» «
Photo

Alien Easter egg clue

31 replies to this topic
manjam5
  • manjam5

Player Hater

• Members

Posted 29 January 2014 - 09:05 AM Edited by manjam5, 29 January 2014 - 09:06 AM.

Hey, guys. 

I have my PhD in Astrophysics. I won't bore you with any of the details, but I have spent years of studying space as both a career and a hobby. 

I'm an avid Grand Theft Auto fan. I've been playing since around 02' or so. When I heard about the "Alien mystery" easter egg from a good friend, I was intrigued. A lot of what I read about the Easter egg corresponded with several concepts I learned while studying for my PhD. 

After reading about the Easter egg, I decided to go on a little "Alien" search of my own. I started in that bizarre little patch of rocks with painting on them. To the untrained eye it may just look like a hippy attraction with a few etchings in the stone, but I noticed something that I think nobody else noticed. When looking at one of the rocks, I noticed this sequence of numerals and letters etched into the stone: "6EQUJ5". That sequence is better known as the "Wow! Signal." The Wow. Signal is a powerful narrow wave radio band detected by a fellow from Ohio in the 70's.

Some of the leads scientists responsible for studying this phenomenon say that this strong of a signal could have been created by E.T.s or Extraterrestrials. The only actual scientific explanation that could come up with was some sort of a military frequency, but the military did not take responsibility for it.

As to why this is written in stone, I can't say for sure. There is no way in GTA V to pick up radio frequencies (Other than the Car radio) so I'm not too sure how we could possibly tune into the frequency. The only suggestion I have is that people fool around with the radio stations in their car in this area. I should point out though that in real life, this signal could not be detected by a car radio.