thanks to vitalik2187836 for the text.



Here is the result, the text is moved now :) 
RemU4lc.jpg


ssalil
  • ssalil

    Shubhra Salil

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Dec 2012
  • India

#69

Posted 19 April 2014 - 11:42 AM

@GANGSTER can you please create one for 1280x1024 resolution also with ratio AUTO :)

[email protected]
  • [email protected]

    T-----N's B-------D

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Feb 2014
  • None

#70

Posted 19 April 2014 - 01:11 PM

"Support Only 1280x700" , i can't make it to 1280x1024 :( 

Download: http://www.mediafire... (1280x700).rar


5MjAQFi.gif


ssalil
  • ssalil

    Shubhra Salil

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Dec 2012
  • India

#71

Posted 19 April 2014 - 01:19 PM

Ok thanks :) I will try myself in a couple of days

XForceP
  • XForceP

    C++ Evangelist

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Sep 2013
  • Germany

#72

Posted 19 April 2014 - 02:12 PM

I recommend to to use the ini file for makeing the minimap size.

Let me explain how it works.

I implemented the ini file to have a refWidth and refHeight which is used to calculate the percentage value which is used by GTA to setup the viewport.

so width is divided by refWidth, height is divided by refHeight

 

Lets take  [email protected]´s 1280x700

there you have HUD_RADAR 0.053,0.785 0.187,0.167 HUD_COLOUR_WHITE 150

where 0.187 is percentage width of you resolution so multiply that by 1280 which is 239.36

so in the ini file refWidth is 1280 and refHeight is 700

width is 239.36

we do the same for height which is then 116.9

so the ini file is

[minimap]
refWidth = 1280
refHeight = 700
width = 239.36
height = 116.9

So if you want the same size for 1280x1024 you just have to replace refWidth and refHeight. Then if the minimap is too big you can scale width and height down by multiply them with some values lets say 0.9.

so then the ini file is

[minimap]
refWidth = 1280
refHeight = 1024
width = 215.424
height = 105.21

 I hope you understand that.

  • ssalil likes this

[email protected]
  • [email protected]

    T-----N's B-------D

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Feb 2014
  • None

#73

Posted 19 April 2014 - 02:43 PM

I recommend to to use the ini file for makeing the minimap size.

Let me explain how it works.

I implemented the ini file to have a refWidth and refHeight which is used to calculate the percentage value which is used by GTA to setup the viewport.

so width is divided by refWidth, height is divided by refHeight

 

Lets take  [email protected]´s 1280x700

there you have HUD_RADAR 0.053,0.785 0.187,0.167 HUD_COLOUR_WHITE 150

where 0.187 is percentage width of you resolution so multiply that by 1280 which is 239.36

so in the ini file refWidth is 1280 and refHeight is 700

width is 239.36

we do the same for height which is then 116.9

so the ini file is

[minimap]
refWidth = 1280
refHeight = 700
width = 239.36
height = 116.9

So if you want the same size for 1280x1024 you just have to replace refWidth and refHeight. Then if the minimap is too big you can scale width and height down by multiply them with some values lets say 0.9.

so then the ini file is

[minimap]
refWidth = 1280
refHeight = 1024
width = 215.424
height = 105.21

 I hope you understand that.

Good! this is nice.


[email protected]
  • [email protected]

    T-----N's B-------D

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Feb 2014
  • None

#74

Posted 19 April 2014 - 03:27 PM

Okay i try to play 1920x1080 and it works fine :) 

 

[minimap]
refWidth = 1920
refHeight = 1080
width = 351.36
height = 178.2

Try that and your game will be okay like mine (1920x1080)

7M0c197.jpg

  • ssalil and bst81 like this

[email protected]
  • [email protected]

    T-----N's B-------D

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Feb 2014
  • None

#75

Posted 19 April 2014 - 03:38 PM

[minimap]
refWidth = 1280
refHeight = 1024
width = 239.36
height = 168.96

For 1280x1024 ;) 

i just tested and it work fine too ;)

wsymlJP.jpg

 

  • ssalil likes this

ssalil
  • ssalil

    Shubhra Salil

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Dec 2012
  • India

#76

Posted 19 April 2014 - 04:42 PM

Thanks for the detailed explanation @XForceP :) It's a real help to fix the size
Thanks to @GANGSTER too, will try this as soon I reach home by Tuesday :)

julionib
  • julionib

    Coder

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 13 Sep 2012
  • Brazil

#77

Posted 19 April 2014 - 07:43 PM

 

 

^^ its a script to help user change clothes and make clothes combinations

 

Julio just leaked his new script via that linked image, the somewhat clothes change, maybe for all 3 GTA V characters :)

 

So you mean we can change clothes of Franklin & Trevor by going to safe house or clothes shop in game just like Michael too if we have Main Character Switch installed  :blink: What about the weather change script? :beerhat:  When you will release both of them?  :santa:

 

 

no, its a very simple script that just let you choose clothes combination, there is no place for activation, you just press a hotkey or use scripts menu to show the mod menu.
wheater control is a small code i made to help me control and freeze weather and time for my videos :)


ssalil
  • ssalil

    Shubhra Salil

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Dec 2012
  • India

#78

Posted 20 April 2014 - 05:35 AM

Simple Native Trainer does all these for which you created those scripts :) anyways can you create a script in your MCS which let us change the clothes for Franklin & Trevor because only Michael can be done with that.

hunter 57
  • hunter 57

    Gamer

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Feb 2014
  • United-States

#79

Posted 20 April 2014 - 12:32 PM

Okay i try to play 1920x1080 and it works fine :) 

 

[minimap]
refWidth = 1920
refHeight = 1080
width = 351.36
height = 178.2

Try that and your game will be okay like mine (1920x1080)

7M0c197.jpg

Can you make one for 1364x768?


MatDen96
  • MatDen96

    Not a Modder

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Nov 2009
  • Malaysia

#80

Posted 20 April 2014 - 12:33 PM

Can someone please explain to me back how to resize the minimap? I don't quite understand XForceP's explanation. I have 1366x768 screen. Thanks. 


[email protected]
  • [email protected]

    T-----N's B-------D

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Feb 2014
  • None

#81

Posted 20 April 2014 - 01:11 PM

As XForceP Said Multiply the 1366 by 0.183 and the result will be 249.978

And for 768 multiply by 0.165 the result is 126.72

like this 

 

[minimap]
refWidth = 1366
refHeight = 768
width = 249.978
height = 126.72

5Yg5CpU.jpg


bst81
  • bst81

    GTA V & Watch Dogs videos

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Mar 2014
  • None

#82

Posted 20 April 2014 - 02:00 PM Edited by bst81, 20 April 2014 - 02:08 PM.

Okay i try to play 1920x1080 and it works fine :) 

 

[minimap]
refWidth = 1920
refHeight = 1080
width = 351.36
height = 178.2

Try that and your game will be okay like mine (1920x1080)

 

Ok thank you, it awesome now

 

10pudfq.jpg


onetidd
  • onetidd

    972 Represent'

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Nov 2006

#83

Posted 20 April 2014 - 02:10 PM

Maybe someone could help me, i can get the radar look like yours... I'm coming from the old version of sharing... My resolution is 1680*1050... I really don't know what's wrong.

 

Thanxx!!

 

 1398002734-ice2014-4-20-13-55-44.png1398002694-ice2014-4-20-13-56-8.png


[email protected]
  • [email protected]

    T-----N's B-------D

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Feb 2014
  • None

#84

Posted 20 April 2014 - 02:28 PM

Maybe someone could help me, i can get the radar look like yours... I'm coming from the old version of sharing... My resolution is 1680*1050... I really don't know what's wrong.

 

Thanxx!!

 

 1398002734-ice2014-4-20-13-55-44.png1398002694-ice2014-4-20-13-56-8.png

It's adapted to Julio's Script :) Download His Script " VStyle1.4.2"


onetidd
  • onetidd

    972 Represent'

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Nov 2006

#85

Posted 20 April 2014 - 02:31 PM

Oh okay, but i don't want the caracter switch... is it possible to use only the radar?


XForceP
  • XForceP

    C++ Evangelist

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Sep 2013
  • Germany

#86

Posted 20 April 2014 - 02:35 PM

The ini file makes it possible to use absolut size if you set the refWidth and refHeight to your resolution.

  • [email protected] likes this

onetidd
  • onetidd

    972 Represent'

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Nov 2006

#87

Posted 20 April 2014 - 02:44 PM

Okay i tried it but i don't really get it.. i installed vstyle and it work, but i don't really a big fan of perso switch


[email protected]
  • [email protected]

    T-----N's B-------D

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Feb 2014
  • None

#88

Posted 20 April 2014 - 02:45 PM

Oh okay, but i don't want the caracter switch... is it possible to use only the radar?

i don't know , it can be disabled the character switch in the ini


MatDen96
  • MatDen96

    Not a Modder

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Nov 2009
  • Malaysia

#89

Posted 20 April 2014 - 03:18 PM

As XForceP Said Multiply the 1366 by 0.183 and the result will be 249.978

And for 768 multiply by 0.165 the result is 126.72

like this 

 

[minimap]
refWidth = 1366
refHeight = 768
width = 249.978
height = 126.72

5Yg5CpU.jpg

Thanks a lot! It work.  :lol:  :lol:

  • hunter 57 likes this

vitalik2187836
  • vitalik2187836

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Jul 2013

#90

Posted 22 April 2014 - 06:03 AM

any news?





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users