Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Video Memory Problem

6 replies to this topic
Iceman23
  • Iceman23

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Jan 2014

#1

Posted 30 January 2014 - 09:49 PM Edited by GTAKid667, 30 January 2014 - 09:52 PM.

I have a problem which states there is not enough Video Memory in my game

 

2 days ago I play this game and work well

but today i can't run it.

 

my pc system

 

System Model     :Emachines D725

OS :                     Win7 ultimate 32 bit

processor :          Pentium® Dual-core CPU T4300 @ 2.10Ghz

Memory :             1024 RAM

DirectX Version :  DirectX 11

 

Chip type :           Mobile Intel® 4 Series Express CHipset Family

Total Memory       284 MB

VIdeo Memory      64 MB

 

I wait for ur Reply>>

 

Thanks


GTAKid667
  • GTAKid667

  • Leone Family Mafia
  • Joined: 24 May 2010
  • United-Kingdom
  • Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Contribution Award [GTA III]

#2

Posted 30 January 2014 - 09:53 PM

I've made this into it's own topic as you shouldn't really reply to old topics and the writing in the first post of the old topic is hardly readable (Well, the language used is very bad) :p

 

-GTAKid667

  • Iceman23 likes this

Girish
  • Girish

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 20 Apr 2006
  • India
  • Best Moderator 2011

#3

Posted 31 January 2014 - 05:55 AM

Delete the gta_vc.set file from the User Files folder. If that doesn't help, reinstall the game.


Iceman23
  • Iceman23

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Jan 2014

#4

Posted 31 January 2014 - 02:01 PM

thanks..

 

but still doesn't work..

 

i've same problem too with GTA III

:cry: :cry:


Girish
  • Girish

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 20 Apr 2006
  • India
  • Best Moderator 2011

#5

Posted 31 January 2014 - 04:40 PM

Can you remember what changes you made to your system since the last time the game worked?


Iceman23
  • Iceman23

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Jan 2014

#6

Posted 01 February 2014 - 02:17 PM

i don't make any changes...

 

but.. before the problem came up..

i was trying to install the GTA SA..

 

but after the installation, GTA SA doesn't work too..

and i got a note that says "cannot find enough available memory.."

 

i think the problem not from VGA card..

coz i played another game with same systm requierment..and it work..


Spuds725
  • Spuds725

    Party Animal

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 27 Sep 2003
  • United-States
  • Contribution Award [GTAF]

#7

Posted 01 February 2014 - 04:34 PM

Check problem #25 in this thread (#25 is in first post)

http://gtaforums.com...ns-pc-ps2-xbox/

If that does not fix it, see if you can do a system restore to prior to installing San Andreas and see if that fixes it....




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users