Quantcast

» «
Photo

Was there any big talk about GTA V way before its release?

13 replies to this topic
wiizardii
  • wiizardii

Hagu

• Members
  • None

Posted 12 February 2014 - 08:47 PM

If there is someone in this forum who has been here for a while, or anyone else of that matter, do any of you know if GTA V was talked in threads like back in 2008 or 2009 after GTA IV got released? I looked back at some old threads and there was a guy talking about the next GTA game (Wich was called by him/her in that thread simply GTA 5) And talked how it would take place in Vice City. 

Mr. House
  • Mr. House

I'm not good with people, but at least I'm not a racist

• BUSTED!
  • United-States

Posted 12 February 2014 - 08:51 PM

Nah, nobody talked about GTAV at all until it was released.

• epoxi, universetwisters and Killerdude like this

universetwisters
  • universetwisters

Traum - Tagtraum - Am Fenster

• Members
  • United-States
  • Best Workshop 2014
    Most Improved 2014
    Funniest Member 2014
    April Fools Winner 2015

Posted 12 February 2014 - 08:57 PM

Nah, nobody talked about GTAV at all until it was released.

Yep.

It was pretty quiet around here. Most we talked about was the nude scene in TLAD until Rockstar released GTA 5 right under our noses. Really caught us off guard the next week!

• Mr. House likes this

gtamann123
  • gtamann123

Bang Bang, Skeet Skeet

• Members
  • United-States

Posted 12 February 2014 - 08:57 PM

This place was overrun by gta V talk since about the summer of 09 from what I can remember. But it really didn't heat up until after it was announced

Hodgey.
  • Hodgey.

GTA III, VC, SA, LCS, VCS, IV, TLAD, TBoGT and V all 100%

• Members
  • None
  • Best Avatar 2012
    Winner of Euro 2012 Prediction League

Posted 12 February 2014 - 09:03 PM Edited by Hodgey., 12 February 2014 - 09:04 PM.