Photo

Is Survival Mode a joke?

9 replies to this topic
the_kid311
  • the_kid311

Snitch

• Members

Posted 04 March 2014 - 12:10 AM

Hey guys. I recently started playing GTA V after a long break from my exams and Ive noticed that missions like Rooftop Rumble and most Surival modes have become a forum for "ghost" players or individuals who just die on purpose leaving you to do all the work. Is there a reason for this? Can anyone explain to me why people have started doing this? Its very frustrating especially after the fact that we cant kick them IMMEDIATELY upon seeing the type of player that they are. Does anybody have any solutions as to how I can work around this when dealing with those people? Obviously I can play alone but thats not the point of an online experience, not mine anyway.

DFur4M
  • DFur4M

Papoi

• Members
  • Germany

Posted 04 March 2014 - 12:16 AM

Wrong forum

http://gtaforums.com...273-gta-online/

• grumpy cat meme likes this

iFight
  • iFight

The one

• Members

Posted 04 March 2014 - 12:18 AM

You maybe should do the same thing. Suicide and let's see if he wants to help you or not. I don't know if you get anti-sport warning for leaving the mission.

StangOne50
  • StangOne50

BEASTMODE

• Members
  • United-States

Posted 04 March 2014 - 01:02 AM

Thats the chance you take when playing with randoms. Join a crew or find some friends. Check the groups and meetups section.

Staten
  • Staten

Big Homie

• Members
  • None
  • Poetic Prowess [General Chat]

Posted 04 March 2014 - 03:18 AM

You can kick them straight away if you're the host, or after 2-3 minutes if you're not.

grumpy cat meme
  • grumpy cat meme

Le p'tit minou

• Members
  • Canada

Posted 04 March 2014 - 03:26 AM Edited by grumpy cat meme, 04 March 2014 - 03:26 AM.