Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[WIP] IV Squared Minimap

310 replies to this topic
XForceP
  • XForceP

    C++ Evangelist

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Sep 2013
  • Germany

#1

Posted 18 March 2014 - 09:32 PM Edited by XForceP, 27 April 2014 - 04:34 AM.

This mod was/is part of GTA V to IV Package, but I decided to make a topic for that.
 
This mod is open source.
 
You need ASI Loader: http://dev-c.com/gtaiv/asiloader
Download:  http://crix-dev.org/...edMap_1.8.1.asi
Source code: http://development.c.../iv-squared-map
 
Roadmap:
1.8: Background for all Versions [DONE]
1.9: Stretch fix
2.0: 3D Map in Vehicle 

 

Changelog 1.8.1:

Fixed ring issue when loading save game
 
Changelog 1.8:
Fixed background is circle
Fixed background stuff so it works with all versions
 
Changelog 1.7.1:
Hotfix for 1.7
 
Changelog 1.7:
Fixes for transparency in 1.0.4.0
Added Background to minimap (works only in EFLC and IV 1.0.7.0)
 
Changelog 1.6:
Fixes for blip calculation
Added configurable blipDistance
Blips are now fully inside minimap(not cut off)
 
Known Issues:
 
 
See 1.5 version in action (current is 1.8):

  • Michael De Santa , indirivacua, ssalil and 7 others like this

ssalil
  • ssalil

    Shubhra Salil

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Dec 2012
  • India

#2

Posted 19 March 2014 - 03:43 AM

So when is the next fix coming?

XForceP
  • XForceP

    C++ Evangelist

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Sep 2013
  • Germany

#3

Posted 19 March 2014 - 06:39 AM

This week

DK22Pac
  • DK22Pac

    Where I Know You From

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 12 Apr 2009
  • Ukraine

#4

Posted 19 March 2014 - 08:14 PM

So this is made with enlarging the rendering viewport, right? How do you plan to improve it?


XForceP
  • XForceP

    C++ Evangelist

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Sep 2013
  • Germany

#5

Posted 20 March 2014 - 07:17 AM Edited by XForceP, 20 March 2014 - 07:18 AM.

So this is made with enlarging the rendering viewport, right? How do you plan to improve it?

Well I planned to modify the vertices. So that the minimap tiles will be not draw to the full viewport and not stretched then i planned to add a drawing function before drawing the blips so you can add a texture which is drawn behind a the blips

and the blips are not cut off.

I think you know what I mean. If you have a better idea pls tell me.


bst81
  • bst81

    GTA V & Watch Dogs videos

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Mar 2014
  • None

#6

Posted 25 March 2014 - 02:14 AM

Ok ,good luck XForceP.

I used 800x600 resolution, hope it will be fit


DesmondMMP
  • DesmondMMP

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Feb 2014
  • Unknown

#7

Posted 30 March 2014 - 08:53 AM

any solution? im using 800x600

 

ma1JMK1.jpg?1


DGamer01
  • DGamer01

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Jan 2014
  • India

#8

Posted 04 April 2014 - 07:08 AM

This mod was/is part of GTA V to IV Package, but I decided to make a topic for that.

 

This mod is open source.

 

You need ASI Loader: http://dev-c.com/gtaiv/asiloader

Download: http://crix-dev.org/...Map_1.5_RC2.asi

Source code: http://development.c.../iv-squared-map

 

Known Issues:
-Sometimes some blips disappear
-Sometimes blips are not correct on border if you are near the position

-Blips are cut off

 

See current version in action:

 

hey bro why all blips are shown on the map can u please make it like some blips appear which are close to us and the blips which are far from us do not appear please.


any solution? im using 800x600

 

ma1JMK1.jpg?1

are you using auto aspect ratio?

try using 16:9 ratio that might help i play at 1366x768 though so i have no problems just change the aspect ratio to 16:9 it might help you

  • Lorenzo3024 likes this

Lorenzo3024
  • Lorenzo3024

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Dec 2011
  • None

#9

Posted 06 April 2014 - 12:17 PM

man could you place the far blips into the radar? because they are cut off and this isn't good


XForceP
  • XForceP

    C++ Evangelist

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Sep 2013
  • Germany

#10

Posted 06 April 2014 - 07:47 PM Edited by XForceP, 07 April 2014 - 10:48 AM.

Update 1.6:

 

Fixes for blip calculation

Added configurable blipDistance

Blips are now fully inside minimap(not cut off)

 

Download: http://crix-dev.org/...aredMap_1.6.asi

  • hunter 57 likes this

julionib
  • julionib

    Coder

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 13 Sep 2012
  • Brazil

#11

Posted 06 April 2014 - 09:56 PM

nice, just tested in patch 1.0.7.0 and its working fine


Lorenzo3024
  • Lorenzo3024

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Dec 2011
  • None

#12

Posted 07 April 2014 - 12:06 PM

man it's perfect. the dimensions weren't good because it was too large, but now i fixed by the hud.dat.


ssalil
  • ssalil

    Shubhra Salil

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Dec 2012
  • India

#13

Posted 08 April 2014 - 04:46 AM

man it's perfect. the dimensions weren't good because it was too large, but now i fixed by the hud.dat.

How you did that? Can you give which value & line you fixed?


Amir Hussain Khan
  • Amir Hussain Khan

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Jan 2013

#14

Posted 09 April 2014 - 08:55 AM

it's not adjusting at 1280*1024 or 1280*960 please make it for these resoluction


flak0x
  • flak0x

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Mar 2013

#15

Posted 10 April 2014 - 05:13 AM

Does anyone know how to remove that annoying yellow half circle from the radar? Great work btw.

ssalil
  • ssalil

    Shubhra Salil

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Dec 2012
  • India

#16

Posted 10 April 2014 - 08:25 AM

You have to remove the whole character mod for that ^^ @flakOx or download v1.3 having the option to disable it :)

G{}{}@ngsTer
  • G{}{}@ngsTer

    T-----N's B-------D

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Feb 2014
  • None

#17

Posted 13 April 2014 - 07:22 PM

Hey XForceP Why is my minimap is not transparent? i'm using patch 1.0.4.0 is the transparent minimap is only support 1.0.7.0?


julionib
  • julionib

    Coder

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 13 Sep 2012
  • Brazil

#18

Posted 13 April 2014 - 10:24 PM

who uses V Style may like to update your version to the latest one :)


XForceP
  • XForceP

    C++ Evangelist

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Sep 2013
  • Germany

#19

Posted 14 April 2014 - 06:04 PM

Hey XForceP Why is my minimap is not transparent? i'm using patch 1.0.4.0 is the transparent minimap is only support 1.0.7.0?

Well in 1.0.4.0 the minimap rendering is a bit different and as I dont have 1.0.4.0 I have not tested it. I will try to find a way to fix it but this will take some days.


julionib
  • julionib

    Coder

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 13 Sep 2012
  • Brazil

#20

Posted 14 April 2014 - 10:39 PM

hey XForceP can you add some darker background to the map area? something like black with 75 as alpha value.

sometimes when the stripes on streets are behind map its hard to see the map


G{}{}@ngsTer
  • G{}{}@ngsTer

    T-----N's B-------D

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Feb 2014
  • None

#21

Posted 15 April 2014 - 06:33 AM

Hey XForceP Why is my minimap is not transparent? i'm using patch 1.0.4.0 is the transparent minimap is only support 1.0.7.0?

Well in 1.0.4.0 the minimap rendering is a bit different and as I dont have 1.0.4.0 I have not tested it. I will try to find a way to fix it but this will take some days.
Thank you

ssalil
  • ssalil

    Shubhra Salil

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Dec 2012
  • India

#22

Posted 15 April 2014 - 07:15 AM

@XForceP- All the blips ensemble & overlaps each other when in the wanted zone or whenever it starts. Please fix that in the next version.
@julionib- Health colour changes to red when the bar decreases to less than 25%, also when using special god mode via Simple Native Trainer, the health bar becomes too long. Kindly fix these two :)
@julionib- I mean health colour remains green, it should change into red. Fix this and the above mentioned bug. :)

Lorenzo3024
  • Lorenzo3024

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Dec 2011
  • None

#23

Posted 15 April 2014 - 12:35 PM

@julionib- Health colour changes to red when the bar decreases to less than 25%, also when using special god mode via Simple Native Trainer, the health bar becomes too long. Kindly fix these two :)
@julionib- I mean health colour remains green, it should change into red. Fix this and the above mentioned bug. :)

thank you very much man! i worked a lot on the script and now you use the julionib's radar! thanks! 

I have endured a lot of criticism, people who put me in a hurry and I have always given my best to get good results, but this apparently was needless.

 

however i have to show you that his minimap isn't like gta 5, because is too big and the position isn't correct.


ssalil
  • ssalil

    Shubhra Salil

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Dec 2012
  • India

#24

Posted 15 April 2014 - 02:45 PM

Lorenzo3024- man why you and Sharing becoming so rude over Julio's work. I totally respect and appreciate your work too but at present you were busy in fixing your version so just tested and reported him back, I do the same with you also

XForceP
  • XForceP

    C++ Evangelist

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Sep 2013
  • Germany

#25

Posted 15 April 2014 - 02:56 PM

Ah I love this childish behaviour.
//Sarcasm
  • ssalil and line v like this

ssalil
  • ssalil

    Shubhra Salil

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Dec 2012
  • India

#26

Posted 15 April 2014 - 03:11 PM

same here @XForceP look at the other thread how much things have gone worse after I posted about that update.

julionib
  • julionib

    Coder

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 13 Sep 2012
  • Brazil

#27

Posted 15 April 2014 - 09:00 PM

first: i didnt made a squared map, just made borders and bars to work with the squared map version that works here in my gta copies (1.0.4.0, 1.0.7.0, EFLC and ViIV), unfortunately version from package didnt worked here even trying other ASI loaders.

second: its completely compatible with squared map from that package, user just need to disable borders and bars drawing in .ini, i have a note about this on blog post release

 

third: i dont think i need a third argument ^^


my objective is not make people change to another mod, is just make possible use the features in any condition

  • ssalil and bst81 like this

ssalil
  • ssalil

    Shubhra Salil

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Dec 2012
  • India

#28

Posted 16 April 2014 - 06:19 AM

@julionib- Hey man can you please help @Lorenzo3024 over how you correctly aligned or placed map borders very properly with that to squared map in your own version of Character Switch mod  :santa: I believe a experienced scripter & a famous modder like you should help newbies so that their ideas also help the communities enjoy & use it as a proper mod & I am requesting it from my side too  :beerhat: Anyways thanks for giving attention to my suggestion about the bugs.  :santa: The latest version 1.4.2 is fabulous & works like a charm without any errors.  :r*:


julionib
  • julionib

    Coder

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 13 Sep 2012
  • Brazil

#29

Posted 16 April 2014 - 06:50 AM Edited by julionib, 16 April 2014 - 06:52 AM.

i use a method to obtain radar position and size, then based on this i draw my lines, the size and position returned is on screen percent and i need to convert to pixel because i use perFrameDrawing event:

this is the code in vb.net:

        Dim tmpx, tmpy, tmpw, tmph As Native.Pointer
        tmpx = New Native.Pointer(GetType(Single))
        tmpy = New Native.Pointer(GetType(Single))
        tmpw = New Native.Pointer(GetType(Single))
        tmph = New Native.Pointer(GetType(Single))

        Dim tmpId As Native.Pointer = New Native.Pointer(GetType(Int32))
        Native.Function.Call("GET_RADAR_VIEWPORT_ID", tmpId)
        Dim sId As String = tmpId.Value.ToString
        Native.Function.Call("GET_VIEWPORT_POS_AND_SIZE", Int16.Parse(sId), tmpx, tmpy, tmpw, tmph)

        Dim X As Single = Single.Parse(DirectCast(tmpx.Value.ToString, String))
        Dim Y As Single = Single.Parse(DirectCast(tmpy.Value.ToString, String))
        Dim W As Single = Single.Parse(DirectCast(tmpw.Value.ToString, String))
        Dim H As Single = Single.Parse(DirectCast(tmph.Value.ToString, String))

        radarSize.X = W * Game.Resolution.Width
        radarSize.Y = H * Game.Resolution.Height

        X += W * 0.5
        Y += H * 0.5

        radarPosition.X = X * Game.Resolution.Width
        radarPosition.Y = Y * Game.Resolution.Height - 1

        radarPosition.X += barOffset_X
        radarPosition.Y += barOffset_Y

        radarSize.X *= barSize_W
        radarSize.Y *= barSize_H

barOffset_X and barOffset_Y are used to apply position change if user want, not sure if its useful

barSize_W and barSize_H are used to apply size change by user if needed

i do the following part to make the returned position be the Center position of radar:

X += W * 0.5
Y += H * 0.5
  • ssalil, line v and hunter 57 like this

LordOfTheBongs
  • LordOfTheBongs

    Deceased

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Sep 2013
  • None

#30

Posted 16 April 2014 - 05:20 PM

oh u wrote this?? i thought it was that sharing guy who wrote this mod... i mean he did try to steal credit on anything he could





2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users