» «
Photo

Anyone like taking road trips?

37 replies to this topic
thatGuyyy
  • thatGuyyy

Punk-ass Bitch

• Members

Posted 03 February 2014 - 08:54 AM Edited by thatGuyyy, 03 February 2014 - 08:55 AM.

The thing I loved about this game is the realistic freeways. The vehicles flow smoothly and they drive at the right speeds. I occasionally like taking road trips around San Andreas using the outermost freeway that wraps around the whole map. Sometime I stop and take pics. Driving around sunset is the best time, the scenery is just amazing. Driving at night is fun too, just gotta be more careful of hitting deers. I try to keep it realstic so I usually use Michaels main sedan for my adventures

Oh and sometimes I steal a semi and pretend I'm a trucker

• Parky., Doland J. Trump, MagzGTA and 2 others like this

mariana_dm1989
  • mariana_dm1989

Mari

• Members

Posted 03 February 2014 - 09:14 AM

I do the same thing as you. I just take a car that has enjoyable handling and then drive around the outer freeway which circles most of the map

• Osho likes this

DaJeroen
  • DaJeroen

Beep Boop

• Members
  • Netherlands

Posted 03 February 2014 - 09:24 AM

Remember the trucking mission back in SA? Good times :lol: !

• epoxi, lizardman563 and im_stoned like this

Polish_Trucker
  • Polish_Trucker

It's the Hoff, I've been on this beach since Baywatch

• Members
  • Poland

Posted 03 February 2014 - 10:07 AM

I challenge you to a duel! :evilgrin:

OT: Yeah, freeway's are a lot more enjoyable in V rather than IV. Listening to the engine as you speed down the freeway making Vapid Stainer drivers sh*t their pants and giving you the finger. :^:

Luddite
  • Luddite

Ho Rider

• Members

Posted 03 February 2014 - 10:46 AM

Oh gawd.. the freeways in iv! Get on. Accellerate. The freeway ends. Yes I know. I hyperbolize. ..but it's nice to have a good flowing freeway system to play with.

Can't wait to see them do the SF freeways as well. Those are some great interchanges.