Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Some bugs in my own renderer. Help, please!

6 replies to this topic
Aleksey12
  • Aleksey12

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Jan 2013

#1

Posted 03 March 2014 - 06:25 AM

Hello guys.
I'm programmer.
Yesterday I finish the work on converting all gta models to my own format and converting all textures from .txd, for each in archive, to .dds.
But my engine shows not very currect image. And I don't no why!
 
Now I show some screeshots from engine, and describe on each of them bug, that I detected.
 
1.
zww1.png
On this picture "yellow" sand looks like a little bit blue...
???
 
But on other place and with next lod(not 0), sand is yellow!
uygz.png
 
And in lod 0 sand again is blue.
75vh.png
 
 
2.
b9cm.png
On this I found very streakly z-fighting. In original game there is not so strong!
 
3.
All pines are inverted...
e4r0.png
 
And all other trees are good!
qc61.png
But.. someone is blue...
 
4. Where is pyramid??
skq3.png
 
I really don't know!
 
5. Some objects don't have textures(it's about 20 objects on whole map).
xfoq.png
 
And the last bug is...
 
6.
hjeg.png
 
What's wrong with these objects ???
Lod = 0(the most detailed).
 
And this:
5jsa.png
 
And so many places on map!
 
50/50(detailed as in original game / not detailed...)
 
Normally-detailed for example, this:
k4fg.png
 
 
Ok. That's all.
 
Now about my renderer and parser:
It starts from gta3.dat, and collect all .ipl and .ide files.
Next, it opens all .ide files and gets OBJS(this is geometry models and textures).
Next, it opens all .ipl files and gets INST(instances).
 
Next, I parse each finded OBJS as model, and push it in my own model format.
For each model I try to load texture archive and save it as .dds file.
 
Next, I collect info about lods(from INST), and push it in file(with very simple structure, in text mode).
 
In my engine I open file with object info(pos, lod...), on this information load model from my format and associated textures.
Next, give all objects to my octotree and render(considering lods) all visible objects.
 
Very simple, without any resource manager.
All objects and textures parsed and loaded withour errors.

 

 

Anyone can help me?? I really don't know what's wrong!


Silent
  • Silent

    Altering R* Vision™ since 2008

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Contribution Award [Mods]
    Best Script/Plugin 2014 [SilentPatch]
    Most Respected 2014
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2014
    Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 [ViceCityStories PC Edition]
    Best Vehicle 2013 [III Aircraft]
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#2

Posted 03 March 2014 - 03:18 PM

Couldn't think of any suitable section for this really, but I think this one is the best.

Aleksey12
  • Aleksey12

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Jan 2013

#3

Posted 03 March 2014 - 04:51 PM

No, no..

it's all about modding!


TJGM
  • TJGM

    Politically incorrect.

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2011
  • Ireland
  • Helpfulness Award
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#4

Posted 03 March 2014 - 05:24 PM

You put it in the Mod Showroom.. which is where you show and release your mods. This isn't a mod, this is a problem that you have and you need a answer.

ghosper
  • ghosper

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Apr 2011

#5

Posted 07 March 2014 - 04:39 PM

Check your instances id in ide and ipl.also check if lod is assigned correctly.I suggest you to see if textures are compressed and have 32dpp rule.if problem persist drop your data folder to me.

Aleksey12
  • Aleksey12

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Jan 2013

#6

Posted 30 March 2014 - 03:49 PM

Ok, almost problems I have fixed.

Except this:

 

e4r0.png

 

 

It bug appears on second lods. All other textures are normal.


X-Seti
  • X-Seti

    .Retro mod developer. (Xenon Brothers)

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 28 Jun 2005
  • Mars
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#7

Posted 02 April 2014 - 11:02 AM Edited by X-Seti, 02 April 2014 - 11:03 AM.

Ok, almost problems I have fixed.

Except this:

 

e4r0.png

 

 

It bug appears on second lods. All other textures are normal.

 

You need to flip the models rotation. I noticed this also converting SA to VC.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users