Photo

Game censorship (GTA, etc.)

15 replies to this topic
Rapla_Tt
  • Rapla_Tt

Player Hater

• Members
  • France

Posted 01 February 2014 - 09:42 PM Edited by Rapla_Tt, 01 February 2014 - 09:42 PM.

How do you think, should videogames be censored?

As far as I know, in Germany, Australia and Russia there is a strict censorship.

This question was always important for me, just thought that is stupid to censor games.

Just look this: http://gtaforums.com...ored-in-russia/

I have started that thread because was absolutely surprised of such uncommon and rough censorship done in GTA LCS in Russia.

But just another thread (this one, I started for) - how do you think, is it necessary for some countries to introduce censorship in digital products? And have they got rights to break original author idea?

I am a novice sociologist on specialty, so want to know your opinion.

Games is my hobby.

Vanto
  • Vanto

Ghetto Star

• Leone Family Mafia
  • None

Posted 01 February 2014 - 09:52 PM

I don't think it should be censorship, at least in mature games, except for religion-related things, like the picture from a CoD game, I think MW2.

Mista J
  • Mista J

I can't wait to show you my toys...

• Members
  • United-States

Posted 01 February 2014 - 09:53 PM

I would cry myself to sleep on the day games are censored in the US. Feel really bad for Australia and Germany.

I don't see the point in it.

Chase177
  • Chase177

Procrastinator

• Members
  • United-States

Posted 01 February 2014 - 10:04 PM

I don't think there should be any censorship in games. Since we pay such a high price for a game, we should get the full games without any cuts. I feel sorry for countries like Australia that have to pay a very high price to receive a game that's been cut.
  • Kalvin likes this

Rapla_Tt
  • Rapla_Tt

Player Hater

• Members
  • France

Posted 01 February 2014 - 10:07 PM

I heard that some US states have laws which restrict videogames distribution, is it truth, or a fake?