Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Map on second monitor

7 replies to this topic
ssamjh
  • ssamjh

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Mar 2014
  • New-Zealand

#1

Posted 17 March 2014 - 09:11 AM

OK, so what I want to do is have my main monitor (my laptop screen) running the game like normal. But then I want to have a map showing on the other screen. This will help me because I don't know the map well and I want to make use of my other monitor. Any help would be greatly appriciated.


uNi
  • uNi

    Cyclop 9

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 14 May 2004
  • None

#2

Posted 17 March 2014 - 11:47 AM

If you're using Windows, just leave the image open on the second monitor and that's it. You may need either to adjust the window size or your resolution to see it properly.


ssamjh
  • ssamjh

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Mar 2014
  • New-Zealand

#3

Posted 18 March 2014 - 02:12 AM

If you're using Windows, just leave the image open on the second monitor and that's it. You may need either to adjust the window size or your resolution to see it properly.

I am using Windows 7, but is there an option for a live map. That has a little dot that shows me where I am?

 

Thanks.


TJGM
  • TJGM

    GTA Mods Led-By

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2011
  • Ireland

#4

Posted 18 March 2014 - 02:43 AM

If you're using Windows, just leave the image open on the second monitor and that's it. You may need either to adjust the window size or your resolution to see it properly.

I am using Windows 7, but is there an option for a live map. That has a little dot that shows me where I am?
 
Thanks.


Nope.
  • Methical likes this

uNi
  • uNi

    Cyclop 9

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 14 May 2004
  • None

#5

Posted 18 March 2014 - 08:34 AM

 

If you're using Windows, just leave the image open on the second monitor and that's it. You may need either to adjust the window size or your resolution to see it properly.

I am using Windows 7, but is there an option for a live map. That has a little dot that shows me where I am?

 

Thanks.

 

 

Which  GTA are you playing? I remember a live map for GTA SA.


TJGM
  • TJGM

    GTA Mods Led-By

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2011
  • Ireland

#6

Posted 19 March 2014 - 04:06 AM

There is a live map, but it won't just appear on one monitor while you play.

III/VC - http://www.gtagarage...ow.php?id=22337
SA - http://www.gtagarage...ow.php?id=14143

uNi
  • uNi

    Cyclop 9

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 14 May 2004
  • None

#7

Posted 19 March 2014 - 04:12 AM

That's not the one I was referring to, it was kind of like google maps.


ssamjh
  • ssamjh

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Mar 2014
  • New-Zealand

#8

Posted 22 March 2014 - 06:28 AM

 

 

If you're using Windows, just leave the image open on the second monitor and that's it. You may need either to adjust the window size or your resolution to see it properly.

I am using Windows 7, but is there an option for a live map. That has a little dot that shows me where I am?

 

Thanks.

 

 

Which  GTA are you playing? I remember a live map for GTA SA.

 

I am using San Andreas.


The only reason I want to achieve this, is because I don't know the map well and would love to be able to zip around knowing where I am without exiting the game.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users