Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Enb series and Limit adjuster Help

10 replies to this topic
Helomyname
  • Helomyname

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Dec 2011

#1

Posted 10 March 2014 - 10:02 PM

Hey, i have a problem. I am modding my game and I am using limit adjuster to add new cars and tuning parts. But to use limit adjuster replaces my enb series.

Now, i have tried some of the methods that appeared on this site before, but none of them worked and I never fixed the issue of not being able to use them together.

I tried making a folder and call it "library", then putting the d3d9.dll in there and using saloader.ini to run the dll, but it didn't work. 

Please help me :s


ZAZ
  • ZAZ

    Kernlochbohrer

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 10 Jan 2005
  • European-Union
  • Contribution Award [Mods]
    Helpfulness Awards [Mods]

#2

Posted 10 March 2014 - 11:06 PM Edited by ZAZ, 10 March 2014 - 11:13 PM.

post the content of your saloader.ini
my d3d9.dll of ENB inside of Grand Theft Auto San Andreas\ENB\d3d9.dll
and the saloader.ini:

# SA Loader
# Filename: saloader.ini
# Made By: Sacky
# Insert the DLL names/paths to execute here
enb\d3d9.dll

do you have an advanced enb version with more files?
then tried it with the stock version


Helomyname
  • Helomyname

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Dec 2011

#3

Posted 11 March 2014 - 07:20 PM Edited by Helomyname, 11 March 2014 - 08:53 PM.

Sorry for the late response.

Here is what my saloader.ini contains:

 

# SA Loader
# Filename: saloader.ini
# Made By: Sacky
# Insert the DLL names/paths to execute here
library\d3d9.dll

The only thing i have with enb is enbseries.ini, d3d9.dll and a colourpalette bmp.

EDIT: Not colourpalette, a file named enbpalette.bmp


Helomyname
  • Helomyname

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Dec 2011

#4

Posted 11 March 2014 - 08:56 PM

Please help me :c


ZAZ
  • ZAZ

    Kernlochbohrer

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 10 Jan 2005
  • European-Union
  • Contribution Award [Mods]
    Helpfulness Awards [Mods]

#5

Posted 11 March 2014 - 10:31 PM

...hm, maybe you forgot to press shift+F12 ingame?

Helomyname
  • Helomyname

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Dec 2011

#6

Posted 12 March 2014 - 07:29 AM

No, thats not the case. In-game in the menu, when the enb was working, there would be text in the top left corner. I know the dll just doesnt load as that doesnt appear and shift+f12 does nothing.
Any suggestions?

Helomyname
  • Helomyname

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Dec 2011

#7

Posted 12 March 2014 - 08:07 PM

So is there no way to make it work? :/


Gramps
  • Gramps

    ★★★★★

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 23 May 2008
  • New-Zealand
  • Helpfulness Award
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#8

Posted 12 March 2014 - 10:39 PM

use the d3d9.dll from ENB, and rename the d3d9.dll from SALA to d3d9_r.dll

 

Open up enbseries, and use the proxy settings at the top to load the d3d9_r.dll

 

(Sorry, not at my computer to give you the correct lines)


Helomyname
  • Helomyname

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Dec 2011

#9

Posted 14 March 2014 - 07:54 PM

Wait, i don't understand... You want me to make enbseries run on SALA's d3d9.dll?


fastman92
  • fastman92

    фастман92 | ف

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jul 2009
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#10

Posted 14 March 2014 - 08:10 PM

As far as I know saloader.ini doesn't work on SALA 8.
It works on SALA 7.5 though.

Helomyname
  • Helomyname

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Dec 2011

#11

Posted 14 March 2014 - 08:53 PM

Thanks a lot fastman! This seems to have been the problem. Now fixed c:





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users