Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

GTA IV run-able?

6 replies to this topic
MinerEribo
  • MinerEribo

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Oct 2013

#1

Posted 23 February 2014 - 10:00 AM

Hi, i wanted to know if my PC could run Gta IV

 

i have an Acer Aspire 5750G

Intel core I3-2350M

NVidia Geforge 610M . 1GB

4 GB Ram

 

 

Thanks for helping me out


Girish
  • Girish

    Leone Family Mafia

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 20 Apr 2006
  • India
  • Best Moderator 2011

#2

Posted 24 February 2014 - 05:21 PM

I have an Acer Aspire 5740G and I was able to run it on low-medium settings. At least until it started overheating.

  • lpgunit likes this

MinerEribo
  • MinerEribo

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Oct 2013

#3

Posted 25 February 2014 - 11:08 AM

Im okay with low setting, dont care about graphics that much, and if it overheats then there´s dust stuck in your cooldown fan,


foxararma
  • foxararma

    Fear of Dying

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Nov 2013
  • Australia

#4

Posted 25 February 2014 - 11:18 AM Edited by foxararma, 25 February 2014 - 11:21 AM.


Hi, i wanted to know if my PC could run Gta IV


know if my PC could run Gta IV

PC could run Gta IV


run Gta IV

D-TURBO_BISCUIT
  • D-TURBO_BISCUIT

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Apr 2014
  • United-Kingdom

#5

Posted 22 April 2014 - 11:41 PM

Hello I have a budget of £200 and GTA 4 and was wondering if it was possible to get a laptop for that price to run it and goat simulator with a good wee bit of memory left to play tekkit or ftb.

Blastoise1994
  • Blastoise1994

    Chief Procrastinator

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Jul 2013
  • United-States

#6

Posted 23 April 2014 - 12:08 AM

I've got a fairly recent laptop I got for around your budget D-Turbo-Biscuit, (2010 Lenovo Thinkpad T410) and it can just barely run GTA IV on minimum settings... Run, not play. The buildings in the intro cutscene don't load, everything is really grimy looking and every action is delayed. I decided to get the xBox version of IV and stick to SA for modding.


D-TURBO_BISCUIT
  • D-TURBO_BISCUIT

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Apr 2014
  • United-Kingdom

#7

Posted 23 April 2014 - 07:40 AM

Thanks Blastoise1994 I'll just sell it and get a different GTA. :)




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users