Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Improved Fast Loader

SA Released
25 replies to this topic
LINK/2012
  • LINK/2012

    LIVIN' IN CODE

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 30 Jan 2011
  • Brazil
  • Best Tool 2014 [Mod Loader]
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#1

Posted 23 February 2014 - 02:34 AM

Improved Fast Loader

 
What is it?
This plugin makes the game skip some start up steps and consequently increases the loading speed.
 
Why Another Fast Loader?
You probably know that there are other fast loaders out there so, why another fast loader?

  • They aren't friendly
  • They aren't configurable
  • They might crash on some systems

What can I configure?

  • Detection of the last new/load/save you did
  • Start directly on the loading screen or even in-game
  • Absence of a loading bar
  • Absence of the loading screen
  • Screen changing timer
  • And more...

Tip: To avoid going directly to the game you can keep CTRL pressed while the game is opening, so you can for example configure Mip Mapping that is a option present only when the game hasn't been loaded yet.
 
By default it comes configurable for casual use, if you are going to open the game 10 times a minute disable the loading screen from imfast.ini
 
Download: http://www.gtagarage...ow.php?id=25665
Source code with the download, MIT licensed.


TJGM
  • TJGM

    Politically incorrect.

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2011
  • Ireland
  • Helpfulness Award
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#2

Posted 23 February 2014 - 02:38 AM

Easily the best fast loader out there. I'd recommend everyone try it, especially if you're using Ryosuke's fast loader, which is slower than this one.. :p
  • Gramps likes this

Gramps
  • Gramps

    ★★★★★

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 23 May 2008
  • New-Zealand
  • Helpfulness Award
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#3

Posted 23 February 2014 - 03:16 AM

I use this in conjunction with a modified main.scm that skips the introduction cutscene when starting a new game.

 

I can get from my dekstop, to having CJ in the alley in LS in less than 4 seconds. Excellent :^:


bluexcell
  • bluexcell

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Dec 2013

#4

Posted 23 February 2014 - 03:49 AM

Great work Link, very useful.


MrMateczko
  • MrMateczko

    ~yay!

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Dec 2011
  • Poland
  • Helpfulness Award [Chain Game]

#5

Posted 23 February 2014 - 12:48 PM

Cool to see another Fast Loader, the Ryosuke's one wasn't a bad one. This works with any of SA versions, or only with 1.0?


CharlesVercetti
  • CharlesVercetti

    a.k.a TommyCJFaann

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Dec 2013
  • India

#6

Posted 23 February 2014 - 02:19 PM

Nice mod LINK,great for testing mods.


LINK/2012
  • LINK/2012

    LIVIN' IN CODE

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 30 Jan 2011
  • Brazil
  • Best Tool 2014 [Mod Loader]
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#7

Posted 23 February 2014 - 03:44 PM

Updated - v1.1

  • Removed the fade delay after getting into a save game
  • Compatible with VCSPC

Thanks to Silent for the headsup.
 

This works with any of SA versions, or only with 1.0?

Not yet, for now only 1.0 US
 

Nice mod LINK,great for testing mods.

Even thought it goes very well for modders to test their mods, it was primary build for casual use, as you can see it doesn't come configured (imfast.ini) for the best speed but for the best experience :)

  • Ss4gogeta0, uokka, ByteCode2014 and 1 other like this

Sidoarjo_Modder
  • Sidoarjo_Modder

    【=◈‿◈=】

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 May 2010
  • None

#8

Posted 24 February 2014 - 06:58 AM

Another your useful mod. I love you LINK (not homo) :p

  • LINK/2012 likes this

elMarcoPL
  • elMarcoPL

    Tronco

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Mar 2011

#9

Posted 24 February 2014 - 10:00 PM

Brilliant.


goodidea82
  • goodidea82

    SA Modder

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Jun 2013
  • Germany

#10

Posted 24 February 2014 - 10:09 PM

Another must-have mod from you. Thanks.


uokka
  • uokka

    Actually living entity

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Jun 2011
  • Red-Cross

#11

Posted 25 February 2014 - 12:18 AM

UltraThing's reflection on cars don't work anymore if Improved Fast Loader is installed. ):


Concavax
  • Concavax

    Punk-ass Bitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Dec 2013
  • None

#12

Posted 27 February 2014 - 06:27 PM

I love this mod, my GTA didnt crash! :D Thank You!!! :)


LINK/2012
  • LINK/2012

    LIVIN' IN CODE

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 30 Jan 2011
  • Brazil
  • Best Tool 2014 [Mod Loader]
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#13

Posted 27 February 2014 - 11:02 PM

UltraThing's reflection on cars don't work anymore if Improved Fast Loader is installed. ):

Hum, other people reported the same, looks like a real problem.

TBH I don't want to look into what's causing it... Could you disable each hook on the ini to see which causes the problem?


uokka
  • uokka

    Actually living entity

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Jun 2011
  • Red-Cross

#14

Posted 27 February 2014 - 11:12 PM

Yes, I'll try when I have time.

I hope it's not a combination of settings - lotta possibilities to check. :p


El Dorado
  • El Dorado

    Gangsta

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 07 Nov 2013
  • Brazil

#15

Posted 02 May 2014 - 04:54 PM

Unfortunately there's a problem, just like the old fastloader by Ryosuke's. Game crashes when you try to start a new game (after you load a previous save)

LINK/2012
  • LINK/2012

    LIVIN' IN CODE

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 30 Jan 2011
  • Brazil
  • Best Tool 2014 [Mod Loader]
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#16

Posted 03 May 2014 - 11:52 PM Edited by LINK/2012, 04 May 2014 - 12:02 AM.

Unfortunately there's a problem, just like the old fastloader by Ryosuke's. Game crashes when you try to start a new game (after you load a previous save)

Are you sure you removed Ryosuke's fast loader?

EDIT¹: Actually the crash could be reproduced by someone else, I'll look into it when i have time.

EDIT²: imfast was disabled and the crash was still there, so, not imfast fault!?

EDIT³: It was tested on a clean game and no crash


ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Gangsta

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#17

Posted 04 May 2014 - 09:20 AM

It could crash because of some cleo scripts which uses hex buffers and memory patches in it(those scripts should be fixed), with a clean game any fastloader didn't crash for me.

Shooter Hex
  • Shooter Hex

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Jun 2013
  • None

#18

Posted 06 February 2015 - 01:12 PM

Could you add a new option which is to disable game loading music? I've listened it for >1000 times and I fed up with it. :sui:


LINK/2012
  • LINK/2012

    LIVIN' IN CODE

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 30 Jan 2011
  • Brazil
  • Best Tool 2014 [Mod Loader]
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#19

Posted 06 February 2015 - 01:13 PM Edited by LINK/2012, 06 February 2015 - 01:14 PM.

There is!
; No loading tune on the loading screen
NO_LOADING_TUNE=FALSE
Turn it to TRUE.

Silent
  • Silent

    Chief Fixing Officer

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Contribution Award [Mods]
    Best Script/Plugin 2014 [SilentPatch]
    Most Respected 2014
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2014
    Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 [ViceCityStories PC Edition]
    Best Vehicle 2013 [III Aircraft]
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#20

Posted 06 February 2015 - 03:28 PM

This tool crashes my 3.0 EXE

0/10 wouldn't crash again
  • LINK/2012 likes this

Blackbird88
  • Blackbird88

    DualShock 3 Buttons EVERYWHERE

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Jul 2008
  • Czech-Republic

#21

Posted 06 February 2015 - 04:26 PM

This tool crashes my 3.0 EXE

0/10 wouldn't crash again

There is no such thing as 3.0 exe anymore :p


LINK/2012
  • LINK/2012

    LIVIN' IN CODE

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 30 Jan 2011
  • Brazil
  • Best Tool 2014 [Mod Loader]
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#22

Posted 06 February 2015 - 04:33 PM

Added a version check before any patching is done, download again if anyone wants to run a non-10US-exe


Silent
  • Silent

    Chief Fixing Officer

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Contribution Award [Mods]
    Best Script/Plugin 2014 [SilentPatch]
    Most Respected 2014
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2014
    Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 [ViceCityStories PC Edition]
    Best Vehicle 2013 [III Aircraft]
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#23

Posted 06 February 2015 - 07:33 PM

There is no such thing as 3.0 exe anymore :p


3.0 still exists. 1.01 and newsteam r1 don't.

Blackbird88
  • Blackbird88

    DualShock 3 Buttons EVERYWHERE

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Jul 2008
  • Czech-Republic

#24

Posted 06 February 2015 - 08:03 PM

 

There is no such thing as 3.0 exe anymore :p


3.0 still exists. 1.01 and newsteam r1 don't.

 

Umm what? 1.01 is retail patch and steam version is still f*cked.


Ricioz
  • Ricioz

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Aug 2011

#25

Posted 01 May 2016 - 03:58 AM

Cool patch Silent but how can I set the refresh rate? It bugs me that it's stuck at 60hz, I've got a 144hz panel and everything feels sluggish, not to mention the horrible downtime between alt-tabbing :/


LINK/2012
  • LINK/2012

    LIVIN' IN CODE

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 30 Jan 2011
  • Brazil
  • Best Tool 2014 [Mod Loader]
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#26

Posted 01 May 2016 - 06:59 AM

Cool patch Silent but how can I set the refresh rate? It bugs me that it's stuck at 60hz, I've got a 144hz panel and everything feels sluggish, not to mention the horrible downtime between alt-tabbing :/

u wot m8

  • MythicalCreature likes this




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users