Quantcast

» «
Photo

Quotes

3 replies to this topic
daisymollie
  • daisymollie

(XboxOne) - I fly a seaplane. Don't shoot it.

• Members
  • None

Posted 27 February 2014 - 01:58 AM

Whenever I try to quote someone by selecting the "quote" button, it doesn't happen. It posts without the quote. Also, I cannot "paste" anything in the reply dialog box. For example, if I type something in notepad, do a CTRL C, then come to the forum and try to paste it in the reply box using CTRL V nothing happens either.

I'm using Windows 8 without the metro screen.

Daisy

Mr. House
  • Mr. House

I'm not good with people, but at least I'm not a racist

• BUSTED!
  • United-States

Posted 27 February 2014 - 02:20 AM

This quote system is really messed up, this bug in particular has been noted many times. This seemed to help a least one person.

Though since this thread exists I'd like to make repeated remarks about how broken this system is. I really don't like it, I've lost whole posts in the past because of quote limits, the auto save messing up, trying to delete quote trains f*cking with the structure of a quote, being unable to reply to a quote after deleting part of it due to pressing the enter key making infinite quote bubbles, weird stuff with cutting and pasting sentences from quotes turning the whole post into a white block.

Other things that I've forgotten, but yeah the only way to ensure this quote system doesn't blow up is to just quote the thing as a chunk which can be confusing.

I do like the fact that you get notifications for being quoted though.

daisymollie
  • daisymollie

(XboxOne) - I fly a seaplane. Don't shoot it.

• Members
  • None

Posted 27 February 2014 - 02:41 AM

This quote system is really messed up, this bug in particular has been noted many times. This seemed to help a least one person.