Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

how can i buy a cargobob now?

55 replies to this topic
cwpray0391
  • cwpray0391

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Nov 2011

#31

Posted 09 March 2014 - 07:09 AM

I have to say the the lag switch still working on 1.11. I just bought cargobob using lag switch method.   but first, i think the micheal should buy the airport first that near the river. 

http://www.youtube.c...h?v=SeI5nTyM_2Q

http://www.youtube.c...h?v=WxzmXRcJUy4

the first video i learned how to use net tool. and the second one is teaching you how to use lag switch on ps3.


Malibu454
  • Malibu454

    Bite Me..

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Oct 2013
  • United-States

#32

Posted 09 March 2014 - 07:15 AM

If you could figure out how to type the / in the address box on the warstock website you'd be able to buy it.

s_aint
  • s_aint

    Peon

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Oct 2013
  • Australia

#33

Posted 09 March 2014 - 07:16 AM

This thread and all these replies as if it doesn't spawn all the time in the desert anyway.
I've had the cargo bob plenty of times... never bought it once. Sure it's a shame you can't buy it, but it's not like it never spawns anyway...


SFBryan18
  • SFBryan18

    NorCalMobLife

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 02 Dec 2013
  • United-States

#34

Posted 09 March 2014 - 07:19 AM

This thread and all these replies as if it doesn't spawn all the time in the desert anyway.
I've had the cargo bob plenty of times... never bought it once. Sure it's a shame you can't buy it, but it's not like it never spawns anyway...

Being able to call for something saves a lot of time.

  • cwpray0391 likes this

cpear760
  • cpear760

    GTAO Junkie on XBOX

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Nov 2013
  • None

#35

Posted 24 March 2014 - 01:32 AM

If you could figure out how to type the / in the address box on the warstock website you'd be able to buy it.


I tried a keyboard with my Xbox on that website. Only the allowed characters will type.

the-axis
  • the-axis

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Sep 2003

#36

Posted 24 March 2014 - 02:13 AM

There is a glitch method listed in the glitches/cheats guide under strategies and guides...it worked as of last night...


PoopyThomas
  • PoopyThomas

    Li'l G Loc

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Jan 2014
  • United-States

#37

Posted 24 March 2014 - 02:17 AM Edited by PoopyThomas, 24 March 2014 - 02:21 AM.



For current 1.11 patch

CJXJ220
  • CJXJ220

    Thug

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Nov 2013

#38

Posted 24 March 2014 - 02:18 AM

 

This thread and all these replies as if it doesn't spawn all the time in the desert anyway.
I've had the cargo bob plenty of times... never bought it once. Sure it's a shame you can't buy it, but it's not like it never spawns anyway...

Being able to call for something saves a lot of time.

 

That and they don't spawn during missions, have to call Lester to locate one and hope for the best.  Missions like Meth'd Up are a lot of fun with a Cargobob


CrusherTroi
  • CrusherTroi

    BMW Fan

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Jan 2014
  • None

#39

Posted 24 March 2014 - 02:19 AM

I was about to buy one when they patched it. I woke up and before breakfast, I went down to get one, but it got patched.


Captain Hammer
  • Captain Hammer

    Oligarch

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Dec 2013
  • United-States

#40

Posted 24 March 2014 - 02:25 AM

That and they don't spawn during missions, have to call Lester to locate one and hope for the best.  Missions like Meth'd Up are a lot of fun with a Cargobob

Bust Out is very cool with a cargobob!

  • CJXJ220 likes this

Ai家妯b家
  • Ai家妯b家

    General

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Oct 2013
  • NATO

#41

Posted 24 March 2014 - 02:31 AM Edited by AiraCobra, 24 March 2014 - 02:34 AM.



For current 1.11 patch

Yeah this method works but it's a bi**h to get the timing just right this also works for the tank and buzzard too but you still won't be able to access the em untill you are high enough level


CJXJ220
  • CJXJ220

    Thug

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Nov 2013

#42

Posted 24 March 2014 - 02:41 AM

 

That and they don't spawn during missions, have to call Lester to locate one and hope for the best.  Missions like Meth'd Up are a lot of fun with a Cargobob

Bust Out is very cool with a cargobob!

 

LOL I definitely need to try that


customkingpimp
  • customkingpimp

    I am happy

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Oct 2007
  • None

#43

Posted 24 March 2014 - 02:44 AM

I got mine when It was still available. Not sure why since they spawn, but nice to have one where ever


Malibu454
  • Malibu454

    Bite Me..

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Oct 2013
  • United-States

#44

Posted 24 March 2014 - 02:44 AM

 

 

That and they don't spawn during missions, have to call Lester to locate one and hope for the best.  Missions like Meth'd Up are a lot of fun with a Cargobob

Bust Out is very cool with a cargobob!

 

LOL I definitely need to try that

 

Me Too. :cookie:


kasheku
  • kasheku

    Somewhere in LS

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Oct 2013

#45

Posted 24 March 2014 - 02:51 AM



For current 1.11 patch

 

I would already be at the merryweather docks and in the cargobob by the time this glitch is done. 


Dottie
  • Dottie

    Lambda LPN DTT

  • Facade Corporation
  • Joined: 05 Jun 2013
  • NATO
  • April Fools Winner 2015

#46

Posted 24 March 2014 - 03:01 AM

The URL glitch has been patched. You could buy one and you can keep it if you bought one

TheForgottenOne
  • TheForgottenOne

    Fearsome Tanker

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Mar 2014
  • None

#47

Posted 24 March 2014 - 04:09 AM

this worked.i used this method to regain cargobob.


Ai家妯b家
  • Ai家妯b家

    General

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Oct 2013
  • NATO

#48

Posted 24 March 2014 - 05:01 AM

I got mine when It was still available. Not sure why since they spawn, but nice to have one where ever

Yeah but they don't spawn in missions unless in the mission itself though say for some reason you crashed the cargobob you got from the base instead of having to go all the way back you can just call for yours

 

The URL glitch has been patched. You could buy one and you can keep it if you bought one

This isn't the URL glitch it's a difference method that still works


Shaundi.
  • Shaundi.

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Jun 2012
  • None

#49

Posted 24 March 2014 - 05:12 AM

Thankfully I still have my Cargobob with Pegasus since 1.09. Useful with missions like American Exports & Docks to Stock 1 & 2 which are disabled.

Sangers
  • Sangers

    Li'l G Loc

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Nov 2013
  • Australia

#50

Posted 24 March 2014 - 05:39 AM

I wish I got one for my 2nd character

  • dedlee likes this

Customizer
  • Customizer

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Feb 2014
  • United-States

#51

Posted 24 March 2014 - 05:39 AM

I don't understand why R* doesn't want us to own the cargobob...

LordVukodlak
  • LordVukodlak

    Playa

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Aug 2006
  • None

#52

Posted 24 March 2014 - 05:49 AM

I don't understand why R* doesn't want us to own the cargobob...

My only guess is that the cargobob could be used on missions to deliver a trailer or some other vehicle in place of a semi truck or driving it overland allowing you to bypass a lot of the difficulty. My guess is they have plans for "acquiring a cargobob" to be a requirement for some heists so they don't want you to bypass a major part of the job by calling a phone number.


Customizer
  • Customizer

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Feb 2014
  • United-States

#53

Posted 24 March 2014 - 05:54 AM

Was it ever legitimately available for purchase? Id so, were those who purchased one reimbursed when they removed the cargobob?

LordVukodlak
  • LordVukodlak

    Playa

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Aug 2006
  • None

#54

Posted 24 March 2014 - 05:58 AM

Was it ever legitimately available for purchase? Id so, were those who purchased one reimbursed when they removed the cargobob?

No it was never legitimately available online


PoopyThomas
  • PoopyThomas

    Li'l G Loc

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Jan 2014
  • United-States

#55

Posted 24 March 2014 - 06:24 AM




For current 1.11 patch

 
I would already be at the merryweather docks and in the cargobob by the time this glitch is done. 

Oh, really? That's cool but, if you could read the title, it says "How can I BUY a cargobob"

darkwar854
  • darkwar854

    Ghetto Star

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 25 Aug 2012

#56

Posted 24 March 2014 - 06:30 AM

SOL





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users