Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Problem with tables

Best Answer WildBrick142, 16 March 2014 - 11:29 AM

It seems that these spaces (when you press enter to get on next line) make these gaps. I've removed all of these spaces (so the code looks like a mess) and the giant gap is gone.
 
For example
 
Before

[table]
[th][b]No.[/b][/th]
[th][b]Display Name[/b][/th]
[th][b]Score[/b][/th][tr]
[td][b]1.[/b][/td]
[td][member="Los Santos Police Department"][/td]
[td]16 points[/td][/tr]

After

[table][th][b]No.[/b][/th][th][b]Display Name[/b][/th][th][b]Score[/b][/th][tr][td][b]1.[/b][/td][td][member="Los Santos Police Department"][/td][td]16 points[/td][/tr]
Go to the full post


10 replies to this topic
Vanto
  • Vanto

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Nov 2013
  • None

#1

Posted 15 March 2014 - 01:29 PM

I made a table some minutes ago and there's a big space above it. How do I remove it?

 

Link: Thread

  • Los Santos Police Department likes this

SingingEwe954
  • SingingEwe954

    Jack of All Trades

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Aug 2012
  • NATO

#2

Posted 15 March 2014 - 03:18 PM

I have had the same problem awhile ago I believe I was also using center tags. Tables can't be centered so don't put the around the table and I believe that can fix it

Vanto
  • Vanto

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Nov 2013
  • None

#3

Posted 15 March 2014 - 04:23 PM

I have had the same problem awhile ago I believe I was also using center tags. Tables can't be centered so don't put the around the table and I believe that can fix it

Don't put the what?


GTAKid667
  • GTAKid667

    The Bad Fella™

  • Leone Family Mafia
  • Joined: 24 May 2010
  • United-Kingdom

#4

Posted 15 March 2014 - 11:52 PM

 

I have had the same problem awhile ago I believe I was also using center tags. Tables can't be centered so don't put the around the table and I believe that can fix it

Don't put the what?

 

What he is trying to say is, that if you put Center tags on the table, try removing them to see if that works :^:

 

I, personally, have never ran into such a bug (with tables, anyway) but then, I don't really make tables that often, maybe it could be one of the tags inside the table causing it?


WildBrick142
  • WildBrick142

    GTAV Forum Leader

  • Leone Family Mafia
  • Joined: 18 Dec 2012
  • Ireland

#5

Posted 15 March 2014 - 11:55 PM Edited by WildBrick142, 16 March 2014 - 12:04 AM.

That giant space above only appears when you edit the tables in the full editor. Switch to BBCode editor, edit post and the space will be gone.

Edit: Tried fixing this but it seems to make that space even with the BBCode editor. The lenght of the space has reduced but it will still be there. I think it has something to do with the amount of tables.

GTAKid667
  • GTAKid667

    The Bad Fella™

  • Leone Family Mafia
  • Joined: 24 May 2010
  • United-Kingdom

#6

Posted 15 March 2014 - 11:58 PM

That giant space above only appears when you edit the tables in the full editor

And that explains why I have never encountered this problem.


Andreas
  • Andreas

    GTAV Forum Leader

  • Leone Family Mafia
  • Joined: 27 May 2012
  • Austria

#7

Posted 16 March 2014 - 07:24 AM Edited by Andreas, 16 March 2014 - 07:25 AM.

I edited one of my posts in the IV database and updated it with the new table format which works just fine. But, for some unknown reason, the code in your post seems to create a massive gap above the table. I've tried everything, but nothing seems to work. I changed small bits of the BBcode, but the gap remains. Hell, I moved the post out into another thread, tried editing it then, but with the same result (it's back in the Quiz Game thread now). That usually only happens when the code is broken, i.e. if there are multiple errors within the BBcode, but that's obviously not the case here. Strange.

Vanto
  • Vanto

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Nov 2013
  • None

#8

Posted 16 March 2014 - 11:19 AM

Tried deleting and copy-pasting the full table, not in full editor, but it's still there.


WildBrick142
  • WildBrick142

    GTAV Forum Leader

  • Leone Family Mafia
  • Joined: 18 Dec 2012
  • Ireland

#9

Posted 16 March 2014 - 11:25 AM Edited by WildBrick142, 16 March 2014 - 11:25 AM.

I see the problem now. Fixed. There should be no gap anymore :)
  • Vanto likes this

Vanto
  • Vanto

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Nov 2013
  • None

#10

Posted 16 March 2014 - 11:27 AM

How did you did it? For in case I made another table?


WildBrick142
  • WildBrick142

    GTAV Forum Leader

  • Leone Family Mafia
  • Joined: 18 Dec 2012
  • Ireland

#11

Posted 16 March 2014 - 11:29 AM   Best Answer Edited by WildBrick142, 16 March 2014 - 11:30 AM.

It seems that these spaces (when you press enter to get on next line) make these gaps. I've removed all of these spaces (so the code looks like a mess) and the giant gap is gone.
 
For example
 
Before

[table]
[th][b]No.[/b][/th]
[th][b]Display Name[/b][/th]
[th][b]Score[/b][/th][tr]
[td][b]1.[/b][/td]
[td][member="Los Santos Police Department"][/td]
[td]16 points[/td][/tr]

After

[table][th][b]No.[/b][/th][th][b]Display Name[/b][/th][th][b]Score[/b][/th][tr][td][b]1.[/b][/td][td][member="Los Santos Police Department"][/td][td]16 points[/td][/tr]
  • Andreas, Los Santos Police Department and Vanto like this




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users