Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[Q] Enable EFLC cars in ordinary IV

17 replies to this topic
Neddo
  • Neddo

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Feb 2014
  • None

#1

Posted 09 February 2014 - 06:51 PM

I wonder if there's any mod that enables/adds exclusive vehicles from EFLC to IV? 

I found this http://www.gta4-mods...-meld-v3-f10044

http://games.softped...load-66441.html

http://games.softped...TA4-final.shtml

I don't know if this is it. I would really like to get away with Double T or Sabre GT from a Police Stinger in a same game.

And I just found out that there are MP exclusive cars. Can they be enabled in SP?

 

I read some time ago that GTA IV can take 150 vehicles max.

But I saw the thread about adding cars, too.

 

So to summarize, I would like to enable those cars so that I can drive them and see them in traffic.

 

 


Hobs
  • Hobs

    "Jolly Old Boy"

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Jan 2014
  • England

#2

Posted 09 February 2014 - 06:56 PM

I've seen plently have a search through various sites to find the vechlies you wan't im sure somone has converted them

Cheers

Neddo
  • Neddo

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Feb 2014
  • None

#3

Posted 09 February 2014 - 07:17 PM

I've searched and I found out that 95% of them just replace existing car


Jeansowaty
  • Jeansowaty

    ._.

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Mar 2013
  • Poland

#4

Posted 11 February 2014 - 12:22 PM

I managed to add all of them without replacing. It's VERY easy dude.

http://www.gta4-mods...meld-v3-f10044/ - If you get crashes from this, then don't replace the carcols.dat file.

  • Neddo likes this

Neddo
  • Neddo

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Feb 2014
  • None

#5

Posted 11 February 2014 - 01:27 PM

I managed to add all of them without replacing. It's VERY easy dude.

http://www.gta4-mods...meld-v3-f10044/ - If you get crashes from this, then don't replace the carcols.dat file.

thank you dude


Jeansowaty
  • Jeansowaty

    ._.

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Mar 2013
  • Poland

#6

Posted 11 February 2014 - 02:26 PM

No problem :)


Neddo
  • Neddo

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Feb 2014
  • None

#7

Posted 11 February 2014 - 08:26 PM

@Jeansowaty can I replace those new cars with mods?


Jeansowaty
  • Jeansowaty

    ._.

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Mar 2013
  • Poland

#8

Posted 12 February 2014 - 11:44 AM

I believe so. But, wouldn't it be better to ADD more cars instead of replacing? :p


Neddo
  • Neddo

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Feb 2014
  • None

#9

Posted 12 February 2014 - 11:23 PM

Yes, there's a tutorial how to actually add cars.

http://gtaforums.com...new-car-gta-iv/


Jeansowaty
  • Jeansowaty

    ._.

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Mar 2013
  • Poland

#10

Posted 13 February 2014 - 11:44 AM

Try adding the cars, I added 70 cars I believe, however after the 20th I had to stop using carcols, and like after the 50th I had to stop using new handling lines for it.


cp1dell
  • cp1dell

    Ghetto Star

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Jul 2008

#11

Posted 14 February 2014 - 01:21 AM

I managed to add all of them without replacing. It's VERY easy dude.

http://www.gta4-mods...meld-v3-f10044/ - If you get crashes from this, then don't replace the carcols.dat file.

I've seen this before. Does this just make them available to spawn with a trainer, or do they spawn in traffic too and work with the ped groups (so the right peds drive the right cars)?

 

If so, that would go great with nkjellman's EFLC Map Updates to IV mod.


Jeansowaty
  • Jeansowaty

    ._.

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Mar 2013
  • Poland

#12

Posted 14 February 2014 - 11:24 AM

Yeah they spawn normally in traffic. I see the Rhapsody at the slightest corner in Hove Beach :D


cp1dell
  • cp1dell

    Ghetto Star

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Jul 2008

#13

Posted 15 February 2014 - 06:20 AM

Are they set to spawn in the areas they spawn in EFLC? Now I want to try porting the peds to IV.

 

I've always wanted to port everything from EFLC to IV. Though I think porting stuff from IV and TLAD to TBoGT would be better.


Jeansowaty
  • Jeansowaty

    ._.

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Mar 2013
  • Poland

#14

Posted 15 February 2014 - 05:19 PM

Nah, vanilla IV is better than TBOGT. And yeah, they are set to spawn in the same areas as in EFLC.


cp1dell
  • cp1dell

    Ghetto Star

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Jul 2008

#15

Posted 16 February 2014 - 11:51 PM

Alright, thank you. Definitely downloading it.

 

Anyways, I feel like porting content to TBoGT would be better since some of the new features in it are native to that expansion. Especially since EFLC did away with some effects from IV. I'm not exactly sure what, but there is an obvious difference between the visuals of IV and EFLC - even when using the same timecyc and visualsetting.dat.


GúnZinEss
  • GúnZinEss

    Trick

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Feb 2010
  • Argentina

#16

Posted 18 February 2014 - 05:26 AM

Ill try that tomorrow then when i get on the pc, does the new engines sounds work with that mod? I mean, the buffalo for example, sounds the same as it does in tbogt or it re-uses the sounds from vanilla gtaiv?

Jeansowaty
  • Jeansowaty

    ._.

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Mar 2013
  • Poland

#17

Posted 18 February 2014 - 03:08 PM

Sadly, no :( Buffalo uses the engine sound of the Sabre GT in that mod, but I changed it to the Sultan sound.


binaryTunes
  • binaryTunes

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Mar 2014
  • India

#18

Posted 09 March 2014 - 02:48 PM

In the simple native trainer .ini configuration file. search for dlc. 

DLC = 0 

and the comment part says that you need additional mod to enable it. It means there is a mod which enable. Well i dnt have any idea whether vechiles.img have such files or not/..





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users